Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,117개의 평가
632개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

최상위 리뷰

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I의 629개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Vladislav F

Nov 09, 2019

After this course I fall in love with Excel, it really helped at my daily work-life. Thanks for making this cool course. And of course I have a plan to apply for extension (:

교육 기관: Rahul S W

Jun 10, 2019

All The Teachers (Instructors) Hearty Thanks For Teaching In a Simple way.

All the Instructors are sound And again Thanks Prashant, Nicky,

Yvonne for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Felicitas S

Jan 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the tables, pivot, and pivot chart exercises! Thanks so much to the teacher team, you're doing a fantastic job! I am looking forward to the other classes :)

교육 기관: Jessica H

Dec 27, 2019

I entered this course because I felt I needed it to perform better at my job. I definitely feel like I have learned a lot and wish to implement this in my daily work life.

교육 기관: Rishi G

Oct 20, 2018

I find this course exceptionally helpful in everyday excel usage in office and in personal matters. It has allowed me to explore the unknown areas of excel without fear!

교육 기관: May A

Sep 02, 2018

Excellent course! Easy to follow and understanding. Much quicker in learning the highlighted Excel skills for business than self-learning from reading books on Excel!

교육 기관: Gabriel F P

Nov 28, 2019

Excente curso!! asombrosa metodologia de estudio, si bien siempre me consideré un estudiante medio avanzado pude mejorar varios aspectos de mis habilidades en excel!!

교육 기관: Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This is a must for anyone who wants to know Excel properly without using shortcuts in learning curve. The best things are the practice exercises and the assignments.

교육 기관: Michael J H J

Sep 16, 2019

There was an excellent build-up in difficulty in the course. The course taught many essential business skills that I applied immediately in the workplace. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rujul B

May 19, 2019

Excellent Course with amazing practice challenges. I found practice challenges to be the best and it improved the efficiency as well as made the concepts stronger.

교육 기관: Eduardo R O S

Nov 27, 2019

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Los videos son cortos y directo al grano. La explicación es fácil de entender y todo lo que enseñan tiene mucha utilidad.

교육 기관: Babak K

Jan 18, 2020

it was a perfect sets of skills learnt. it a must learn sets of skills. the instructors were awesome and all their teachings and instructions were crystal clear.

교육 기관: Pavel G

Jun 29, 2018

Very good approach to deliver information. Many interesting and useful features were covered that might be really implemented into the real working environment.

교육 기관: SHYAM S

Feb 03, 2018

A very good course, learned multiple things. One thing I really like about the pedagogy is the categorical way of explaining things and moving forward steadily!

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

Nov 14, 2017

Digging a little deeper than the introductory course. Interesting tips and tricks. Shout out to the formidable video's and crystal clear lectures by the tutors.

교육 기관: caroline w

Feb 28, 2020

This course taught me a lot of intermediate skills that are very useful and that I did not know about. It will make working in excel and with data much easier.

교육 기관: Maharshi M

Sep 26, 2019

This was my second course with Macquarie University and I can say that they make courses so interesting that one can complete it without getting bored at all.

교육 기관: Daliso D

May 07, 2019

This course really is built on the fundamentals of using Excel and propelled me to attain skills with working with various data sets and workbooks. thank you

교육 기관: José M L V

Mar 01, 2019

Nunca me imagine los elementos y funciones que se pueden realizar en EXCEL, y solamente es el Intermedio I. Estoy entusiasmado para ver el siguiente curso.

교육 기관: Laurent L

Jan 30, 2020

This is my 2nd excel course with Coursera. The learning experience has been fantastic so far!

Thanks a lot...it did help me a lot in my daily use of excel.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Sep 21, 2019

an extraordinary course that changed my views on excel dramatically and make me realize the importance of obtaining excel skills to help build your career

교육 기관: Soolin K

Aug 14, 2018

This course was very helpful to learn about the functions which I did not know about, such as 3D function. I plan to take Intermediate II course as well!

교육 기관: Eric O

Oct 03, 2019

An excellent Course with real life scenarios on applicability of the course content. One can never go wrong with using excel when they have learnt this

교육 기관: Manoj K

Aug 09, 2019

Really amazing course , helped me alot in learning basics and would highly recommend to anyone out there who is searching for a good course for excel.

교육 기관: Lien P

Apr 10, 2019

Very helpful course. It's helpful when I can follow the instructions while watching the videos to get hands-on practice. The challenge practice serve