Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,108개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 238개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Naman J

Jun 30, 2019

It was an amazing course for a beginner. Really a great way to intrigue someone into data science. It was more of an introduction. Also, you get the office and corporate feels. Overall, love the course!

교육 기관: Rahul R

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course, Very Informative and Resourceful.

교육 기관: Michail C

Jul 17, 2019

that was fun

교육 기관: Aline N O

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent way to check if I learned correctly.

교육 기관: Matt J

Aug 05, 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

교육 기관: Elimane N

Aug 26, 2019

Very usefull!

교육 기관: Paulo B M d S

Jul 09, 2019

Excelent overview about how managers deal with data science reality.

교육 기관: Sebastian C

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent way to evaluate all the process. It has done really good. I love it!!!

교육 기관: SURESH P

Sep 18, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Giuseppe L

Oct 10, 2019

Great experience. It will be fun to be deeply engaged in similar projects to the Zillow one.

At present, I will continue leveraging all the lessons learnt and share the good words instead of buzz words.

By the way, the question about what to do with the data set has two misspells: "Incorperate" should be "Incorporate".

Looking forward to staying engaged.

Greetings

Giuseppe

교육 기관: Pallav K

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

교육 기관: Mathieu D

Feb 03, 2019

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

교육 기관: Jason G

Mar 18, 2019

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

교육 기관: Wisam A

Jul 12, 2018

I expected a richer and longer project, but it was a good one.

교육 기관: frank h

Aug 27, 2018

The capstone tests your decision-making skills but ought to be a bit more challenging. Also, the 3 presentations the learner must assess have a few typos.

교육 기관: Ashrith N R

Jul 18, 2018

Nice course, nicely structured and designed in innovative way

교육 기관: Iván C S R

Sep 05, 2018

Like the way the capstone project was design, also how the team is introduced and how the situations are moving forward.

교육 기관: Peter P

Sep 29, 2016

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

교육 기관: Vladimir N

Feb 11, 2017

Capstone project was very interesting and engaging in its interactivity. It is simple but not trivial one.

교육 기관: Davide G

Mar 04, 2017

Good to get a formal overview of all the phases and ingredients of data science projects, without getting lost in the details.

교육 기관: Andrew C

Mar 04, 2017

Great course - even for those with only a small amount of data analysis, this is very useful in explaining the bigger picturing of managing data

교육 기관: Peter E

Jun 19, 2017

Not difficult, but a cool way to test your knowledge.

교육 기관: Amal L C

Apr 11, 2017

It was great to see how does it work in real life. I wish there was more example and more challenging scenarios. I did enjoy it.

교육 기관: Nicole S

Jan 10, 2017

was fun and engaging

교육 기관: Pavol M

Jan 19, 2017

Quite easy to do it. I was expecting something a little bit more challenging.