Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
543개의 평가
153개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

HM

Nov 16, 2015

Takes you by the hand, even if you have little or no background to the course elements, in order for you to learn what may have otherwise been a fairly challenging topic. Certainly recommended!

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 151개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ruben A M

Sep 10, 2015

I've been providing a lot of great insight in my daily job activities because of what I am learning in this course.

교육 기관: Sunghyun j

Jan 02, 2020

This course is more useful than I could ever imagine. I could earn systematic idea on how to design experiments.

교육 기관: Nhabella C

Jun 26, 2019

it's good course because I mostly it's easy to understand and it help me in any fields related to experimental

교육 기관: MATTIA R

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent. Well structured with a lot of practical example. Strongly suggested to increase your DoE skills.

교육 기관: Oscar B R

Feb 10, 2016

Very interesting course for those who want to discover the worl of the experimental design. I recommend it!

교육 기관: Haoqiang Z

Nov 08, 2018

This is absolutely one of the best courses I have ever taken in Coursera, very useful, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Nefer

Sep 03, 2017

Excelente taller, buenos ejemplos y pruebas con una dificultad que debe ser atendida para poder aprobar

교육 기관: Alex O

Jan 15, 2017

Great course. Sort of SW's Rogue One - the one after that you eant to study the univers of engenering.

교육 기관: John Y

Feb 28, 2016

Grounded in real world use. Prepares the student for immediate application of the concepts taught.

교육 기관: Marvin T O

Nov 19, 2015

That was the best course I have taken at coursera. though, it could be better with the next one.

교육 기관: farrukh j

Feb 09, 2016

great course. highly organized and well presented. additional resources are very useful. thanks.

교육 기관: Michael Z

Sep 29, 2019

This course has the best explanation of DOE and response surface methodology I've ever seen.

교육 기관: Francisco P

Aug 18, 2017

One of the best approaches to introduce into real life experimentation for optimizing process

교육 기관: Josue R F G

Apr 28, 2018

it's a great course, easy to understand even if you don't have and engineering background.

교육 기관: jayakumar16

Aug 29, 2018

very helpful for those are doing expensive experimental projects and higher studies .

교육 기관: Juan D L R

Jun 10, 2018

This course is so good, it's helped me so much with my research. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Vu D

Apr 12, 2017

It's really useful and easy to understand for newbie person like me. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Carlo D V

Dec 01, 2019

Fantastic!!! the most important course about DOE I have done. Useful for mu carrer.

교육 기관: Alberto J O R

Jul 05, 2019

The instructor explains the topic very well and uses easy to understand examples

교육 기관: Hunter E

Oct 27, 2017

Excellent start in Design of Experiments! I've pointed others to this course.

교육 기관: kailyn c

May 29, 2017

Great course! Very helpful in visualizing my data and discussing optimization.

교육 기관: Francisco A

May 10, 2019

Good way to learn about experimentation with a great and simple approach to R

교육 기관: BRYAN A I C

Jan 10, 2017

Me sirvio de mucho para la realizacion de diseños experimentales, buen curso

교육 기관: Denis B W

Aug 06, 2017

he course offered fast and practical enough tools for self-learning

교육 기관: Qiong Z

Dec 17, 2018

This is a very insightful and useful course for experiment design.