Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
1,155개의 평가
251개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 244개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Alfredo O G

Nov 14, 2016

Fun and real life problems, is easy but would be cool to make it longer and a situation in which real several problems are found.

교육 기관: Amal L C

Apr 11, 2017

It was great to see how does it work in real life. I wish there was more example and more challenging scenarios. I did enjoy it.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU P

Dec 31, 2019

Some of the sections were a bit too much jargon based which were difficult to understand but overall it was a good experience.

교육 기관: Davide G

Mar 04, 2017

Good to get a formal overview of all the phases and ingredients of data science projects, without getting lost in the details.

교육 기관: Iván C S R

Sep 05, 2018

Like the way the capstone project was design, also how the team is introduced and how the situations are moving forward.

교육 기관: Ioannis L

Apr 09, 2017

There were a couple of bugs, but it was a great way to close a very well-designed course.

It felt almost like a game!

교육 기관: JOSEPH A

Jun 09, 2018

Good end to the course - highlighting the importance of decisions at critical junctures in the data science process.

교육 기관: Manan G

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for coming up with a near real-life problem. I understand a lot of effort goes in creating these problems.

교육 기관: Vladimir N

Feb 11, 2017

Capstone project was very interesting and engaging in its interactivity. It is simple but not trivial one.

교육 기관: Magdalena W

Jan 17, 2017

Really realistic and fun! But it´s almost impossible to grad less than 100 after two attempts.

교육 기관: Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

This was my first capstone ad it's a really interesting way to walk through a process.

교육 기관: SOM D M

Mar 13, 2017

Good course for quickly learning Data science concepts and creating winning Teams...

교육 기관: SANTOSH K R

Jan 07, 2017

Was not very challenging, I was looking for more detailed discussions. Good job

교육 기관: Pavol M

Jan 19, 2017

Quite easy to do it. I was expecting something a little bit more challenging.

교육 기관: Ma C J

Mar 26, 2018

Los DECK no los pude visualizar. Creo que contenían información importante

교육 기관: Jose C O B

Aug 07, 2016

By far, the best course in the specialization but yet too easy to complete.

교육 기관: Wisam A

Jul 12, 2018

I expected a richer and longer project, but it was a good one.

교육 기관: Ashrith N R

Jul 18, 2018

Nice course, nicely structured and designed in innovative way

교육 기관: Peter P

Sep 29, 2016

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

교육 기관: Peter E

Jun 19, 2017

Not difficult, but a cool way to test your knowledge.

교육 기관: Brian N

Apr 11, 2018

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

교육 기관: Scott S

Mar 13, 2017

Good simulation of a real on the job project.

교육 기관: Siva P S

Jan 18, 2020

Should be more theoretical knowledge

교육 기관: Nicole S

Jan 10, 2017

was fun and engaging

교육 기관: Rui R

Jun 19, 2017

Great !