Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
494개의 평가
138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

AC

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!\n\nHtank you very much

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 136개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Eitan B

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.

I enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

교육 기관: Nurudeen D

Jun 29, 2018

Very well taught

교육 기관: Miguel A M M

Dec 30, 2015

Very understandable and clear for everyone

교육 기관: Erik J

Jan 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was my first introduction to Design of Experiments topics and I am taking away a lot of knowledge! The pace is just right and the material is covered in a clear manner.

교육 기관: Carlos O

Feb 04, 2018

Fantastic course. I am just amazed on how simple the concept are explained and the widespread applicability it has. Thank Coursera and in special to Kevin Dunn. You are a wonderful profesor and I am grateful for all you have taught me!

교육 기관: Nancy A F A

Jun 15, 2017

best way to know how to improve our projects

교육 기관: Michel A

May 14, 2017

Great entry level course

교육 기관: Hunter E

Oct 27, 2017

Excellent start in Design of Experiments! I've pointed others to this course.

교육 기관: Saira B G

Aug 20, 2016

It was the first I joined and it was excellent.

교육 기관: Stefan H

May 19, 2017

Really well done

교육 기관: Vilmantas G

Oct 09, 2015

This course is worth learning.

I like this course as It is really applicable, very well prepared, the ideas are presented in a clear way. I would definitely choose this course again (and recommend to my friends), despite the fact that I had to spend really a lot more time, than on other coursera courses, i.e. ~3-6 hours studying the material.

교육 기관: Juan F N A

Jan 30, 2017

The content of the course it's excellent

교육 기관: Igor V S

Jul 31, 2017

Exelent course!

교육 기관: Marvin T O

Nov 19, 2015

That was the best course I have taken at coursera. though, it could be better with the next one.

교육 기관: kailyn c

May 29, 2017

Great course! Very helpful in visualizing my data and discussing optimization.

교육 기관: Chuck H

Jan 12, 2018

Amazing course. This is probably the only comprehensive DOE course on the internet right now. The course is not mathy at all, and makes a complex concept really simple. Really great instructor, great set of lectures, good quizzes.

교육 기관: farrukh j

Feb 09, 2016

great course. highly organized and well presented. additional resources are very useful. thanks.

교육 기관: Ruben A M

Sep 10, 2015

I've been providing a lot of great insight in my daily job activities because of what I am learning in this course.

교육 기관: julio

Mar 24, 2016

genial!

교육 기관: Luis A A G

May 09, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Pablo D G M

Sep 06, 2016

I

교육 기관: Chandrasekhar K

Feb 27, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Oriol V V

Feb 25, 2016

Great course! I learnt many useful concepts which I found to be very well explained. I really enjoyed doing the course.

교육 기관: Javier H

Aug 11, 2016

EXcellent course!!

교육 기관: Winston J G Z

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent!