Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,107개의 평가
628개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 627개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Neeraj K J

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course, after learning increase efficiency, productivity to work on Excel and especially learn 3-D formula, Making Table, Name Ranges etc. In the last, teaching method of instructors is AWESOME!!!, no problem to understand the content and logic.

Regards, Neeraj Jain

교육 기관: Md R U

Nov 10, 2018

I've taken all of their Excel Courses and I must say they have done an excellent job. From the topics they covered to their style of presenting the material everything is good. Most of all, one can feel how much care and love was behind each module. I Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Svetlana Z

Jul 27, 2018

Very well organized course with plenty of new things to learn about Excel tools. Honestly, cannot wait to see what the instructors have prepared for the Intermediate II. I thought my knowledge of Excel was already Intermediate, but now I see how shallow it had been.

교육 기관: HIỀN T L T

Sep 20, 2019

I really learnt a lot of useful techniques from this job and actually created a beautiful Pivot Report for my job interview. Thank you a lot for offering this course and I really appreciate that. It will be more useful if you keep practicing more and more on Excel.

교육 기관: Tetiana I

May 12, 2018

Great course, but it seems to be more for beginners, going to check next courses. How ever the information and examples on subject as well as quizzes, practice exercises and assessments are interesting and structured. Everything works smooth on Mac. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Luis C

Mar 26, 2018

This is an absolutely brilliant course. Thank you all for the effort put into this, I was as you mentioned a self taught Excel user and this really allowed me to get a grasp on tools that I did not even know existed. Looking forward to Intermediate II soon! :)

교육 기관: Chris G

Oct 30, 2019

This was a great course - text functions were tricky but the lessons on Named Ranges, Tables and Pivot tables were fantastic. I had never used Tables or even named ranges before and wasted untold hours selecting ranges and using slow sort/filter processes.

교육 기관: MANSI A

May 29, 2019

With the help of this course I have now a command over excel. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who wants to organise their data effectvely and efficiently. Also, I would like to thanks the faculty for such great lessons on the subject.

교육 기관: Anna C

Mar 03, 2019

It helps you to construct really powerful datasets with more advanced charts and pivot tables. Consolidate tools also was one of the high points in this course! Very important skills in Excel that everybody should learn. I highly recommed this course!

교육 기관: Hamzah S

Nov 30, 2018

"Excel Skills forBusiness: Intermediate I" was a very helpful to me. I have worked with larger data sets and I never knew many terminologies such as diff. b/w Ranges and Tables. Having Such knowledge makes you quicker and more efficient on excel.

교육 기관: Lyonel S

Sep 26, 2018

A good course. Gives good tips and explains clearly. Videos, Practices and Assessment materials make it largely enough in my opinion to get a grasp of the features. I did not go through the optional challenges and material due to time restraints.

교육 기관: Ashutosh D

Oct 06, 2019

Amazing ! Totally amazed the way this course is structured and how entire curriculum been organized. Never Knew excel learning can be so fun and organized. Extremely grateful to entire teaching staff who managed to pull this off so gracefully.

교육 기관: Yaron K

Feb 06, 2018

An excellent specialization, which covers Standard Excel from the basics to advanced features, with clear explanations and many examples. The course motto is "Practice makes Permanent" and the assignments definitely help learn the material.

교육 기관: Audrey L

Jul 02, 2019

Very clear and well divided into small sections that are easy to process, while still being highly informative! The training contains a lot of useful tips and reviews functions and features that I could apply to my work. Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Alexander T

Jul 30, 2018

Game ON! Excel is a powerful tool and if you meet the right teachers - they can teach you so much more about it. And you'll gain confidence. I think that I've met professional teachers at Macquarie University. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Heather S

Jan 14, 2020

I recently was asked to join the Board of a new nonprofit organization in the capacity of Business Director. What I have learned in this class, and what I will learn in future Excel classes, will be fundamental in my duties as the Director.

교육 기관: Pasan P

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course where I learned new Excel formulas, techniques and applied it to business spreadsheets. I learned a lot about using slicing tools such as (LEFT, MID, CONCAT) and enjoyed diving into Pivot tables to solve various questions.

교육 기관: Nguyen T T H

Jun 02, 2019

I really like this course. Even though I have been working with Excel for a while, I don't know many tips to facilitate my daily task. Thanks to the course, I can broaden my Excel skills and feel confident to apply it efficiently at work.

교육 기관: Andres B

Apr 01, 2019

Easy way of learning how to deal with large datasets of data. It has given me a lot of confidence to face future challenges at work. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to get more experience with this excellent software tool.

교육 기관: Elise E

Nov 17, 2018

I have learned entire areas and methodology I never knew was possible, regardless of my many years of using excel. This course is going to save me so much time and provide powerful functionality to my reporting and spreadsheet design.

교육 기관: Jenny L

Sep 21, 2019

I find this course very helpful. Content is nicely organised, and the explanations are very easy to understand and follow. Also, the course provides lots of exercises for you to practice the skills learned from the videos and readings

교육 기관: Jessica S

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course. Focused and practical, but with enough tantalizing hints of the power of mastering Excel that you want to keep learning more! Enjoyed the format of the practice challenges (though I wish they were more consistent).

교육 기관: Colin B

Oct 15, 2019

Amazing course. I can't speak any more highly of it. The tools learnt are invaluable and have already saved my hours, days, weeks worth of time in Excel. I highly recommend for everyone! Provided you've already done the Essentials.

교육 기관: Manish K

May 30, 2018

This course worked like a knowledge pool for me. I have learnt a lot of new things here. The content of the course is good and covered good details. Thank you for sharing your views and knowledge with us through this online medium.

교육 기관: 1807911

Aug 25, 2019

AMAZING COURSE, i thought i know most of the things about EXCEl before taking this course, but i was wrong!. this course showed me lots of features and tips that are very useful. EXCELLENT Course, i recommend every one to take it.