Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
12,977개의 평가
3,003개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 12월 3일

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

OD
2020년 7월 28일

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 2,993개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: DEVARAKONDA A R

2020년 8월 27일

I really love this course. They teach us from very basics to nurture our knowledge and building basic concepts which are very important to become a pro. Thank you for helping me out in this course of excel and I wish I could use all these in my work. I really love the instructors, they are the best!

교육 기관: Usoro A E

2020년 8월 5일

Excellent course with excellent instructors, who help you develop your spreadsheet skills needed in the workplace. I recommend this to everyone who wants to gain expertise in the excel spreadsheet software for business. A better option too, would be to complete the excel for business specialization.

교육 기관: Rezart S

2020년 1월 5일

Fantastic. I learned so many new things that I had never even seen before when I was in school. The more I learn about Excel the more my mind is blown away what a fantastic spreadsheet software excel is when you know how to use it. And also the course is wonderful too, right to the point. I love it.

교육 기관: Shahzad A B

2021년 5월 4일

The course was pertinent to the real world excel related problems faced might be faced by business students and was helpful it has become my competitive advantage over my colleagues.And course instructors are great at their delivery of material and helps me a lot in my University projects analysis.

교육 기관: Sanika J

2020년 8월 20일

First, I did course1: "essentials" and then started with this course. I am so glad after completing this course and feeling confident! The structure of the course is superb and concepts are very well explained with loads of practice challenges which were helpful to get acquainted with new concepts.

교육 기관: Svenja A

2020년 5월 4일

Great explanations - helpful to anyone wanting to learn something new or to refresh knowledge on specific Excel topics such as data consolidation, text & date functions, naming ranges, count functions, sparklines, tables & Pivots. Well explained and easy to understand following the video tutorials.

교육 기관: Zorana H

2020년 9월 4일

Course creates a great insight on how you can use Excel for data mining. Instructions are clear, assignments are fun and you can learn a lot. Until starting this course I had basic understanding of what you can do with charts, Pivot tables but I didn't realize how easily you can sumurize data and

교육 기관: Sanjay K B

2020년 7월 25일

I have learned some amazing features in excel which is turning out to be the most vital aspect of my life as far as my workplace is concerned. The instructors were amazing and hats off to the whole team who have designed the course superbly. I have gained utmost satisfaction by doing this course.

교육 기관: Yishay K

2021년 6월 7일

Course is great. Wouldn't learn it any other way. I do wish there were even more exercises than there are now. Maybe not by much, not to discourage people. Maybe some bonus exercises for people who completed the course. Maybe something on a higher level, just to keep the material sharp. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mario C

2020년 10월 19일

This course definitely surpassed my expectations. It introduced me to several tools which I hadn't known about despite using Excel for several years. The tools covered, such as the Named Ranges and Pivot Tables, are very powerful features that have changed my experience when using this program.

교육 기관: Natalia B

2019년 5월 29일

I have enjoyed this course, found lots of great ideas to use for future! I knew about pivot tables, but this helped to understand how easy and useful. I love how instructions are clear and easy to follow, each video helps develop knowledge and skills. Great idea about the challenge spreadsheet.

교육 기관: Abhishek P G

2020년 6월 12일

The course is structured in a very efficient way and all the instructors explain the concepts in a very simple way, additionally, the practice challenges allowed me to further test what I've learned without as much guidance as the video lessons. Overall a very great course and would recommend.

교육 기관: Ndalukile H H K

2020년 6월 12일

The course is structured in a very efficient way and all the instructors explain the concepts in a very simple way, additionally, the practice challenges allowed me to further test what I've learned without as much guidance as the video lessons. Overall a very great course and would recommend.

교육 기관: Vaishnavi R

2020년 11월 20일

I really liked the course. I enjoyed learning the intermediate course on excel skills for business as the course videos are easy to understand. Also the practice quizzes and assessment tests were very well set for proper learning. Thank you Coursera and Macquarie University for this course.

교육 기관: Rishu A

2020년 10월 12일

The way of explanation was really nice. I am a person who often enrolls for a course but leaves it in the middle (due to lack of interest). But this time it didn't happen. I completed the course because firstly the topic was interesting and secondly the professors took it nicely and easily.

교육 기관: Nimat O U

2021년 1월 2일

I absolutely loved the way this class was structured, all modules were very explicit and clear. The whole aim of this course is to help us attain some level of confidence at using Excel. I would say confidently i am now very comfortable with using excel.

thanks to the team i love you guys.

교육 기관: Ahadul I

2020년 7월 15일

I wish I knew about this course before! An absolute gem of a course to learn Excel!

I will say it once again: this course is brilliant. You are bound to learn Excel if you do the practice lessons with care. Even if you complete the exercises to earn the certificate, you will learn a lot.

교육 기관: Mohammad I H

2020년 7월 5일

I am so glad and satisfied about this course. I recommend this course to everyone who is enthusiast for excel course with basic excel knowledge. I had basic knowledge so i didn't enroll in Essentials. Overall I am satisfied and Insha-Allah I will enroll in the next course intermediate ll.

교육 기관: Ayush V J

2020년 6월 2일

Great course with informative videos which show the application of all tools. Good teacher and good content in the form of excel sheets to work on. we can apply the taught methods on our own which helps big time. The quizzes at the end of each week are very helpful to remember everything

교육 기관: Tural R

2021년 1월 6일

2nd course of Excel Skill for Business Specialization is teaching essential tools, functions and visualization methods for the ones who want to be intermediate level in Excel. Looking forward to completing the 3rd course! I thank you to teaching staff and team for their effort and help.

교육 기관: Nurul A A

2020년 5월 21일

One of the best courses I have ever taken in my life. Learning excel couldn't be easier yet so effective. Practice videos are well-paced, quizzes are relevant, practice challenges are nicely structured and the week-end assessments are just about right in testing the learners' capacity.

교육 기관: M. T I K

2020년 5월 29일

This is undoubtedly the best online excel course. examples, practices and quizzes are really very practical. Everyone has to practice more and more to pass the quizzes. Thank you so much Nicky and Proshant. U did an amazing job for us. Hopefully I will do the rest of the courses.

교육 기관: Paulina M

2020년 12월 18일

Great course. I've done several courses on how to improve excel, yet this one was really to the point. I did the first course already and did this one too. I listened to it at 1.5-1.75x speed and finished the full course (6 weeks) in about 6-7 hours in total, done across 3 days.

교육 기관: Victoria M

2018년 11월 7일

The teaching on this course is superb, I have learned so much, Prashen and Nicky take you through the steps so clearly. I really appreciated their approach! Dr. Yvonne Bryer was also excellent. I feel confident to utilise my new found updated Excel skills in my job. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Tomasz S

2019년 6월 9일

Very practical, verified but well-designed tests that will accurately check if you understood the lesson and give you a chance to practice. It opened my eyes on how complex and useful Excel is and I will defenitely continue with the next chapter created by this author. Thanks!