Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,142개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 242개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Syed K S

Mar 12, 2017

The interactive nature of the Capstone is brilliant!!

교육 기관: Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio

교육 기관: bruce b

Dec 30, 2016

Short but to the point...

교육 기관: Rafael A B

Jul 01, 2017

Awesome course

교육 기관: Dwala M

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

교육 기관: Joseph S

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent Course....very well presented and fun to do.

교육 기관: Austin H

Aug 03, 2016

Very interesting and got me thinking about what is the most appropriate decision to make.

교육 기관: Gabriela E L M

Oct 03, 2017

Content was very good structured and got to the point in a concrete fast way.

교육 기관: Radu-Alexandru G

Feb 10, 2017

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Onam P

Jan 05, 2017

Great Experience ! Extremely morale-boosting after weeks of preparation and study !!

교육 기관: Omar A

May 07, 2017

I love the capstone as a learning experience. Previously, there has been talk of the limitations of online learning relative to traditional learning institutions. This learning experience clearly demonstrates the possibilities. The use of video, and decision making dichotomies to simulate the cognitive and social experience of managing a data science team in real organization was beautiful. My only critique was that given the near flawless design of the simulation, I would have enjoyed a more challenging problem, or a continued sequence of increasings challenging problems building on the one already presented. Thank you for this learning experience.

교육 기관: Dan K

May 16, 2017

This was an awesome real life challenge. I liked it a great deal

교육 기관: PRASHANT S

Mar 23, 2017

An excellent course to learn about data science areas for executives and managers

교육 기관: Konstantin B

Nov 18, 2017

A little stressing

교육 기관: Chris S

Jul 22, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: Srinivasa L

Dec 17, 2017

Very good course with interactive videos and thought provoking questions

교육 기관: David G

Dec 14, 2016

great exercise !

교육 기관: Nadia V N

Jun 06, 2017

I like the idea how you prepared this activity.

교육 기관: Paul C

Nov 17, 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

교육 기관: Kaustav S

May 31, 2017

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

교육 기관: Asif J

Mar 30, 2017

this was good very practical and able you to apply your practical sense on making decisions...

교육 기관: Sudam C

Mar 25, 2018

Best to start learning Data science

교육 기관: Deepthi K

Jun 23, 2017

The way this capstone is designed is fantastic !! I loved doing this !!

교육 기관: Balakrishnan S

Oct 14, 2017

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

교육 기관: Jill W

Jan 11, 2017

Exceptional !!