Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,728개의 평가
1,540개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

CH
2020년 11월 7일

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS
2020년 6월 24일

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

필터링 기준:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II의 1,545개 리뷰 중 1501~1525

교육 기관: Erika N

2020년 9월 27일

I needed help on one of the assessments and could not find the answer I needed. This is not helpful.

교육 기관: Vasif N

2020년 7월 29일

The topics were cool, but there were less hints or tutorials for the quizzes, or practice challenges,

교육 기관: Guillermo J S

2021년 1월 11일

El detalle y calidad de la explicación no fue el mismo que en los cursos previos. Se puede mejorar.

교육 기관: Adderly A

2019년 5월 20일

I liked the content of the course. Please redo the questions all over again, they are not clear.

교육 기관: Emin R

2020년 5월 23일

some explanations obviously are insufficient to solve the difficult quizzes and exams!

교육 기관: Loh A H

2020년 11월 18일

more examples would help to clarify the concepts being taught and its applications

교육 기관: Annapurna P

2019년 5월 23일

Some of videos could have more practical quizzes instead of theoretical question.

교육 기관: Deepta S

2020년 7월 17일

it is somehow tough one so far. expect something more from the teaching panel.

교육 기관: Yufei

2020년 10월 22일

Many concepts are not clearly specified. Also the final assignment is a mass.

교육 기관: Mustafa

2020년 9월 9일

MATERIAL WAS VERY BENEFICIAL BUT DELIVERY OF MATERIAL WAS DIFFICULT TO FOLLOW

교육 기관: Hans Z

2020년 6월 7일

Though really hard but very valuable. Two steps up in knowledge and savviness

교육 기관: Kitipong T

2020년 5월 2일

don't like instructor who teach Macro/VBA. Expect more basic and explanations

교육 기관: Stephen R

2020년 6월 21일

Some of the videos could have been more helpful if they did more examples.

교육 기관: Erick A A M

2021년 8월 19일

SI PUDE APRENDER MAS PERO LO MALO ES QUE EN ESPAOL LAS FORMULAS CAMBIAN.

교육 기관: Simon R

2020년 10월 28일

Some trouble with examn and sheet, and unresponsive instructors.

교육 기관: AbdelAziz B

2020년 2월 27일

it was nice but I see the first 2 courses were more helpful.

교육 기관: Hosam M

2020년 7월 20일

need more clarifications for macros and some other videos

교육 기관: Вероника

2020년 9월 28일

Macros explanation was very week ;(

교육 기관: Ajay J

2020년 9월 16일

I have started enjoying excel

교육 기관: Mateo A U

2020년 5월 3일

You should teach more Macros

교육 기관: Prateek K J

2020년 5월 20일

This one was really tough

교육 기관: Seth K

2021년 3월 9일

Directions are horrible

교육 기관: Cindy P

2020년 10월 7일

Not Mac friendly

교육 기관: Stephanie K

2020년 7월 27일

difficult

교육 기관: Peter L

2020년 6월 9일

The course started out well enough, but as it progressed the quality of the practice challenges deteriorated. The teaching overall and one's ability to follow along is good enough. However, so many assumptions are made on the practice challenges, and the application of what's been learned so difficult in many places and only vaguely related to the way it was presented in the learning videos (making it difficult to apply), and the unavailability of a teacher in real time to ask for clarification combined to be a deal-breaker. I expect an online learning course to be VERY clear with its instructions and to lay out scenarios clearly. Having taught in a variety of capacities over a 30 year period, both ad-hoc and codified classroom courses, I know very well how important it is to make sure one's students are clear on what they are doing, and why. This course, from about Week 4 onwards, fails at that quite spectacularly. Visual learners, such as myself, are not well-catered for, the material hasn't been updated since 2017, teachers are only sporadically available and then usually only after days of waiting, leaving students to either just forgo the practice challenges or bash their heads against them for days on end. I'm not alone in this, having seen many, many forum comments from other students bemoaning the lack of clarity with instructions / scenarios and having no teachers available to help (either at all, or only after a long wait). Macquarie should know that as a student's frustration level rises, their learning ability drops exponentially. If it were possible, I would seek a refund of my course fee for this course. While I finally made it through the course in the end - although by the end it was VERY difficult to force myself to keep plugging away due to the poor instructions as previously mentioned - I feel like what I've learned has been minimal, and the certificate I've received is barely "worth the paper its printed on". The degree of frustration I experienced on this course I feel sure has rendered a huge portion of my learning moot and mute, as the frustrations I experienced were so strong and pervasive that I can all but feel the stored learned data has fallen out and dissipated. I won't be using Macquarie again.