Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
831개의 평가
214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 7월 21일

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB
2018년 2월 18일

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 214개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Leandro G d A

2020년 8월 27일

Excelente curso! Para quem trabalha com pesquisa experimental, esse curso é essencial para garantir que os resultados tenham a qualidade necessária e atinjam a eficiência desejada. Ajuda, inclusive, em aspectos do dia a dia. Obrigado a todos que fizeram esse curso ser o que é.

교육 기관: Milenko B

2016년 12월 29일

I love this course. The content helped me a lot to get more clarity on this area.

The content is structured in six weekly modules and every section is very well prepared. The videos are interesting and have the right length (not too long) and helped me to stay on track.

교육 기관: Marwa A E K

2019년 1월 27일

Amazing course! I really enjoyed myself during learning. The instructor is amazing and very professional. I really appreciate the fact that it contains examples from many different fields. It's really for everyone who wants to improve any adopted process. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Alex V

2020년 6월 26일

This course was very well planned. Congratulations to Kevin because he translated content considered difficult in a friendly way. The graphics, content taught, and final tests follow a proper logic where you actually learn. It exceeded my expectations a lot!

교육 기관: PURETI S

2020년 7월 20일

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in research or simply like to experiment with things, this course would be a great help for people from any background and all the concepts are explained really well by Professor Kevin Dunn.

교육 기관: Fernando M

2020년 8월 29일

It is a great course, well orientated, very interactive and very well structured. It uses R to model real live behavior of different experiments however you do not need to know how to use R, its use is very simple. There are a broad range of applications.

교육 기관: Michiel H

2019년 6월 27일

Great course, I have learned a lot. The teacher is great and responds to your questions very quickly. The videos are great, crammed with real world examples. Very practical course and very interesting. This is a moneymaker for process improvers.

교육 기관: Brunno T M M

2020년 8월 22일

Esse curso me ajudou muito a entender sobre um novo universo, ver como ocorre do inicio ao fim todo um processo de analise e elaboração de uma pesquisa e todo o esforço que é necessário para superar barreiras e alcançar os objetivos desejados.

교육 기관: Anna M

2020년 6월 3일

The course focused on simple manual method on how to test experiments on the other side of the envelope (as well as in RStudio). Plus very visual and easy to understand for a person who does not daily spend time calculating or programming.

교육 기관: José d J A H

2022년 1월 18일

Excelente Curso¡ Muy bien explicado, muy aterrizados cada uno de los conceptos, explicados con ejemplos sencillos, dentro de lo complejo que puede ser este tema. Feliciades a Kevin Dunn, un excelente profesor y colega Ingeniero Qúímico.

교육 기관: Carlos O

2018년 2월 4일

Fantastic course. I am just amazed on how simple the concept are explained and the widespread applicability it has. Thank Coursera and in special to Kevin Dunn. You are a wonderful profesor and I am grateful for all you have taught me!

교육 기관: Mateo G V

2020년 3월 12일

This has been such a nice way to learn about Design Of Experiments (DOE) by a Statistic way. I am not native English speaker but still it has been very easy to learn and understand all the content from the course. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Chuck H

2018년 1월 11일

Amazing course. This is probably the only comprehensive DOE course on the internet right now. The course is not mathy at all, and makes a complex concept really simple. Really great instructor, great set of lectures, good quizzes.

교육 기관: Fausto M

2018년 6월 9일

This course teaches, in a practical and useful way, how an experiment should be made. Beginning with very basic concepts and finishing with a practical case which improves the process, getting the best benefit (our outcome).

교육 기관: Anna S

2016년 2월 20일

Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze. Participating in this course is a real pleasure and a great fun.

교육 기관: lilyam a p f

2020년 11월 9일

It was a great course. The teacher was very good. I learnt to distinguish the main important factors in order nto evaluate experiments and try to make good predictions of the models results. thank you very much

교육 기관: Anirudh V K

2018년 4월 5일

This is an amazing course for beginners who want to learn how to perform experiments in a controlled manner and then analyze each output from the experiment. I'd recommend this to my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: Luis A L B

2020년 8월 18일

A challenging course that makes you think all the time to teach you the best way possible how factorial experiments work and how the design and optimization work. I learned a lot and also had a great time.

교육 기관: Erik J

2017년 1월 14일

I really enjoyed this course. It was my first introduction to Design of Experiments topics and I am taking away a lot of knowledge! The pace is just right and the material is covered in a clear manner.

교육 기관: Guty P

2020년 4월 15일

Amazing course!

The content is powerful yet easy to follow. There are real life examples to ecourage you to use the tools you learn and plenty of resources available. Definitely a course worth the time!

교육 기관: Saurabh M

2020년 7월 22일

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

교육 기관: Héctor G M

2015년 11월 16일

Takes you by the hand, even if you have little or no background to the course elements, in order for you to learn what may have otherwise been a fairly challenging topic. Certainly recommended!

교육 기관: Aureliano A B

2018년 3월 17일

Great! In this course you will have a comprehensive introduction to the methods of Design of Experiments, using several real world illustrations and well driven software applications.

교육 기관: Eitan B

2018년 2월 19일

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.

I enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

교육 기관: Edmundo E

2020년 11월 30일

This course is great! I have learned so much from factorial design to response surface methodology. Mr Kevin Dunn is a great teacher! Worth more than the money for!