Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,499개의 평가
329개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

KJ
2021년 1월 21일

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
2019년 10월 21일

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 322개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: SATISH R

2017년 6월 7일

WoW

교육 기관: Marco G

2017년 9월 22일

I

교육 기관: PATRICK M O

2017년 1월 2일

5

교육 기관: Brad C

2016년 10월 26일

g

교육 기관: Jason C

2016년 7월 31일

The class was a little brief, but I really did enjoy the way it was presented. The real life situation, with videos, and a famous company made this hit close to home. I really enjoyed the "choose your own adventure" format of it as well. Unfortunately it was so brief, where the $49 price seemed a little high in comparison to the content that was available in the other sources in the Executive Specialization series. I also would have liked a longer or more in-depth scenario. Lastly, for any of the "wrong choices" that were chosen, a debrief "why" they were wrong would have also helped. Even though there is room for improvement (and thus a 4 star rating and not a 5), I really did enjoy it and found it to be a very enjoyable way to end the series.

교육 기관: Spiro G M

2021년 4월 8일

Very well designed capstone course, easy to follow, and logical in it's progression with real world teamwork. The setup and coordination between Coursera and CoursePlus however was overly confusing and frustrating at times. It seemed that directions and prerequisites stated for CoursePlus were in conflict with Coursera directions. For example, CP indicated an "introductory" course with required live attendance as a prerequisite, when in fact it wasn't necessary at all. I think I spent more time trying to sign up, make sense of the conflicting directions and fumbling my way thru than I did on the capstone lessons themselves.

교육 기관: Alfredo A C

2017년 1월 30일

I liked the way the Capstone is structured, it's really engaging! However, I think it was oversimplified (I was expecting something more difficult that really challenged me and examined most things I learnt during the first 4 courses). Overall, a great experience though.

교육 기관: Carlos A H

2019년 6월 30일

Excellent emphasis of the collaborative effort required to execute data science successfully. However, an area of improvement is allowing for the slide decks to be visible as an objective assessment is not allowed without accessing and viewing the slide decks.

교육 기관: Terry L

2017년 1월 2일

Very good overview. I did the full data science course but I'm a senior manager, so this was nice to get some organization perspective. Some parts might be a challenge for some IT people, but if you want to manage big data projects, it's worth the effort.

교육 기관: Julien N

2018년 2월 20일

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

교육 기관: Eduardo G d V

2017년 9월 2일

Like this model of capstone, since it brought some situations of real-life data science projects. However, I found the duration of the capstone too short. I would have like the project to last longer and to introduce more cases.

교육 기관: Vahid T

2017년 4월 27일

Overall, very useful syllabi have been designed. I wish for more detailed, or at least less repetition of materials in videos and notes. Some of the terms have not been defined for me, so further research was necessary.

교육 기관: Jason G

2019년 3월 18일

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

교육 기관: Mathieu D

2019년 2월 2일

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2020년 12월 27일

Great course to have an holistic view on the data science elements, including some technical background, project phases/ questions and building a data team.

교육 기관: Nur A E B N A

2020년 8월 10일

The last project that is capstone project is what overall this course was. It was fun and guided every decision that you make just like in real life project

교육 기관: frank h

2018년 8월 27일

The capstone tests your decision-making skills but ought to be a bit more challenging. Also, the 3 presentations the learner must assess have a few typos.

교육 기관: Andrew C

2017년 3월 3일

Great course - even for those with only a small amount of data analysis, this is very useful in explaining the bigger picturing of managing data

교육 기관: Alfredo O G

2016년 11월 14일

Fun and real life problems, is easy but would be cool to make it longer and a situation in which real several problems are found.

교육 기관: Amal L C

2017년 4월 11일

It was great to see how does it work in real life. I wish there was more example and more challenging scenarios. I did enjoy it.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU P

2019년 12월 30일

Some of the sections were a bit too much jargon based which were difficult to understand but overall it was a good experience.

교육 기관: Davide G

2017년 3월 4일

Good to get a formal overview of all the phases and ingredients of data science projects, without getting lost in the details.

교육 기관: Iván C S R

2018년 9월 5일

Like the way the capstone project was design, also how the team is introduced and how the situations are moving forward.

교육 기관: Ioannis L

2017년 4월 9일

There were a couple of bugs, but it was a great way to close a very well-designed course.

It felt almost like a game!

교육 기관: JOSEPH A

2018년 6월 9일

Good end to the course - highlighting the importance of decisions at critical junctures in the data science process.