Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
7,062개의 평가
1,612개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 6월 24일

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH

2020년 11월 7일

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II의 1,622개 리뷰 중 1376~1400

교육 기관: Jana A C

2020년 5월 26일

It was an excellent course and I learnt things that I was previously too intimidated to even consider looking into. However, the macros section felt a little underdeveloped. I had to supplement that part of the course with lots of outside sources.

교육 기관: Clare C

2019년 8월 15일

Sometimes the practice challenge and final weeks tests were difficult because there were certain things that needed to be done that weren't taught. I understand having to figure things out, but it wasn't always clear as to what the issue might be.

교육 기관: John C

2019년 12월 25일

Less consistent than the previous 2 courses. Some of the final assessments need work (as seen in the discussion forums. But the said discussion forums were super helpful and saved me a lot of time. So I may have just negated my own argument

교육 기관: Anthonio V

2020년 7월 5일

This course was very useful, and helped me to learn things I did not know. However, this course needs a makeover. It needs to be much more user friendly, and not geared toward individuals who already know how to perform these tasks.

교육 기관: Kazi H

2019년 10월 26일

It was a great course where i have learned new techniques that i can use in my day to day jobs. This course will enhance my excel skills which will may help me to improve my performance. I am looking forward to learn advance excel.

교육 기관: Joshua C

2020년 12월 29일

Es un buen curso, se aprenden nuevas características de Microsoft Excel. Recomiendo ver desde el primer curso (Essentials) para conocer muchas cosas de esta herramienta y estar preparado cuando pase a este curso (Intermediate II).

교육 기관: Avni V

2020년 6월 16일

The instructions in certain Week's Practice Challenge were vague. They must be more specific. And many concepts were not covered in the practice videos that were available in the Practice Challenge. Otherwise the course was good.

교육 기관: Om U

2020년 5월 5일

should've focused more on macros and vba. also, practice challenge for macros was very difficult. I would've appreciated if a separate video was made to address that. all in all the course was challenging and very knowledgeable.

교육 기관: Simón C R

2020년 5월 5일

This course was good, but there are some videos that are not completely clear, specially the one about relative references while recording a Macro. I had to look for a video on YouTube to solve my questions about this topic.

교육 기관: Kartikay B

2020년 7월 17일

Overall, Great Information and Gradual increase in the level of the knowledge

BUT, there was a need to make the MACROS concept more clear because the practice assignment required a bit more understanding of new concepts.

교육 기관: E K

2020년 3월 31일

I would prefer a few exercises where the instructions are given (create a chart showing, or based on the data given create a dashboard with this functionality) rather than the listing of step by step for each exercise.

교육 기관: Holifah

2020년 7월 25일

Honestly Im having a trouble with the practice challenge for week 6 but the solution didnt really help because I still couldnt figure out what went wrong. But overall it is awesome and fantastic! super challenging

교육 기관: Gretta G

2019년 7월 26일

The course was great, however, I the last chapter on Macros could have been better guided. Could have given a couple more of videos with more details. The rest was awesome. And of practical use already in place.

교육 기관: Mauricio M

2019년 4월 27일

Some of the practices may have a better step to step explanation. Sometimes you try and try and never get what you're doing wrong. Beside that, I really enjoyed the course and how challenging it can be. Cheers!!

교육 기관: Eduardo R O S

2019년 11월 28일

Me gusto mucho el curso ya que te enseña a usar funciones más avanzadas como ser VLOOKUP e INDEX. Sin embargo los retos al final de cada semana no están bien diseñados debido a que sus preguntas no son claras.

교육 기관: Kirstine M

2021년 1월 15일

The solver section although fairly clear in the demonstration proves difficult in real-life. Perhaps additional explanation and some more examples would help, likewise with macros. Otherwise excellent.

교육 기관: Sudhamsh B

2018년 7월 25일

Course was very interesting. Explanation of tough concept like solver was explained with ease.

Only thing which was not that good is the Quiz and assessment question are a bit difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Juan F R P

2021년 2월 10일

The macros topic was poorly explained. In my opinion, I would have preferred watch more videos specially about how to know what kind of error we are making. The rest of the course was pretty cool.

교육 기관: Juan D E A

2020년 7월 27일

A really useful course, it provides relevant information and excercises. Sometimes however the questions were missing further instructions. But overall I felt I learnt a lot. I highly recommend it

교육 기관: Pvsr S

2020년 5월 21일

Except other than the Chapter using Relative Reference in Macros, rest all were good. That one chapter could be explained in a better way for students to understand it and learn the same easily

교육 기관: ANJAN C

2020년 8월 12일

The video lectures are nice but pls improve the quality of practice excel workbooks because sometimes it did not open and excel shows that the workbook is corrupted and it is very disturbing.

교육 기관: Ashwin R P

2020년 7월 30일

Very Good. Macros should have been explained in more detail especially how relative reference macros can be used. More examples would have done the trick. But still learnt a lot so thanks.

교육 기관: Leonardo B

2021년 4월 22일

In my opinion this course did not present all the content to prepare a student to use all tools. I had to look for some tips in Youtube or Excel foruns to better understand some concepts.

교육 기관: Parth G

2020년 7월 9일

The course is great. However, I was a little disappointed with the final assessment. The wordings of the question seem to be confusing a lot!! Overall, its very good in terms of teaching.

교육 기관: Marie C

2020년 6월 16일

Good content and useful things to learn, but some of the videos were incorrect and this made the learning a lot more difficult unless you had other transferable IT skills or lots of help.