Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,326개의 평가
291개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO

Apr 05, 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 285개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Naman J

Jun 30, 2019

It was an amazing course for a beginner. Really a great way to intrigue someone into data science. It was more of an introduction. Also, you get the office and corporate feels. Overall, love the course!

교육 기관: Ajeya N

Jun 25, 2019

The interactive experience is ethereal. Splendid job, and it's a good way to find out how good are you as an executive as it was pretty insightful with the problems and situations one had to encounter.

교육 기관: Eduardo Q

May 24, 2020

Excellent Course

It really goes right to the point and gives you an overview of what is needed to know about Data Science and the tools will use while managing data from a business standpoint

교육 기관: Norberto O

Apr 05, 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

교육 기관: Hazel L

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

교육 기관: Victor D R L

May 30, 2020

Very good Course. The Capstone is also excellent. I have learned a lot through this specialization, it is challenging if you go through the lectures paying attention to details.

교육 기관: Bradley H

Aug 28, 2018

Excellent use of live case study. The content was challenging and was an excellent review of the course material. Thanks for putting a great exec data science course together.

교육 기관: Dwala M

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

교육 기관: Adrien C

Mar 02, 2017

the interaction with DataCamp is awesome!! love the data science capstone, I even felt under pressure from time to time, like if I was managing a data science team for real!!

교육 기관: Dipika P

Jan 26, 2017

Probably the best online class I've ever done! Loved the simulation and how it went beyond things we learnt in class and required making several context-specific decisions.

교육 기관: Kaustav S

May 31, 2017

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

교육 기관: Balakrishnan S

Oct 14, 2017

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

교육 기관: Kai P

Apr 29, 2019

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

교육 기관: Andy M

May 27, 2016

I loved the virtual environment. It was an engaging experience and really felt a sense of accomplishment in the finale video. This was very rewarding!

교육 기관: Danny Y L

Jan 24, 2019

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

교육 기관: Radu-Alexandru G

Feb 10, 2017

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Madhan D

Aug 06, 2020

Yeah , this course generally checks the basic understanding and the intuition you have built on the data science projects. It's designed very well.

교육 기관: SHAUL S Z

Jun 03, 2017

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

교육 기관: Hariharan

Jun 23, 2017

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

교육 기관: Dwarakanath P

Nov 18, 2018

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

교육 기관: Brooks K

Sep 05, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

교육 기관: Victor M

Feb 28, 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

교육 기관: John E

Dec 21, 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

교육 기관: Rogelio C G

Jul 20, 2020

Loved the way this capstone worked. It was innovative, unique and real life based. Excellent capstone for an excellent specialization.

교육 기관: Kinga P

Aug 18, 2017

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.