Chevron Left
Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
479개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis. In this four-week course, we introduce Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI, three power tools for transforming, analysing and presenting data. Excel's ease and flexibility have long made it a tool of choice for doing data analysis, but it does have some inherent limitations: for one, truly "big" data simply does not fit in a spreadsheet and for another, the process of importing and cleaning data can be a repetitive, time-consuming and error-prone. Over the last few years, Microsoft have worked on transforming the end-to-end experience for analysts, and Excel has undergone a major upgrade with the inclusion of Power Query and Power Pivot. In this course, we will learn how to use Power Query to automate the process of importing and preparing data for analysis. We will see how Power Pivot revolutionises the actual analysis process by providing us with an analytical database inside the Excel workbook, capable of storing millions of rows, and a powerful modelling language called DAX which allows us to perform advanced analytics on our data. We will finish off by venturing out of Excel and introducing Power BI, which also uses the Power Query and Power BI architecture but allows us to create stunning interactive reports and dashboards. This is the third course in our Specialization on Data Analytics and Visualization. The previous courses: Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis and Data Visualization in Excel, cover data preparation, cleaning, visualisation, and creating dashboards. To get the most out of this course we would recommend you do the previous courses or have experience with these topics. In this course we focus on Excel Power Tools, join us for this exciting journey. Please note that Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI Desktop are only available on the Windows platform, so Mac users will require Bootcamp running Windows or a Virtual machine with a Window O/S. While Power Query is available as an add-in Excel 2010 and 2013, the tools have changed significantly, and this course has only been designed and tested for Excel 2016 and later. For an optimal experience, we recommend Office 365....

최상위 리뷰

NI

2021년 8월 17일

Enjoyed the course and the specialization, the instructors are the best, they facilitate the information. I've learned new skills. and the course is highly recommended. thank you

MG

2021년 10월 7일

Very nice course. Learnt a lot. The instructors Nicky Bull and Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne were good. Helped me to develop my knowledge on excel.

Thank You

Mahesh Gokhale

필터링 기준:

Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis의 137개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ali S

2021년 3월 21일

Great content as usual, I hope to have more and more on data analysis, visualization and more in depth material about power BI.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Isaac O

2021년 8월 25일

I sincerely want to appreciate Macquire University, this is the most practical course I have had in a long while. It was hands-on all through the stages of Data Analysis. I enjoyed it, and had renewed confidence in my excel skills. I initially planned to do only the course 1 seeing I had past knowledge on the subject matter. However, I enjoyed it so much I ended up completing the three. Thank you.

교육 기관: Héctor S

2021년 5월 4일

I really enjoy this course, the whole program is great, I didn't expect to learn this much from Excel. Also, the teacher is amazing.

교육 기관: Eduardo B

2021년 5월 12일

Excellent course. Well designed and presented. I can use the skills learned immediately in my new career as a Data Analyst.

교육 기관: Miloš Ž

2021년 5월 6일

Professor is great! I like this course and I would definitely enroll in advance course if there would be one.

교육 기관: Miroslav H

2022년 7월 9일

Great course! Absolutely recommend it. It is a must have knowledge for working with Excel. I found even just power query (get and transform) helps me tremendously in my everyday work and substitutes a lot of VLOOKUPS and INDEX & MATCHES that I had been using before. What is most important it is very easy to learn especially as it was presented in this course. PowerPivot and Power BI is an add on. I finished Excel for Bussiness specializationf from Macquarie University and I'am know finishing Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization Specialization and I must say, for me, these courses were the best courses I have encountered in my online learning so far (and I did a lot of online courses).

교육 기관: Douglas H

2021년 7월 2일

This is an excellent course for those who would like to learn how to automate the process of retrieving, cleaning, and visualizing data using Excel. Those who are in management or are in the business/data analysis field will find this course particularly useful. The quality of the course from Macquarie, particularly from these two instructors, is the best that I have experienced.

교육 기관: RICARDO A S O

2021년 8월 31일

I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to master their Excel skills. I want to thank the instructors for developing this amazing course, now I feel more confident using Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI which are very useful to perform complex data analysis. It really helped me be more competitive when applying for a job offer. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Marta G

2021년 7월 13일

A very well paced intermediate course for Power BI professionals. Nicky is awesome! I'd love to find more classes shared by her. All the classes are accompanied with working docs and tools. I learned a lot from this course and hopefully will make a difference at my work!

