Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,113개의 평가
630개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 628개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Riccardo M

Jun 17, 2019

One of the best Excel courses I've ever attended.

It really teaches you what you need to know to step up your Excel skills and impress your colleagues at work.

Well done!

Can't wait to start the Intermediate II and the Advanced.

교육 기관: Ian S

Mar 22, 2019

Very good course. I thought I was relatively profficient with Ms. Excel, but this course opened up so many doors and taught me how to change some of the things I've been done already to make life easier. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Andrés T R

Aug 20, 2019

This course is really interesting and it's the first course of this specialized program that gives you a more in-depth knowledge of Microsoft Excel and lots of tools to start doing more complex tasks and analyzing data.

교육 기관: Inese K

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent! I work with excel some years, but in this course learn many new things that are great for me in future! Lectures (video and quizzes are fine, thy give new knowledge for everyone who want learn)

Thank you!

교육 기관: Olakunle K A

Feb 26, 2020

Very enlightening and educative. Wonderful Instructors. Great videos. Eye Opening. Well designed exercises, quizzes and tests.

Thank you, Prashan and Nicky. Thank you, Macquaire University. Thank you, Coursera.

교육 기관: Kristopher R

Jan 31, 2020

I loved this course! How I wished I had taken it a long time ago. Especially helpful were the work sheets that you had us do that came accompanied with the solved versions. Really good practice and good fun!

교육 기관: Karthik

Dec 26, 2019

Although I have been using Excel for 7 years, I learnt so many new things in this course that could have been useful to me. Every analytics team using Excel should use this specialization to train new analysts.

교육 기관: PARDEEP

Jul 03, 2019

Thanks allot, COURSERA Through this platform, I have learnt lot of things related Excel using. Infuture I will revise all materials provided from COURSERA for further improvement. Onceagain thanks COURSERA

교육 기관: Waqas A

Dec 25, 2019

The course design is very precise and to the point. I am an Electrical Engineer, and Coursera has been a great platform for online learning. I recommend it to everybody who wants to excel in their career.

교육 기관: Eva Š

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent. I feel so challenged every time I open the workbooks and yet at the end of each week I feel like it's a piece of cake. The videos are very well done - comprehensible and easy. Great job.

교육 기관: Juan A M A

Jul 23, 2018

I want to congratulate all the people behind this course because just as in the essentials course, the way lessons are organized and explained are just perfect. Thank you for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O O J

Nov 17, 2019

Incredible! It is so simple but teaches things that I have been either confused about or just using without really understanding what I was doing for the last decade lol.

AMAZING COURSE!

교육 기관: Rossana G

Mar 30, 2019

this course is especially designed for you to learn the best and efficient way to use Excel. Fallowing all the professor's advice you will become in an expert of this powerful program.

교육 기관: Tejas P

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent course! Course structure is well thought out and perfectly designed. This course, along with the rest of the specialization, is hands down the best learning resource on Excel.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z

Apr 27, 2019

I like this a lot, Great lectures. Energetic. Great structure. I am happy with the content of the course, like the case-based approach. Lectures were nicely structured and presented.

교육 기관: Laura C M A

Aug 30, 2019

I really learned a lot!. I was always thinking that I´m bad for online course; but with this course, in particular, I felt really good. Because of the methodology. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Christie M W

Dec 12, 2019

WOW what I didn't know from learning on my own sooooo many years ago, and what has changed or been added just blew me away. I am very happy with the format of the learning as well.

교육 기관: Yhonico A C

Jul 16, 2019

This Course is amazing, i find this unbelievably useful, I usually solving excel problem through search engine and I can't believe I have found 70% of my answer here in this course

교육 기관: Gautam A K

Aug 05, 2019

Excellent course, well structured and presented. To get the total benefit of this course, I would recommend completing all courses in the Excel Skills for Business Specialization.

교육 기관: Carlos J B A

Mar 10, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

교육 기관: Muhammad O S

Jan 06, 2019

This is my first course on coursera which I passed with much happily. I strongly recommend others to join this course and make excel more easy and more useful and save much time.

교육 기관: Ana B M N

Aug 31, 2019

Great course and very easy to follow. It would be good that they do a small recap of everything before doing the final test but still very happy to have enrolled in this course.

교육 기관: Janda N S

Nov 05, 2019

I really enjoy this course. Thanks for everyone worked on the course. some topics are new and very important for me such as R-squared. I will continue and take the next course.

교육 기관: Susan C

Jan 29, 2020

I enjoyed so much this course, I learned a lot of new things in Excel, I am amazed on how much I can do now. Excellent course, the pace is great and the facilitators amazing.

교육 기관: Yaqoob Z

Feb 17, 2020

So much amazing content! Really liked the sections on named ranges and Pivot Tables. Really learned a lot that I see myself using in my work. Thank you so much Coursera!! :)