Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,308개의 평가
282개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

RD

Nov 27, 2018

This course gives us a deep insight to many beautiful tools and features about excel which we never usually see. It greatly has increased my efficiency & makes me feel more professional!

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II의 281개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Jeanine v H

Oct 27, 2019

Very helpful and insightful course. Especially the practice assignments make you work through all the materials, which in the end learns you the most.

교육 기관: Adarsh J

Oct 28, 2019

This is my first Course with Coursera and I feel it is worth the time effort and money. The content is evenly distributed in weeks and presented in a very cogent manner. Its easy to grasp and apply. The Practice Challenges are the best part of the course. These help is applying the learning points very well.

교육 기관: Bahman a

Nov 11, 2019

I have studied the first 3 courses and I really enjoyed how Nicki and Prishan are teaching step by step. Thank you and your great team.

교육 기관: Thomas K

Nov 11, 2019

This is an excellent course! The instructions are clear, the examples are spot on and the level of difficulty is accurate. I consider myself an advanced Excel user and I am familiar with most of the tools taught in this course but I still found the course immensely useful. I highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: vivianzhan

Nov 11, 2019

It's a very practical course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Colin B

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent just like Courses 1 and 2. Already using it in work and reaping tremendous results.

교육 기관: Franklin P F

Nov 17, 2019

A learnt a lot of new techniques here in this course. I want to say thank you to all these people who did this possible. I can achieve one more certificate and also experience!!!

교육 기관: Oxana S

Nov 15, 2019

Excellent Course. I have learnt a lot from it.

교육 기관: Rieki V D H

Jan 17, 2019

the quizzes were very different from videos

교육 기관: Jen

Jan 30, 2019

This course was very powerful and well-taught. I learned a lot! I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because, as a Mac user, I had to pause the course and do a fair bit of Googling to figure out how to do certain things on the Mac version of Excel. They gave a disclaimer earlier in these courses that they were showing the PC version only, but it was frustrating to have to take so much time to find other sites to show me how to do something on the Mac version.

교육 기관: Lucas K

Jan 21, 2019

Should show all the options that aren't available to Mac users.

교육 기관: Polychronis ( P

Dec 15, 2018

Why write a review since it will not be publicly displayed?

교육 기관: VINOD

Jan 08, 2019

Learned a lot about solver, how to optimise worksheet and use protection features of excel. Overral, a excellent course.

교육 기관: Shashank O

Feb 21, 2019

Very good course. Excel is vast and will need lot of practice.

교육 기관: Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Sudhamsh B

Jul 25, 2018

Course was very interesting. Explanation of tough concept like solver was explained with ease.

Only thing which was not that good is the Quiz and assessment question are a bit difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Olivia

Jul 29, 2018

I would like to learn more on this topic in order to master it. I found it takes more time than I thought.

교육 기관: Ferdinand L P

Jan 21, 2018

Like the other two courses: Essentials and Intermediate I, this was also a well-structured, well-explained course with quizzes, practice assignments and end of week assessments next to a full course assessment. This course contains quite some new - advanced - Excel functionality, so it will take about 4 hours per week instead of 2, especially in some weeks. The final test has 30 questions of which 1-2 tricky ones. To do the test well, it took me more than 2 hours (incl. re watching 2 to 3 videos).

The last week on macros was a bit less developed. It gave an introduction and I still had many questions when I did the practice assignments (this prevents me to give a 5 star rating). I think macros need an additional advanced course, not just a short intro. In the end, I learned a lot. Thanks a lot to the developers and the lecturers. Up to the advanced course.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing and usefull stuff :)

교육 기관: Ken M

Mar 11, 2018

Clear instructions with good practical exercises.

교육 기관: Andrea R C N

Mar 28, 2018

It was super useful; however, some tasks and tests will not give you the same results if you are running Excel in a Mac.

교육 기관: Karen F

Mar 22, 2018

Great course! Could have talked more about vb code in week 6 course, but the entire course design is perfect and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Jay H

Feb 16, 2018

Great course some mistakes/ poor formatting in the assessment was frustrating i.e. incorrect answer if we entered decimal point and then 0 even though question does not explicitly state whole number. Would be nice to have answers to final assessment after passing.

교육 기관: William K

Aug 03, 2018

The course was excellent. Only critique is that some questions on the exams were unclear.

교육 기관: Moataz A

Oct 21, 2018

A bit tough, maybe not very useful for everyone.. but REALLY interesting.

I meant for me, for example, I don't think I will use those MACROS for a very long time lol, but they're good to know.. and I can always come back to review them if I needed them.