Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,450개의 평가
314개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK
2019년 10월 21일

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
2020년 4월 4일

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 308개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Chandrasekhar

2020년 5월 12일

Great simulation model providing various scenarios to think as a Manager. Touched upon the concepts we learned through the other 4 courses and was a great experience.

Would suggest if this simulation can be made more complicated, but a great attempt

교육 기관: Ruchit G

2018년 5월 7일

I like this course because it gives you opportunity to put your learning @ work .More case studies and practice will be very helpful for people like me who are not having any team of Data Science but want to develop myself in that area .

교육 기관: Syed J R

2021년 1월 15일

Very Interesting and interactive part, actually felt like working with the team to brainstorm and decide the best path for moving forward with the key points taught earlier in the courses.

Thanks Jeff Leek, Brian Caffo & Roger peng

교육 기관: Bose, M

2020년 12월 11일

Excellent refresher capstone for experienced managers and mid managers as well. I strongly recommend this for every manager either aspiring or experienced.

Thanks for every one who kept their efforts in making this course.

교육 기관: Manish S

2018년 7월 9일

Great course to understand decisions which need to be taken by data science managers as well as insights into how to build and manage a data science team and project. Great job and thanks to all the instructors.

교육 기관: Jens M

2019년 1월 13일

Great experience. Thank you! I haven't done the analyze, but I'm sure Roger will win the words per minute contest. As Englisch is not my mother tongue, I really appreciated the transcript. Still 5 stars.

교육 기관: Naman J

2019년 6월 30일

It was an amazing course for a beginner. Really a great way to intrigue someone into data science. It was more of an introduction. Also, you get the office and corporate feels. Overall, love the course!

교육 기관: Ajeya N

2019년 6월 25일

The interactive experience is ethereal. Splendid job, and it's a good way to find out how good are you as an executive as it was pretty insightful with the problems and situations one had to encounter.

교육 기관: Eduardo Q

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent Course

It really goes right to the point and gives you an overview of what is needed to know about Data Science and the tools will use while managing data from a business standpoint

교육 기관: Norberto O

2020년 4월 5일

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

교육 기관: Hazel L

2017년 8월 16일

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

교육 기관: Alejandra R

2020년 9월 8일

My favorite capstone project ever! Loved the way it was designed. A real-world case that made me want to work in this field even more than when I started the specialization. Thank you!

교육 기관: Victor D R L

2020년 5월 29일

Very good Course. The Capstone is also excellent. I have learned a lot through this specialization, it is challenging if you go through the lectures paying attention to details.

교육 기관: Bradley H

2018년 8월 28일

Excellent use of live case study. The content was challenging and was an excellent review of the course material. Thanks for putting a great exec data science course together.

교육 기관: Dwala M

2016년 4월 3일

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

교육 기관: Adrien C

2017년 3월 1일

the interaction with DataCamp is awesome!! love the data science capstone, I even felt under pressure from time to time, like if I was managing a data science team for real!!

교육 기관: Dipika P

2017년 1월 26일

Probably the best online class I've ever done! Loved the simulation and how it went beyond things we learnt in class and required making several context-specific decisions.

교육 기관: Kaustav S

2017년 5월 31일

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

교육 기관: Balakrishnan S

2017년 10월 14일

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

교육 기관: Kai P

2019년 4월 29일

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

교육 기관: Andy M

2016년 5월 27일

I loved the virtual environment. It was an engaging experience and really felt a sense of accomplishment in the finale video. This was very rewarding!

교육 기관: Danny Y L

2019년 1월 23일

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

교육 기관: Radu G

2017년 2월 10일

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 13일

I find this concluding course a rather enjoyable experience, and provides a nice situational example of how data science can be useful in practice.

교육 기관: SHAUL S Z

2017년 6월 3일

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!