Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,185개의 평가
945개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 25, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II의 947개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: Kartikay B

Jul 17, 2020

Overall, Great Information and Gradual increase in the level of the knowledge

BUT, there was a need to make the MACROS concept more clear because the practice assignment required a bit more understanding of new concepts.

교육 기관: E K

Mar 31, 2020

I would prefer a few exercises where the instructions are given (create a chart showing, or based on the data given create a dashboard with this functionality) rather than the listing of step by step for each exercise.

교육 기관: Holifah

Jul 25, 2020

Honestly Im having a trouble with the practice challenge for week 6 but the solution didnt really help because I still couldnt figure out what went wrong. But overall it is awesome and fantastic! super challenging

교육 기관: Gretta G

Jul 26, 2019

The course was great, however, I the last chapter on Macros could have been better guided. Could have given a couple more of videos with more details. The rest was awesome. And of practical use already in place.

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

Apr 28, 2019

Some of the practices may have a better step to step explanation. Sometimes you try and try and never get what you're doing wrong. Beside that, I really enjoyed the course and how challenging it can be. Cheers!!

교육 기관: Eduardo R O S

Nov 29, 2019

Me gusto mucho el curso ya que te enseña a usar funciones más avanzadas como ser VLOOKUP e INDEX. Sin embargo los retos al final de cada semana no están bien diseñados debido a que sus preguntas no son claras.

교육 기관: Sudhamsh B

Jul 25, 2018

Course was very interesting. Explanation of tough concept like solver was explained with ease.

Only thing which was not that good is the Quiz and assessment question are a bit difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Juan D E A

Jul 27, 2020

A really useful course, it provides relevant information and excercises. Sometimes however the questions were missing further instructions. But overall I felt I learnt a lot. I highly recommend it

교육 기관: Sreekanth P

May 21, 2020

Except other than the Chapter using Relative Reference in Macros, rest all were good. That one chapter could be explained in a better way for students to understand it and learn the same easily

교육 기관: ANJAN C

Aug 12, 2020

The video lectures are nice but pls improve the quality of practice excel workbooks because sometimes it did not open and excel shows that the workbook is corrupted and it is very disturbing.

교육 기관: Ashwin R P

Jul 30, 2020

Very Good. Macros should have been explained in more detail especially how relative reference macros can be used. More examples would have done the trick. But still learnt a lot so thanks.

교육 기관: Parth G

Jul 09, 2020

The course is great. However, I was a little disappointed with the final assessment. The wordings of the question seem to be confusing a lot!! Overall, its very good in terms of teaching.

교육 기관: Marie C

Jun 16, 2020

Good content and useful things to learn, but some of the videos were incorrect and this made the learning a lot more difficult unless you had other transferable IT skills or lots of help.

교육 기관: Gary P

Jan 31, 2020

My only feedback is that some of the instructions are vague in the quizzes or practice sessions. It may be helpful to provide either cell references or number the steps in the sheets.

교육 기관: Sagar P

Aug 21, 2020

Very helpful - challenges were tough but I wish the instruction was a bit more interesting, I think we could have went more in-depth with the VLOOKUP, INDEX/MATCH and MACRO material.

교육 기관: George P

Apr 07, 2020

You need to support us through the forum and by providing us excercises with your teachable materials.We didn't learn relative references in Macros but the assestment include it.

교육 기관: Gabrielle B

Jun 01, 2020

Amazing course! The only downside is that if you are working on a Mac, you will need to figure out some stuff, like shortcuts, by yourself. Besides that, I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Marianna V

Sep 11, 2019

The seminars are very easy to follow and practice exercises are invaluable. The only thing is some of the problems presented were not adequately discussed in the lectures.

교육 기관: Prathamesh P K

Jul 18, 2020

The videos were truly explanatory and instructors led the whole course well. But the assessments were far more difficult and no clarifications were given at many points.

교육 기관: Siddharth T S

May 18, 2020

Excellent course, as you'd expect. One star deducted: Macros could have been explained in a little more detail. A few more videos on the topic would have done the trick.

교육 기관: ATHINA S

Oct 23, 2019

The final assessment was too difficult and the week courses did not cover the whole activity ! But since I've finished it, I'm happy and continue my effort! Thank you !

교육 기관: Тенишев Т В

Sep 10, 2020

This course was much trickier than the first two, but I still liked it. It gave me useful knowledge of lookup functons and recording macros. Thank you for the course!

교육 기관: Kimberly M

Aug 20, 2018

Great courses. It was hard getting through some of the videos due to one of the women instructor's voices cracking and wincing but other than that I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Natalia V

Apr 27, 2020

Good progressions in the specialisation. The Macros section was very rushed and didn't really provide sufficient examples of practice. Everything else was great.

교육 기관: Ninad B

May 12, 2020

Solutions can be defined in a much detailed manner and even the quiz results can be given if possible. More practice exercise is needed to memorize the concept