Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,545개의 평가
338개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

RD

Nov 27, 2018

This course gives us a deep insight to many beautiful tools and features about excel which we never usually see. It greatly has increased my efficiency & makes me feel more professional!

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II의 336개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Anugraha S

Aug 27, 2018

:)

교육 기관: Lillian B

Aug 16, 2018

I

교육 기관: Jaco B

Aug 13, 2018

E

교육 기관: 沈嘉慈(Ka S

Jun 06, 2018

l

교육 기관: Ferdinand L P

Jan 21, 2018

Like the other two courses: Essentials and Intermediate I, this was also a well-structured, well-explained course with quizzes, practice assignments and end of week assessments next to a full course assessment. This course contains quite some new - advanced - Excel functionality, so it will take about 4 hours per week instead of 2, especially in some weeks. The final test has 30 questions of which 1-2 tricky ones. To do the test well, it took me more than 2 hours (incl. re watching 2 to 3 videos).

The last week on macros was a bit less developed. It gave an introduction and I still had many questions when I did the practice assignments (this prevents me to give a 5 star rating). I think macros need an additional advanced course, not just a short intro. In the end, I learned a lot. Thanks a lot to the developers and the lecturers. Up to the advanced course.

교육 기관: JUDITH B

Feb 10, 2020

This was a phenomenal course. I learned so much that I can use in my daily work providing accoutning solutions. I absolutely loved the Data Validation, Lookups, Index, Match, Data Modelling, and the manipulation of Macros using buttons, etc. The only reason I cannot give all 5 stars is that it is time to update the workbooks. They appear to be relevant to a time when the current year was 2017. Also, there was a feature in Macros that could have been better explained, namely the fact that Relative reference setting can be toggled on and off during macro creation. This is not an intuitive conclusion. Otherwise, the lectures are great, the toolboxes are very helpful and the exercises and assessments are extremely useful.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Markus K

Jul 14, 2019

Getting trickier, and there were some frustrating aspects with broken workbooks in Week 1 and in the final examination regarding mistakes depending on earlier decisions and sorting which didn't work.

Macros coverage is a bit too superficial. It won't enable users to make use of them without frustration, at least that is what I suppose.

Still, a very helpful course, especially the combination of Macro Recording and Scenarios was a WoW-Effect in the assessment.

교육 기관: Jen

Jan 30, 2019

This course was very powerful and well-taught. I learned a lot! I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because, as a Mac user, I had to pause the course and do a fair bit of Googling to figure out how to do certain things on the Mac version of Excel. They gave a disclaimer earlier in these courses that they were showing the PC version only, but it was frustrating to have to take so much time to find other sites to show me how to do something on the Mac version.

교육 기관: Andrés T R

Sep 01, 2019

This is a great course to keep improving at Excel and know lot's of new things which are going to be useful to work with everyday. Nevertheless, I think that some lessons (specially practices) could be improved in order to be more helpful to the students and easier to understand. Overall, I think that this is a great course to keep improving.

교육 기관: Travis C

Aug 03, 2019

This course jumps from fairly simple to very complex. Some of the test and practice questions have a way of being very confusing to understand at times which tends to be very frustrating. Still, you have to weigh the bad with the good, and I still believe this course overall is solid.

교육 기관: Douglas C

Nov 17, 2018

There was an incorrect Final Course Assessment grading on question 9, leading to two additional incorrect answers. Annoying. Also, they need to emphasize that BEFORE a Table is created, create Names Ranges for all the columns - otherwise problems (at least in Office365)

교육 기관: Teresa B

Aug 10, 2019

Practice, Challenges and the Final Assessment were more advanced than the provided tutorials. Be prepare for some frustration. I gave up on the practices, spent hours on test before I just skipped over questions. I passed on my first attempt but at least half don't.

교육 기관: Jay H

Feb 16, 2018

Great course some mistakes/ poor formatting in the assessment was frustrating i.e. incorrect answer if we entered decimal point and then 0 even though question does not explicitly state whole number. Would be nice to have answers to final assessment after passing.

교육 기관: Moataz A

Oct 21, 2018

A bit tough, maybe not very useful for everyone.. but REALLY interesting.

I meant for me, for example, I don't think I will use those MACROS for a very long time lol, but they're good to know.. and I can always come back to review them if I needed them.

교육 기관: 藤野 圭

Sep 08, 2019

It is a pity that Week 5 Challenge was very difficult, but there wasn't enough explanation.

Except for this, I am really satisfied with this course.

The final assessment was really tough and it took me hours to solve it, but now I am really confident.

교육 기관: Clare C

Aug 15, 2019

Sometimes the practice challenge and final weeks tests were difficult because there were certain things that needed to be done that weren't taught. I understand having to figure things out, but it wasn't always clear as to what the issue might be.

교육 기관: John C

Dec 25, 2019

Less consistent than the previous 2 courses. Some of the final assessments need work (as seen in the discussion forums. But the said discussion forums were super helpful and saved me a lot of time. So I may have just negated my own argument

교육 기관: Kazi H

Oct 26, 2019

It was a great course where i have learned new techniques that i can use in my day to day jobs. This course will enhance my excel skills which will may help me to improve my performance. I am looking forward to learn advance excel.

교육 기관: Gretta G

Jul 26, 2019

The course was great, however, I the last chapter on Macros could have been better guided. Could have given a couple more of videos with more details. The rest was awesome. And of practical use already in place.

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

Apr 28, 2019

Some of the practices may have a better step to step explanation. Sometimes you try and try and never get what you're doing wrong. Beside that, I really enjoyed the course and how challenging it can be. Cheers!!

교육 기관: Eduardo R O S

Nov 29, 2019

Me gusto mucho el curso ya que te enseña a usar funciones más avanzadas como ser VLOOKUP e INDEX. Sin embargo los retos al final de cada semana no están bien diseñados debido a que sus preguntas no son claras.

교육 기관: Sudhamsh B

Jul 25, 2018

Course was very interesting. Explanation of tough concept like solver was explained with ease.

Only thing which was not that good is the Quiz and assessment question are a bit difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Gary P

Jan 31, 2020

My only feedback is that some of the instructions are vague in the quizzes or practice sessions. It may be helpful to provide either cell references or number the steps in the sheets.

교육 기관: Marianna V

Sep 11, 2019

The seminars are very easy to follow and practice exercises are invaluable. The only thing is some of the problems presented were not adequately discussed in the lectures.