교육 기관: Michele S

2021년 5월 3일

This course was fantastic. I learned more about Power Bi from this than I have from several other webinars presented by Microsoft and/or their partners. Being able to work along with the videos truly helps to reinforce all of the new concepts.

교육 기관: Naglaa F I

2021년 8월 18일

Enjoyed the course and the specialization, the instructors are the best, they facilitate the information. I've learned new skills. and the course is highly recommended. thank you

교육 기관: Daniel T

2021년 5월 21일

Nicky is very good, but the practice assessments, quizzes, and final assessment should/could more accurately reflect the video content.

교육 기관: Raghav C

2022년 5월 2일

I would say this course is an excellent hands-on introduction to Excel power tools and Microsoft Power BI. The work along Excel sheets and the challenge exercises provide enough hands-on practice and confidence. I have even started applying these principles to my work. Am surely going to recommend Macquarie University's Excel courses to my peers. Thank you professors Nicky and Prashan for this initiative.

교육 기관: Alina M

2022년 5월 5일

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course; excellent presentation from the instructor, with detailed explanations, a well-thought combo of reading materials, videos, and practice exercises, as well as the chance to get familiarised not just with Power Query and Power Pivot from Excel, but also with another member of this universe of data analysis tools, Power BI. Top rating from my side!

교육 기관: Kristina M

2021년 5월 14일

Nicky the instructor here is absolutely fantastic- she makes it "too easy!" The lectures and practice exercises, challenges, and videos are priceless. The content is dense yet laid out and explained so well that it all seems simple. Can't say more about this class's content or instructor. Thank you coursera for this Excel specialization!

교육 기관: Bhargav S

2021년 7월 19일

Awesome course one can do at their own pace. The instructors are amazing, gives a good basis of the different functionalities one can use. I am already starting to build my own reports & dashboards. I will definitely recommend this course for anyone. Thanks a ton for making this course happen to instructors & their team.

교육 기관: Ana M D

2022년 5월 4일

T​his course was so helpful for me, they explain everything about Power BI, Power Query and Power Pivot, and the excercises are really nice! The teachers are really good in all the topics that you are learning, and the process, step by step, they make all this process easier! you can answer all your questions about it!

교육 기관: Bilal I

2021년 5월 24일

I have taken all three courses in this specialization and also the previous specialization Excel Skills for Business. I learned a lot from these two specializations. Both are very informative. I recommended these specializations to one who is looking to start his career in data analysis and visualization.

교육 기관: Karthik M K

2021년 7월 21일

I'd no idea excel had so many powerful features. Thanks to Macquarie University and Nikita Bull for giving the opportunity to learn from this course. I am very thankful to the instructor, she's explained each step clearly and gave some helpful tips. It was really a great experience.

교육 기관: KHOO,Leslie

2022년 6월 26일

Just like the way Nicky Bull presented the whole course. Each sentence is well thought out and compact with knowledge and experience. Will recommend her to anyone looking to improve themselves in Excel Power Tools. She's among the best I've encountered!

교육 기관: Marissa C

2022년 3월 19일

I loved how much you learn so easily in this course. This was a life changing course for me. I would recommend that you know terminology and basic excel functions before taking it. I aboslutley loved this course and have recommended it to others.

교육 기관: Omar T

2022년 8월 10일

One of the best courses I have taken online. The explanations are clear but the focus is on practice so very hands-on. I also like the assignments at the end of each week, the best way to practice what we have learned. Excelent course

교육 기관: Linh V H

2021년 12월 28일

I got to practice a lot of powerful skills in Excel and Power BI. Thank Coursera Team and all the instructors from Macquarie University who took part in building this course for bringing about this great learning experience.

교육 기관: MengGim Y

2021년 7월 7일

Good basic knowledge of Power BI. I will suggest who taking this, go and read about Power BI, and how PBI work. The best if you can the chance to play around with Power BI. This will help you to pick up this faster.

교육 기관: Asdrúbal C R

2021년 11월 27일

Excellent Specialization, all the videos and material on point, a lot to practice, i did many courses and specializations and this one is excellent in so many aspects, i put it like a role model and 100% recommended.