Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
844개의 평가
220개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 7월 21일

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

2018년 2월 18일

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 220개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: andrii c

2020년 10월 2일

Good way to get complete and durable knowledge on basics of Experimentation Design. Pleasant manner of teaching.

교육 기관: sunghyun j

2020년 1월 2일

This course is more useful than I could ever imagine. I could earn systematic idea on how to design experiments.

교육 기관: Nhabella C

2019년 6월 26일

it's good course because I mostly it's easy to understand and it help me in any fields related to experimental

교육 기관: MATTIA R

2019년 1월 6일

Excellent. Well structured with a lot of practical example. Strongly suggested to increase your DoE skills.

교육 기관: Oscar B R

2016년 2월 10일

Very interesting course for those who want to discover the worl of the experimental design. I recommend it!

교육 기관: Haoqiang Z

2018년 11월 8일

This is absolutely one of the best courses I have ever taken in Coursera, very useful, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Nefer A V P

2017년 9월 3일

Excelente taller, buenos ejemplos y pruebas con una dificultad que debe ser atendida para poder aprobar

교육 기관: Alex O

2017년 1월 15일

Great course. Sort of SW's Rogue One - the one after that you eant to study the univers of engenering.

교육 기관: John Y

2016년 2월 28일

Grounded in real world use. Prepares the student for immediate application of the concepts taught.

교육 기관: Marvin T O

2015년 11월 19일

That was the best course I have taken at coursera. though, it could be better with the next one.

교육 기관: farrukh j

2016년 2월 9일

great course. highly organized and well presented. additional resources are very useful. thanks.

교육 기관: Michael Z

2019년 9월 29일

This course has the best explanation of DOE and response surface methodology I've ever seen.

교육 기관: Francisco P

2017년 8월 18일

One of the best approaches to introduce into real life experimentation for optimizing process

교육 기관: Josue R F G

2018년 4월 28일

it's a great course, easy to understand even if you don't have and engineering background.

교육 기관: jayakumar16

2018년 8월 29일

very helpful for those are doing expensive experimental projects and higher studies .

교육 기관: Juan D L R

2018년 6월 10일

This course is so good, it's helped me so much with my research. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Vu D

2017년 4월 12일

It's really useful and easy to understand for newbie person like me. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: JennyL

2020년 5월 6일

Well organized course with applicable examples. Very helpful for experimental design.

교육 기관: Carlo D V

2019년 12월 1일

Fantastic!!! the most important course about DOE I have done. Useful for mu carrer.

교육 기관: Lucas F B

2020년 6월 29일

If you are looking for a straightforward course about RSM, you must take this one.

교육 기관: Alberto-Javier O R

2019년 7월 5일

The instructor explains the topic very well and uses easy to understand examples

교육 기관: Hunter E

2017년 10월 27일

Excellent start in Design of Experiments! I've pointed others to this course.

교육 기관: K C

2017년 5월 28일

Great course! Very helpful in visualizing my data and discussing optimization.

교육 기관: Francisco A

2019년 5월 10일

Good way to learn about experimentation with a great and simple approach to R

교육 기관: BRYAN A I C

2017년 1월 9일

Me sirvio de mucho para la realizacion de diseños experimentales, buen curso