Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,108개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 237개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Brad C

Oct 26, 2016

g

교육 기관: Abe G V T S

Oct 12, 2017

Great simulation of becoming a data scientist! I myself am working as a data scientist in one of the e-commerce in Indonesia, and this simulation really fits my current experience here. Very recommended! But unfortunately the simulation was very short :(

교육 기관: Rupesh L

Jun 18, 2017

Good One

교육 기관: scott r

Oct 30, 2016

Well done! Very realistic.

교육 기관: Melinda R

Apr 10, 2018

Really fun structure and awesome way to put into practice what we learned.

교육 기관: Sam B

Aug 01, 2017

Well designed and well thought out course - some interesting problems and quite challenging actually! Liked the videos, would be good to have a virtual game of ping-pong with the ping-pong dude at some point though, would be a nice break halfway through!

교육 기관: Sree_Ganesh

Jan 09, 2017

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

교육 기관: Sonja G

Sep 25, 2017

Very helpful and lots of fun. Thanks!

교육 기관: 周宁 N Z L

Mar 28, 2016

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

교육 기관: Paul H

Jan 05, 2017

this was fun and really cool!

교육 기관: Kevin M

Jul 26, 2017

Closest thing to on hands learning that we could get

교육 기관: bojana m

Nov 17, 2016

Very accurate representation of how it looks to work with a data science team. Great job!

교육 기관: Ghada

May 08, 2016

The capstone experience was really wonderful. Thanks for all these huge efforts and knowledge.

교육 기관: Nelson C

Aug 23, 2017

very clear content and very well delivered

교육 기관: Shyaam S R S

Oct 16, 2017

Feels so real!

교육 기관: Arkadiusz M

Nov 24, 2017

Great course. I didn't really think that someone could have made such a great job preparing the material!

교육 기관: Claudia Z

Oct 07, 2017

was great the whole experience!

교육 기관: Marco F M

Jun 02, 2018

This was the best part. Everyone teaching a MOOC needs to adopt this practical learning capstone model.

교육 기관: Jonathan N

Jan 08, 2017

Thank you for such wonderful material!

교육 기관: Leonel G

Jun 17, 2017

Met all expectations; learned much considering the time requirements

교육 기관: Alessandro F

Nov 30, 2016

Good way to put all the learnings together

교육 기관: Matija N

Jun 14, 2018

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

교육 기관: Olga D

Sep 17, 2017

Amazing simulation!

교육 기관: Marcelo B

Mar 12, 2017

Very nice simulation. Thanks!

교육 기관: Hazel L

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.