Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,108개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 237개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ben W

Nov 15, 2018

I loved the interactive exercise!

교육 기관: Fatih Y

Dec 17, 2018

It was very easy to work with. One of the best designed capstone projects I`ve taken.

교육 기관: NAVIN B

Nov 04, 2016

Excellent Course

교육 기관: PRASHANT S

Mar 23, 2017

An excellent course to learn about data science areas for executives and managers

교육 기관: Konstantin B

Nov 18, 2017

A little stressing

교육 기관: Carlos d l P

Feb 28, 2017

Great experience!!

교육 기관: Anna C R B

May 25, 2017

Such an excellent real experience!!

교육 기관: Mahmut B

Feb 05, 2017

Although it felt strange viewing pre-recorded videos who address me as a team member, and although I had difficulties to into this 'I am now the manager' role, I somehow liked the people recorded and I liked the sequence of the capstone. It wasn't difficult, it was overall just enough to achieve learning. I am actually quite impressed where online learning goes. Well done to all designers of the module!

교육 기관: Nadia V N

Jun 06, 2017

I like the idea how you prepared this activity.

교육 기관: Evangelos T

Sep 26, 2017

Capstone project was the best part of the course, really interesting!

교육 기관: Scott A

Apr 25, 2018

Great completion to a great course!

교육 기관: Brooks K

Sep 05, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

교육 기관: Gustavo d A B

Oct 03, 2017

Very nice case study.

교육 기관: Ryan N

Dec 24, 2016

Exceptional way to launch into the field.

교육 기관: Зелинский Н Р

May 26, 2016

Excellent!

I is a really good idea about the game

교육 기관: Bernard P

Jun 29, 2017

Loved the Capstone. Nice design....good learning.

교육 기관: Paul C

Nov 17, 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

교육 기관: Kaustav S

May 31, 2017

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

교육 기관: Asif J

Mar 30, 2017

this was good very practical and able you to apply your practical sense on making decisions...

교육 기관: Sudam C

Mar 25, 2018

Best to start learning Data science

교육 기관: Jomo C

Jan 28, 2018

Challenging, Fun, felt very real as the questions and impact of your answers were very significant.

교육 기관: Deepthi K

Jun 23, 2017

The way this capstone is designed is fantastic !! I loved doing this !!

교육 기관: Balakrishnan S

Oct 14, 2017

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

교육 기관: Camilo C

May 22, 2017

Very interactive! Great.

교육 기관: PATRICK M O

Jan 02, 2017

5