Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,139개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 242개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sonja G

Sep 25, 2017

Very helpful and lots of fun. Thanks!

교육 기관: Jonathan N

Jan 08, 2017

Thank you for such wonderful material!

교육 기관: Leonel G

Jun 17, 2017

Met all expectations; learned much considering the time requirements

교육 기관: Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio

교육 기관: bruce b

Dec 30, 2016

Short but to the point...

교육 기관: Sebastián A P R

Nov 10, 2016

Good course, it was interesting applied the learn knowlegde

교육 기관: Rafael A B

Jul 01, 2017

Awesome course

교육 기관: Dipika P

Jan 26, 2017

Probably the best online class I've ever done! Loved the simulation and how it went beyond things we learnt in class and required making several context-specific decisions.

교육 기관: Dwala M

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

교육 기관: Nand K p

Apr 13, 2017

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

교육 기관: scott r

Oct 30, 2016

Well done! Very realistic.

교육 기관: Melinda R

Apr 10, 2018

Really fun structure and awesome way to put into practice what we learned.

교육 기관: Abe G V T S

Oct 12, 2017

Great simulation of becoming a data scientist! I myself am working as a data scientist in one of the e-commerce in Indonesia, and this simulation really fits my current experience here. Very recommended! But unfortunately the simulation was very short :(

교육 기관: Rupesh L

Jun 18, 2017

Good One

교육 기관: Sam B

Aug 01, 2017

Well designed and well thought out course - some interesting problems and quite challenging actually! Liked the videos, would be good to have a virtual game of ping-pong with the ping-pong dude at some point though, would be a nice break halfway through!

교육 기관: Gabe B

Nov 12, 2016

Great fun! Attractive way of education.

교육 기관: Gonzalo G A

Dec 16, 2016

Very useful to put in practice some of the learnings obtained

교육 기관: Joseph K

Feb 20, 2017

Great capstone! Wish it went on a bit longer :)

교육 기관: MOHAN B

Feb 24, 2017

Excellent project implement your learning and see the results. Very well planned as the last exercise.

교육 기관: Katherine d T

Jun 06, 2017

SO useful to have real decisions to make (in this course). The online format was surprisingly good... it felt surprisingly 'real', with the videos (eg of the data scientists). Then when my supervisor congratulated me on a job well done and said there'd be a party next week, seriously I was flooded with happiness.

교육 기관: Florian K

Mar 17, 2017

Excellent practical application of the knowledge gained! Chapeau!

교육 기관: Santanu C

May 22, 2017

AWESOME

교육 기관: emilio z

Jun 16, 2017

Probably one of the best I have seen, in format and content

교육 기관: SATISH R

Jun 07, 2017

WoW

교육 기관: ANDREA G F

Aug 15, 2017

loved it!! real life