Chevron Left
Expanding SEL(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Expanding SEL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
102개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. In this course the instructors (Emily Price and Ben Kirshner) introduce and help you examine community based and youth-empowerment approaches to social and emotional learning. Some of these approaches address the impact of social and political systems, such as immigration and structural racism, on children’s social and emotional experiences. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 5월 3일

Eye-opening content regarding biases, cultural difference and racism. An interactive course that really makes you reevaluate your teaching.

JR
2020년 10월 10일

Thank you for this course...\n\nit is one of the best courses that i did.

필터링 기준:

Expanding SEL의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Girls i t S H H

2020년 9월 22일

At the time I was taking this course, there were major social issues erupting in our country. This course reminded me how the education system was designed, by whom and for whom. As we move forward as a society, considerations for diversity among students, teachers and methodology must be taken into account to be able to provide good educational services for all kids. It's a tall order however if educational systems could take more of an agile approach, like so many other industries do, it could serve all stakeholders better in the long run. Learning can be fun and interesting when it's not presented in a rote way or slanted towards one particular ethnic or cultural group.

교육 기관: Casey C

2020년 2월 22일

I liked how this course focused on breaking down the 5 core competencies of SEL and how they relate to justice and injustice - namely - who was SEL "meant" for, and how do these tenets serve and leave behind students that come from varied backgrounds? I enjoyed reading and the questions that were posed - I have begun to think more critically about how I can serve as a witness to the stories of my students and support them in more nuanced ways.

교육 기관: Rhondda W

2021년 7월 14일

this was a great course that was easily accessed and valued my time and expertise as a veteran teacher. I found that my teaching style was not only validated, but also increased with new ideas that I could use when school starts this fall.

교육 기관: Jose A A C

2020년 3월 2일

Not so easy as I think, thank you for this amazing learning experience. I love studying and learning more about SEL as teacher help me become the best!

교육 기관: Amber S

2019년 5월 4일

Eye-opening content regarding biases, cultural difference and racism. An interactive course that really makes you reevaluate your teaching.

교육 기관: Javeria R

2020년 10월 11일

Thank you for this course...

it is one of the best courses that i did.

교육 기관: Camille G

2019년 11월 15일

Very interesting applications to marginalized population contexts

교육 기관: SHREYA M

2020년 9월 28일

Valuable materials and videos by instructors.

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 10월 6일

thanks...

교육 기관: Mona A A

2021년 6월 5일

GOOD

교육 기관: Samuel L

2020년 7월 18일

This was a good and super important course that emphasized the need for acknowledging our own biases as teachers and encouraging listening and honoring the experiences and knowledge of our students. I was hoping for more engaging videos.

교육 기관: MPEARSALL

2019년 9월 22일

Well detailed and explained. I enjoyed the interviews and the reading material. Thank you

교육 기관: Sheena B

2020년 6월 8일

The course has way to many readings, I wish the mode of imparting knowledge can be more flexible. There was a monotony created. Other then that, the course was definitely very insightful.

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2020년 11월 18일

Week 3 quiz was totally weird.