Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
531개의 평가
151개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

HM

Nov 16, 2015

Takes you by the hand, even if you have little or no background to the course elements, in order for you to learn what may have otherwise been a fairly challenging topic. Certainly recommended!

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 149개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Anirudh V K

Apr 05, 2018

This is an amazing course for beginners who want to learn how to perform experiments in a controlled manner and then analyze each output from the experiment. I'd recommend this to my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: Erik J

Jan 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was my first introduction to Design of Experiments topics and I am taking away a lot of knowledge! The pace is just right and the material is covered in a clear manner.

교육 기관: Héctor G M M

Nov 16, 2015

Takes you by the hand, even if you have little or no background to the course elements, in order for you to learn what may have otherwise been a fairly challenging topic. Certainly recommended!

교육 기관: Aureliano A B

Mar 17, 2018

Great! In this course you will have a comprehensive introduction to the methods of Design of Experiments, using several real world illustrations and well driven software applications.

교육 기관: Eitan B

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.

I enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

교육 기관: Antonino C

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!

Htank you very much

교육 기관: James M

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent course that has wide applicability. The course leader explains concepts in very clear manner, and the case histories are interesting and very helpful.

교육 기관: Carly M

Feb 22, 2018

Fantastic course for college engineering students or even recent grads whose program's, as they increasingly do, do not cover DOE in their required coursework.

교육 기관: Feynman

Nov 18, 2019

An excellent course for natural scientist which can help them set up the mindset and knowledge on designing experiment and data analysis, combining R program.

교육 기관: Arnab C

Jun 14, 2017

Very useful and implementable course. Highly recommended for students and professionals alike who are in the business of developing new product and processes.

교육 기관: Ramiro B

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent course. It really looked like the professor and people in charge of the course took the time to provide good material and experience, excellent.

교육 기관: Hernán S

Jan 04, 2017

Ha estado genial. Jamás esperé que este curso fuera tan útil. Todo ha sido muy fácil de entender, y de seguro tomaría otro curso con el profesor Dunn.

교육 기관: Omar P L C

Oct 01, 2019

This course is great to learn how to make experiments. I am working as an Engineer in a company and i used this knowledge to resolve some problems.

교육 기관: ALBERTO F

Jan 24, 2018

I like the didactic that results and how they are reviewing concepts during the course. A very well organized course that I definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Anas E S

Jun 05, 2018

This is a really interesting course. The reason that I like it the most is that it begins with basics and gradually builds on the concepts.

교육 기관: Heriberto F J

Oct 23, 2015

Este es un excelente curso, explica los conceptos de experimentación de una forma clara, practica y entendible para cualquier estudiante.

교육 기관: Eric R

Oct 09, 2019

Best MOOC ever! Courses starts from the basics and go on a step at time. Very easy to understand. I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Thomas J H

Aug 07, 2017

One of the best courses I've taken anywhere -- from college to grad school to Coursera and elsewhere. Exceptional work, Kevin!

교육 기관: S N A

May 21, 2018

It's been wonderful interaction with newest methods and also useful for the research scholars for improving their experiments.

교육 기관: VISHAL G

Aug 13, 2017

Really like the course. It helps us increase the basics behind the actual application of experimentation.

Highly recommended

교육 기관: mohammad z r

Mar 25, 2017

Thank you for your fantastic presentations. This material helped so much in my education and may be I'll use it in my work.

교육 기관: Oriol V V

Feb 25, 2016

Great course! I learnt many useful concepts which I found to be very well explained. I really enjoyed doing the course.

교육 기관: Felipe A F

Feb 04, 2019

É um curso muito bom que te ensina a conduzir experimentos de maneira sistemática a fim de obter melhores resultados.

교육 기관: Ting-Hsiang W

Mar 05, 2018

I use this course to improve my work by designing experiment more efficiently. Thank for having such a nice course.

교육 기관: Ruben A M

Sep 10, 2015

I've been providing a lot of great insight in my daily job activities because of what I am learning in this course.