Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
12,987개의 평가
3,004개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

OD
2020년 7월 28일

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ
2020년 6월 5일

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 2,995개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Sebastian M D

2020년 6월 26일

The course is excellent. Its content, study material and structure are perfect. The activities are quite enriching and the way in which they are developed, ensures the student a complete learning. very satisfied regarding everything related to the course. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Neeraj K J

2018년 1월 21일

Excellent course, after learning increase efficiency, productivity to work on Excel and especially learn 3-D formula, Making Table, Name Ranges etc. In the last, teaching method of instructors is AWESOME!!!, no problem to understand the content and logic.

Regards, Neeraj Jain

교육 기관: Alvaro C F

2021년 1월 19일

The best course of Excel that I have ever had in my life, I learnt a lot in one simple course, the material and the evaluations are really challenging (what I consider is excellent). Great Level. Thanks to all the people involved in the design and teaching of these course.

교육 기관: T T T

2020년 8월 17일

This is everything you need to apply in your workplace and in personal life. This course not only teaches new techniques or formulas but also the most convenient way to use them. The course is well sorted and makes you caught up in the course unbeknownst to the learner.

교육 기관: KANTAYA J

2020년 4월 30일

Big thank you to Parshan, Nikki and all the specialization team members! This specialization is the best of all courses I've enrolled. I love how they motivate learners to practice, their voice, how they teach, everything in this course just perfect and very professional!

교육 기관: Aleksandra R

2020년 3월 10일

Excellently organized course. The Instructors have made a great effort in preparing the course, selecting the materials for learning and practice and have done a great job in assessing the difficulty level. It is a fitting continuation to the Essentials Course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Md R U

2018년 11월 10일

I've taken all of their Excel Courses and I must say they have done an excellent job. From the topics they covered to their style of presenting the material everything is good. Most of all, one can feel how much care and love was behind each module. I Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Carl D

2020년 4월 23일

Found this course difficult but great tuition throughout and has helped immensely. Have absolutely loved doing this course and now i am in a position to greatly improve the quality of sales analysis reports i can produce for my Sales Executives and the Board of Directors

교육 기관: Vartika J

2020년 9월 5일

I love the practice videos, the weekly assessments and challenges. I love everything about the way this course is being taught. Please introduce more courses in advance analytics in more sophisticated tools which can help students like me in early years of their career.

교육 기관: vishakha p

2020년 7월 15일

The course is designed well and the instructors are the best. The practice problems, the assessment helps to review the material especially the final exam helps to practice and trains the mind to remember material from all weeks. I must say the NInja Techniques are fab.

교육 기관: Shafaq K

2020년 6월 12일

This course has been very helpful to me. Although, I knew the basics of Excel but still was not proficient in applying formulas, pivot tables, charts, and many more features which this course taught me. I am looking forward to enrolling in other similar courses as well.

교육 기관: Sbu G

2021년 6월 1일

E​xcellent course, I found it very iuseful. Taught me a lot of great techniques on working with large amount of data and hoe to present it. It was just what I needed and I would reccommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about more advanced features of Excel!

교육 기관: Seng H C

2020년 4월 19일

Great lessons, mini quizzes, practices and tests ensure you know the topics covered. Although I have been using excel last 25 years, there are still functions and shortcuts I was not aware of, so the course was very beneficial, and will continue with Intermediate II.

교육 기관: Laura B

2021년 1월 18일

This was a great course with great instructors. I can't believe how much I learned. I did find I had to spend a bit of time searching the internet for Mac work-arounds though. Might be nice if the differences in the program between platforms were better highlighted.

교육 기관: Kellimar N

2020년 8월 14일

This is the course where you realize that you actually did not know how to really use Excel. Excel is more than a basic calculator. I can't wait to re-evaluate all my spreadsheets! I am so happy I took this course! Pursuing this Specialization is absolutely worth it!

교육 기관: Akingbemisilu T H

2020년 3월 29일

I learned a great deal from this course. I was really impressed with the delivery of the course and how it really enhanced my knowledge further in doing things effectively and efficiently than I have always done it. Thank you Macquarie University, thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Anshika T

2020년 4월 24일

I am learning so much with these courses. The course is organised so well. I love the practice exercises. a great plus is the excel templates to practice. I am seeing to excel in a completely new light now.

I am really hoping that the specialization has a capstone !

교육 기관: Svetlana Z

2018년 7월 27일

Very well organized course with plenty of new things to learn about Excel tools. Honestly, cannot wait to see what the instructors have prepared for the Intermediate II. I thought my knowledge of Excel was already Intermediate, but now I see how shallow it had been.

교육 기관: Jaqueline G d A

2020년 11월 11일

I took the first course of the Specialization with no expectations, but it turned out to be one of the best Excel courses I've taken so far. The second course was even better, and I can't wait for the rest of the Specialization! Thank you for such great content! :)

교육 기관: Mike F

2020년 9월 30일

I've taken several Excel courses and this has been one of the most organized. I appreciated that they included several practice exercises that included real world situations to assist in lesson retention. Well done and a course that I would be happy to recommend.

교육 기관: HIỀN T L T

2019년 9월 20일

I really learnt a lot of useful techniques from this job and actually created a beautiful Pivot Report for my job interview. Thank you a lot for offering this course and I really appreciate that. It will be more useful if you keep practicing more and more on Excel.

교육 기관: Brahmesh J

2021년 2월 26일

Where are 10 stars? No? I can give only 5 at max out of 5? Well... Okay. :( I'll give 5. This course and overall methodology of the instructions is so superb, I don't have words. The assignments and workbooks are so superbly designed - Hats off to you professors!

교육 기관: Phokoane A K

2021년 1월 7일

Great course content. Enjoyed the videos because I prefer watching videos over reading. The practice quizzes and assessments that come with workbooks are also a great way to consolidate each week's content and give the learner a chance to practice with real data.

교육 기관: Md M T

2020년 7월 18일

For a clear understanding of 3D formulas, Named Ranges, Pivot Tables, Pivot chart this course will definitely help you. I have learnt a lot through this course and will complete this specialization for sure. Thanks a lot to Coursera and the honorable Instructors.

교육 기관: Tetiana I

2018년 5월 12일

Great course, but it seems to be more for beginners, going to check next courses. How ever the information and examples on subject as well as quizzes, practice exercises and assessments are interesting and structured. Everything works smooth on Mac. Thanks a lot.