Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,195개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

최상위 리뷰

PN

2020년 12월 26일

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC

2019년 2월 25일

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2의 309개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Hafiz H F

2020년 11월 6일

Great course to learn new things about Excel. I always wanted to learn VBA and glad to find this course. The Instrucutre method is amazing. Having the same background in chemical engineering makes things easy to understand. Excited for Part 3.

교육 기관: Nicola S

2019년 1월 30일

I really enjoyed the course, thanks to clear screencasts and assignments which are both challenging and fun! Starting to work with user forms is exciting and opens up a whole lot of opportunities for using Excel/VBA. Looking forward to Part 3!

교육 기관: Flore D

2018년 4월 29일

Great, great course after a very challenging star for me, working out the solution made my mind more analytical and focused on VBA coding. many, many thanks Charlie for this great course, your time and dedication. I will take specialization

교육 기관: Anas A

2019년 8월 12일

It's really an interesting and informative course to learn how to create User Form. I highly recommend this course if you are looking to be a professional in Excel. The way how the instructor illustrates the ideas is very clear and easy.

교육 기관: Yingli W

2018년 8월 31일

The course is organized in a straightforward, user-friendly way. The assignment can reinforce the knowledge. Charlie, the professor, is also very willing to give a hand. Highly recommend this course if you are going to learn the VBA.

교육 기관: Irakli B

2020년 3월 20일

An amazing course that taught me a lot in a short period of time. Suggest everyone who wants to learn VBA. However, Part 1 is crucial especially for beginners, to make through this part. Definitely going to take part 3 as well.

교육 기관: Vinayak N

2018년 8월 7일

Quality Screencasts, good delivery, improvements in terms of addition of starter files, no complains. Charles is a great instructor and his teaching is effective and comprehensive. Thanks for the course Coursera and Charles.

교육 기관: Демина А А

2019년 7월 25일

This is a great course! Don’t hesitate to start it! You will benefit from a lot of useful methods and techniques. This course is sufficient to understand VBA. You will be able to introduce automation in your daily routine.

교육 기관: Olivier P

2021년 5월 1일

Congratulations to Charlie for a very well structured course that challenges us and makes us grow through relevant and enriching quizzes & assignments.

Excellent teacher, well done and thank you for your professionalism !

교육 기관: Paulo H

2020년 10월 22일

I learned A LOT in this 2 modules of the course, I am constantly thinking about ways to implement and automate everyday tasks with the knowledge provided by the course, will be useful in a lot of areas on my use of excel

교육 기관: David R V M

2020년 5월 25일

Amazing course. It gradually takes you to the next level where User Forms and Complex Workbooks problems are tackle! With it, I have now completed course 1 and 2. Definitely going for the last challeging Part 3.

교육 기관: Juan M F M

2019년 7월 21일

Nuevamente el curso me sigue sorprendiendo. Con cada lección he aprendido un monto que ha ayudado en mi vida académica. Muchas gracias profesor Charlie, usted es increíble. Nos vemos en la parte 3 del curso :)

교육 기관: RUI C

2018년 12월 29일

Part 2 is far more difficult than part 1 and you need to integrate what you learn before. I reviewed from time to time and use a lot of time to practice so I would not forget the code within short time.

교육 기관: Rocío M T

2020년 9월 7일

I had a lot of fun during this course and I recommend it if you want to boost your skills using Excel VBA when creating User Forms. The content is very clear and excellent. Congrats to the instructor!!

교육 기관: Prasad N

2020년 12월 27일

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

교육 기관: Moira C

2019년 2월 26일

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

교육 기관: Ria K

2020년 6월 20일

Tough Course but definitely not impossible. Thank you Charlie for putting in so much efforts into this course. Part 3 ready and exited. Also, can you suggest any other platform to practice VBA?

교육 기관: Igor S

2020년 6월 7일

This course is equally useful and is a must-have follow up if you have done Part 1. I have completed a number of projects at work successfully following these two courses. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Patrick

2021년 12월 14일

Excellent use of Quizzes and questions in the videos to encourage engagement. Assignment problems are challenging, but attainable if you watch all of the screencasts. Lessons build linearly.

교육 기관: Dale A L

2021년 6월 10일

G​reat course! I feel confident in my ability to develop, structure, and troubleshoot my code after taking this course. I look forward to solidifying the foundations built here in part 3.

교육 기관: Hénock M

2018년 5월 30일

A great course with a great Instructor which gets more interesting one screencast after the other... I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his/her knowledge in Excel/Vba.

교육 기관: Ronald d R

2018년 5월 15일

Not only am i extremely happy about the course material both in quality but in presentation , but also about the support provided by the profesor. Congrats. A very recommendable course.

교육 기관: Shradha J

2019년 6월 3일

The course provides one the opportunity to work with a lot of concepts/objects in Vba.Be it arrays,working with diffreent workbooks/worksheets/user forms,you have it all in the course.

교육 기관: Basar T

2020년 2월 9일

I benefited from the course both in terms of utilizing VBA and programming in general. I used to use merely record macro and a few do loops. Now my programming prowess is much deeper.

교육 기관: Huicong Z

2020년 6월 14일

It is a very good course, the quizzes are helpful for me to review the knowledge and the assignments are difficult sometimes, but I learned from it when I figured out every time.