Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
7,185개의 평가

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

CH

2020년 11월 7일

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS

2020년 6월 24일

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II의 1,656개 리뷰 중 1626~1650

교육 기관: AbdelAziz B

2020년 2월 27일

it was nice but I see the first 2 courses were more helpful.

교육 기관: Hosam M

2020년 7월 20일

need more clarifications for macros and some other videos

교육 기관: Вероника

2020년 9월 28일

Macros explanation was very week ;(

교육 기관: Cesar N V C

2022년 5월 29일

Deberia estar doblado al español.

교육 기관: Ajay J

2020년 9월 16일

I have started enjoying excel

교육 기관: Mateo A U

2020년 5월 3일

You should teach more Macros

교육 기관: Prateek K J

2020년 5월 20일

This one was really tough

교육 기관: Seth K

2021년 3월 9일

Directions are horrible

교육 기관: Manasi T

2022년 5월 21일

Enjoyed while doing.

교육 기관: Cindy P

2020년 10월 7일

Not Mac friendly

교육 기관: Stephanie K

2020년 7월 27일

difficult

교육 기관: Kelsang y

2020년 3월 23일

The first 5 weeks were great but the last week, Week 6 on Macros, was terrible. Hence this poor rating. The assignments were much tougher than what was covered in the Videos and there was no help provided (see the Discussion Forum for numerous student complaints). I personally sent 4 emails to the staff asking for their help but never got a response even after 1 month. Had to struggle through and spent way too much time on the assignments.

교육 기관: Matthew F

2021년 4월 27일

In this day and age this training needs to be updated to reflect excel us on an Apple (Mac) computer. Some of the video moved way too fast and not enough information was covered, particularly for week 6. The exams did not reflect the actual content covered in the practice videos, practice challenge. This class in particular was much more challenging due to the poor training and examples provided.

교육 기관: Jacy W

2020년 10월 14일

I would have rated this course with at least 4 stars, if it weren't for week 6. The Content on the Macros was applicable up until the Relative Macros... This needs urgent updating for Office 365 and/or Microsoft Office 2019 at least. I tried to follow the videos and the challenge, but I encountered problems due this. I truly hope that there isn't such an issue in the Advanced Course...

교육 기관: Max K

2020년 6월 7일

Third Course out of 4. The lessons are good, yet the discussion board has been completely abandonned by any mentor or teacher. Therefore you will find only very little help by other student, or at the worst you will find most of the solutions of the challenges plainly given. It's pity as the lessons are well made but no one cares if the questions are unclear in the assessments.

교육 기관: Kate H

2022년 7월 16일

It would have been better if the close up zoom screen (when the instructors are showcasing examples on excel) are NOT slanted. It was kinda frustrating to see every time the screen is zoomed in and it looks slanted, and not even.

교육 기관: Archit B

2020년 9월 5일

First 2 course were very good but this course was very bad. Many things were not taught in the videos but were asked in practice test. This was very very frustrating.

교육 기관: Laura R

2021년 10월 17일

As the course gets more complex, the course gets less detailed and less helpful. I think this program sacrifices learning efficacy for time efficiency.

교육 기관: Shujie Z

2020년 9월 8일

This is very disappointing. Very little support given to mac users, unlike the previous courses. What a shame.

교육 기관: Greeshma J 2

2020년 12월 16일

it was difficult to understand

교육 기관: Carlos E Q S

2021년 11월 16일

chale era aburrido XD

교육 기관: Mohammad S R

2020년 6월 5일

tough tough tough

교육 기관: James P

2022년 4월 18일

This class is not nearly as good as Intermediate I. It addresses more complex content but spends very little time doing so. The lessons are too brief for what it should be. The Practice Assignments and Assessments need to be reviewed and cleaned up. A lot of the instructions for the Assignments are poorly worded and confusing. The lessons show you a basic example and then you are expected to take that basic example and apply it to a much more complicated scenario without any additional instruction. I spent more time submitting reports to fix the content and address questionable quiz answers than I did actually learning the material. I am doubtful that this content is still being refreshed as a lot of the discussion forum is filled with unaswered questions from students going back years. It looks like the content was created in 2017 and hasn't been touched since. This was a very dissapointing class that fell well below my expectations.

교육 기관: Jean A

2021년 2월 9일

Awful. Go someplace else to learn this. One teacher speaks so quickly you can't understand her (I am a native speaker of English). I am still completely confused as to how to use IF functions, and how to nest functions. I would not have passed if I hadn't used ExcelJet and Lydia for support info.

교육 기관: Kayla H

2020년 5월 12일

It is fine for week 1-5, then you will be totally lost in week 6, as the level suddenly jump from intermediate to advanced, while there is insufficient explanation and examples in the video. I passed my final assessment, but most of the questions covering week 6 are incorrect.