Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,193개의 평가
512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

AM

Apr 16, 2020

I really enjoy each and every learning exercise, the course is designed in a very well as exercises, tips, practice challenges are very well designed and ensured we learned from fundament.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II의 518개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Guido N

May 23, 2019

Prashan for President!!!

교육 기관: Gisele

May 16, 2019

Course is fantastic, but the quizzes and challenges many times bring examples that have not been explained thoroughly. on the videos, it is given a simple example and then when it goes to quizzes and challenges, it brings a question that is way out of the depth of what has been explained.

교육 기관: Oleksandr L

May 14, 2019

In my opinion it is a mandatory course for everyone

교육 기관: DB

Apr 26, 2020

i would have given this 4.5, although these are the best excel courses, and I did the other 2 and they were perfect !! The issue is the challenge for week 6 with the macros, we were stuck at the early part of the exercise and I could not figure out how to get the transfer done and I reviewed the videos several times and spent hours, but I think simply some skills or techniques about the relative reference was not really explained to the extent that it can be applied to the question, so there are some gaps in the course content that were not taught, and a disconnect between this exercise which assumed certain knowledge. Else the course was perfect in every way, Prashan and Nicky were the best and so motivating! Practice makes Permanent!! I kinda really look forward to Prashan's prep talk!! Very motivating and a great course!!

교육 기관: Carlos J B A

Apr 24, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

교육 기관: Casey N

Feb 22, 2019

Challenging, but well worth the effort. I learned a lot about what-if analyses and error checking that will be very helpful. The instruction on macros could be more detailed to include how to use macros with lists in data validation and how to edit.

교육 기관: Lee C C

Apr 09, 2019

Extremely useful for Accounting graduates.

교육 기관: Neeraj K J

Jan 29, 2018

Hello,

Awesome Course!!!. I am using excel for the last couple of years, but could not recognize the tools, which I have learnt in this course. I am doing whole specialization of Excel Skill, and already completed three out of four. After completing, all three module I feel my self that this whole specialization is recommended to all who are consistently working on Excel.

Thank to my instructors Prashan and Nicky, who have delivery such a wonderful lecture, and delivery of contents/ presenting visualization to understand concept with full understanding.

Hope in next course i.e. Advance, I learnt more tools to enhance my efficiency and productivity.

Regards,

Neeraj Jain

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Apr 21, 2020

A very comprehensive course covering a broad range of formulas and excel functionality that you will undoubtedly use in every day life. The broad range of examples allow you to see day to day examples of how you might apply your learnings both during the course and after you've completed it. I would gladly recommend this course to my colleagues, and will be signing up to the advanced.

교육 기관: Miroslav H

Apr 28, 2020

Wonderful teachers, very interesting presentation and topics. It was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous Excel knowledge is.

교육 기관: Ángel V H

Jan 07, 2019

This course was really great. It represented a big challenge for me and I hope the next course to be even better. By the way, I've been trying to subscribe to the "Advanced Course" and the App shows me a message of Error. Could you help me to get into this course please? Thank you all!!

교육 기관: Gary T

Jun 27, 2019

This is an incredibly challenging Excel course, the most challenging for me yet, but the most rewarding and the most I have learned about Excel in my life. I always try to push through and complete it. Almost done.

교육 기관: Moses O O

Feb 02, 2020

Week 5 and Week 6 really begin to bring to fruition all the skills learnt so far. They really give you a good insight into what type of solutions excel can be used for in real-world scenarios. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Mohamed A Z

Feb 28, 2020

Diving into analytics and understanding business tools is totally awesome on Coursera.

교육 기관: Hayley B

Jan 24, 2019

Great course, the way they teach is easy to digest and very well structured. A++++

교육 기관: David M S

Aug 19, 2018

Awesome course!

교육 기관: SREEHARAN B N

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent Learning. Thank you! Assignments might be more helpful. Practice Challenge might be designed in much better way.

교육 기관: Md A R

Apr 25, 2020

All the materials was awesome and resourceful except for the macro part. it should be more developed.

교육 기관: mouhammad m a a

Apr 19, 2020

the last video with relative reference macros was a little bit vague, but overall a great course

교육 기관: Jayant S

Sep 13, 2018

Just like the first two courses in this specialization, videos were well sequenced and organized. It took me a couple of attempts to get fully comfortable with few concepts but it was well worth the time. I now have the confidence to drive efficiencies in the way we work at office. VBA/Macros will take some more time for me but overall, it was a great experience. Looking forward to the Advanced course and completing my specialization. Thank you so much to the staff who put together such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Heike S

Apr 08, 2019

The course was exactly what I wanted. Very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful.

This is a very good course! The best online course I've ever had. The structure, the order in which material is given, the difficulty of the course are very thought over. And the most important, I feel that the course is very effective. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course.

교육 기관: Ian S

Apr 14, 2020

This course was also excellent and I fully intend to complete Course 4: Advanced, very soon. I learned new many skills which I can easily adapt to my current working role and I also learned skills that I had very limited experience of previously. This course helped to expand not only my use and knowledge of how these elements can be implemented, but also why. Fantastic course that I have already recommended to numerous work colleagues.

교육 기관: Paul J B

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent quality. Builds on the skills learned in Essentials and Intermediate I and follows the same format. There is a jump in difficulty from Intermediate I, but the content of the class makes it manageable. I learned quite a bit in this course despite thinking of myself as a high-intermediate to low-advanced Excel user prior to taking this specialization. I highly recommend to anyone who took the prior two courses.

교육 기관: Adel M S

May 16, 2020

Really good, this series has so far given me a great working knowledge of a powerful working tool. The instructors have structured it beautifully to ensure, you are are not intimidated by the wide range of applications Excel can provide you. However, week 6 on Macros was pretty confusing as most of the code was different from what was shown in the video, making it a little frustrating.

교육 기관: Nchedolisa S A

Apr 03, 2018

As always, this course proved to be beyond useful. I was walked through a number of new functions that I can readily see will become very handy in the workplace, namely; INDEX, MATCH. My new found knowledge of MACROS has me on cloud 9 because it certainly will set me apart as an advance user of EXCEL, particularly with achieving more automation with spreadsheet data.