Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,367개의 평가
301개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

RD

Nov 27, 2018

This course gives us a deep insight to many beautiful tools and features about excel which we never usually see. It greatly has increased my efficiency & makes me feel more professional!

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II의 299개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Rieki V D H

Jan 17, 2019

the quizzes were very different from videos

교육 기관: Jen

Jan 30, 2019

This course was very powerful and well-taught. I learned a lot! I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because, as a Mac user, I had to pause the course and do a fair bit of Googling to figure out how to do certain things on the Mac version of Excel. They gave a disclaimer earlier in these courses that they were showing the PC version only, but it was frustrating to have to take so much time to find other sites to show me how to do something on the Mac version.

교육 기관: Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Danielle C

Apr 14, 2019

Bit harder to get through and the final test was a bit hard to understand/get through as well

교육 기관: Lucas K

Jan 21, 2019

Should show all the options that aren't available to Mac users.

교육 기관: Douglas C

Nov 17, 2018

There was an incorrect Final Course Assessment grading on question 9, leading to two additional incorrect answers. Annoying. Also, they need to emphasize that BEFORE a Table is created, create Names Ranges for all the columns - otherwise problems (at least in Office365)

교육 기관: William K

Aug 03, 2018

The course was excellent. Only critique is that some questions on the exams were unclear.

교육 기관: Kimberly M

Aug 20, 2018

Great courses. It was hard getting through some of the videos due to one of the women instructor's voices cracking and wincing but other than that I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Kirstin L

Oct 13, 2018

I learned some new and helpful tips and tricks

교육 기관: Ken M

Mar 11, 2018

Clear instructions with good practical exercises.

교육 기관: Andrea R C N

Mar 28, 2018

It was super useful; however, some tasks and tests will not give you the same results if you are running Excel in a Mac.

교육 기관: Ferdinand L P

Jan 21, 2018

Like the other two courses: Essentials and Intermediate I, this was also a well-structured, well-explained course with quizzes, practice assignments and end of week assessments next to a full course assessment. This course contains quite some new - advanced - Excel functionality, so it will take about 4 hours per week instead of 2, especially in some weeks. The final test has 30 questions of which 1-2 tricky ones. To do the test well, it took me more than 2 hours (incl. re watching 2 to 3 videos).

The last week on macros was a bit less developed. It gave an introduction and I still had many questions when I did the practice assignments (this prevents me to give a 5 star rating). I think macros need an additional advanced course, not just a short intro. In the end, I learned a lot. Thanks a lot to the developers and the lecturers. Up to the advanced course.

교육 기관: Karen F

Mar 22, 2018

Great course! Could have talked more about vb code in week 6 course, but the entire course design is perfect and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Olivia

Jul 29, 2018

I would like to learn more on this topic in order to master it. I found it takes more time than I thought.

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

Apr 28, 2019

Some of the practices may have a better step to step explanation. Sometimes you try and try and never get what you're doing wrong. Beside that, I really enjoyed the course and how challenging it can be. Cheers!!

교육 기관: Mary A M R

Jun 28, 2019

The course was really useful but I felt a big difference in how the previous ones are design

교육 기관: Raditya Y P

Jul 29, 2019

Finally it gets interesting

교육 기관: Gretta G

Jul 26, 2019

The course was great, however, I the last chapter on Macros could have been better guided. Could have given a couple more of videos with more details. The rest was awesome. And of practical use already in place.

교육 기관: Arun K

Jul 28, 2019

Would have preferred to have macros in a little more detail

교육 기관: shantanu

Jul 30, 2019

This course content is good, but was going really slow. no need to give more time on simple concepts

교육 기관: Travis C

Aug 03, 2019

This course jumps from fairly simple to very complex. Some of the test and practice questions have a way of being very confusing to understand at times which tends to be very frustrating. Still, you have to weigh the bad with the good, and I still believe this course overall is solid.

교육 기관: Nhung N

Aug 03, 2019

Some instructions in the practice / test are confusing. But I learned gret stuff.

교육 기관: Teresa B

Aug 10, 2019

Practice, Challenges and the Final Assessment were more advanced than the provided tutorials. Be prepare for some frustration. I gave up on the practices, spent hours on test before I just skipped over questions. I passed on my first attempt but at least half don't.

교육 기관: Clare C

Aug 15, 2019

Sometimes the practice challenge and final weeks tests were difficult because there were certain things that needed to be done that weren't taught. I understand having to figure things out, but it wasn't always clear as to what the issue might be.

교육 기관: Markus K

Jul 14, 2019

Getting trickier, and there were some frustrating aspects with broken workbooks in Week 1 and in the final examination regarding mistakes depending on earlier decisions and sorting which didn't work.

Macros coverage is a bit too superficial. It won't enable users to make use of them without frustration, at least that is what I suppose.

Still, a very helpful course, especially the combination of Macro Recording and Scenarios was a WoW-Effect in the assessment.