Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
123개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

VV

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.\n\nThank You

필터링 기준:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Brad H

Jun 02, 2018

The projects in this course were challenging, but at no point did I feel completely loss. The lessons leading into the projects were very informative. I had to refer to Level 2 a few times and rewatch the videos, but never really had to search the internet. Overall a very good course.

교육 기관: Gina K

Jul 14, 2018

I really enjoyed those free projects! Very challenging. However, I am not the biggest fan of peer reviews. For people wanting to finish the subscription earlier and not go with 3 month fees it is basically impossible. Either one doesn't get reviews - even after posting into discussion forums - or one cannot upload because it is not open yet as the course officially hasn't started. Or one switches sessions backwards and one is too late in submitting and doesn't get reviews in time either. I would prefer much more having grader and the peer review just as a second option to learn from others in case one gets absolutely stuck or to see other ways to do it. But to make passing and timing dependable on this: not helpful. Other than that, again, loved the class. :) Thanks!

교육 기관: Ronald d R

Jun 06, 2018

Challenging and rewarding. Very useful and complete. Great tutor support. A course i am enjoying very, very much.

교육 기관: Diego A Q

Jan 28, 2019

I did not know any VBA before this specialization, but now thanks to it, I do!

In this third part of the specialization, you have to develop some challenging projects where you will use all what you have learned on part I and II. You can even choose in the first three weeks which projects suits best to your learning goals.

Although I did not required extra help, I noticed that the Instructor Nuttelman responses via the forum, which is great. Also, even though there is no grader but peer reviews , I received nice and useful feedback from other students, who at this point are all capable of reviewing and commenting other's work.

In my opinion, this course is very well structured! and Nuttelman's english pronuntiation is very clear which is important for me as a non native English speaker.

교육 기관: Kennie N H

Nov 26, 2018

I liked the projects as they allowed you to showcase what you have learned through part 1 and 2. And if you have any issues, you receive a very quick response from the course instructor via the forum.

Prior to this specialization I already had some experience with VBA, a large part of my master's thesis was done using it, but I was still able to learn new stuff, and more importantly, just get a better understanding of VBA and becoming more confident in using it.

교육 기관: Manoel L C N

Jan 11, 2019

Great course!!

교육 기관: prem

Feb 17, 2019

one of the best courses i have done . It provides the right kind of exposure needed

교육 기관: Johannes H

Mar 01, 2019

Great projects that test what you've learned in the first two courses. Thank you Charlie, for the classes!

교육 기관: Luis E B

Feb 01, 2019

great course! chellenging and enriching!

교육 기관: Douglas G A F

Feb 03, 2019

Awesome course for all of us that want develop advanced VBA apps for Excel data analysis and management.

교육 기관: Lindsey L

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent course. Charlie is very good communicator. Encourage anyone learning Excel VBA to take it. The Week 5 problem was challenging but not difficult. There are some things I wished had been covered such as coding best practices, variable naming, in code documentation. Also, would appreciate suggestions as to other course to continue improving my programming skills.

교육 기관: JONATHAN A G

Apr 09, 2019

Great course, great instructor!

교육 기관: Nedko Y S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Константин И П ( P

Mar 14, 2019

It was very interesting course. There are 6 open-ended projects. Students can choose ones that they like to complete and they can complete another projects in future. To complete some of projects students should surf the internet, discuss problems in forums.

Another good point is review of peers' works. There are many interesting approaches used for completion a task.

It was rather challenging and useful.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 06, 2019

An excellent practical problem-based course. The best way to learn is by doing.

교육 기관: Maria C

Jun 29, 2018

Thanks a lot for the great course and great specialization!Working in Supply Chain Planning, I need deep knowledge of Excel, especially now, when companies tend to save on expensive tools like SAP or Oracle. I always wanted to learn Excel VBA, but it seemed not easy to me.It was a surprise for me that VBA can be explained so well, in a structured way and with great examples! Instructor Charlie creates very nice and friendly atmosphere in the course and provides great and very talented teaching!Thank you for that! I will recommend excel VBA specialization to my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: David C

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

교육 기관: Chan w l

Aug 31, 2018

Useful !

교육 기관: Carlos A F C

Oct 05, 2018

Very good course. I have learned along ober this course.

교육 기관: Alan A A Q

Oct 15, 2018

Best course to learn Visual Basic

교육 기관: Arturo M

Oct 29, 2018

All the spcialization is absolutely amazing, you will not only learn how to make impressive tools in excel VBA, but also a lot of other things!

교육 기관: Caetano C

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course. Challenging but yet easy-going.

교육 기관: Varun K V

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.

Thank You

교육 기관: Moreno C

May 29, 2019

Course 3 is the most demanding but also the most rewarding of the specialization.

The projects go well beyond the mere application of the set of skills developed during the first two courses.

Fortunately, the instructor provides useful videos that make all the projects feasible, with the due amount of effort.

I would recommend to complete all the projects, not only those that are required to obtain the certificate since each project contributes to strengthen different abilities.

교육 기관: Ng T E

May 21, 2019

Good course for learners to build projects from scratch.