Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
516개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

AC

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!\n\nHtank you very much

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 144개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: farrukh j

Feb 09, 2016

great course. highly organized and well presented. additional resources are very useful. thanks.

교육 기관: Ruben A M

Sep 10, 2015

I've been providing a lot of great insight in my daily job activities because of what I am learning in this course.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Feb 27, 2016

fantastic course!

교육 기관: Shilpa

Apr 26, 2016

Excellent course, very helpful

교육 기관: Luis A A G

May 09, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: 张博风

Dec 20, 2016

It is useful and help me arrange my experiment

교육 기관: Fausto M

Jun 09, 2018

This course teaches, in a practical and useful way, how an experiment should be made. Beginning with very basic concepts and finishing with a practical case which improves the process, getting the best benefit (our outcome).

교육 기관: Nívea G B A

Apr 25, 2017

Wonderful course!

교육 기관: Nguyen T M H

Oct 13, 2016

Thanks

교육 기관: S N A

May 21, 2018

It's been wonderful interaction with newest methods and also useful for the research scholars for improving their experiments.

교육 기관: Oriol V V

Feb 25, 2016

Great course! I learnt many useful concepts which I found to be very well explained. I really enjoyed doing the course.

교육 기관: Chandrasekhar K

Feb 27, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Nefer

Sep 03, 2017

Excelente taller, buenos ejemplos y pruebas con una dificultad que debe ser atendida para poder aprobar

교육 기관: Alex O

Jan 15, 2017

Great course. Sort of SW's Rogue One - the one after that you eant to study the univers of engenering.

교육 기관: jayakumar16

Aug 29, 2018

very helpful for those are doing expensive experimental projects and higher studies .

교육 기관: Ahmed S S B A

Oct 07, 2018

Really interesting course, simple and helpful for all fields. It required not specific background, just start and enjoy the wonderful way Kevin illustrate the course.

교육 기관: Jigar P

Oct 19, 2018

Highly recommended

교육 기관: Haoqiang Z

Nov 08, 2018

This is absolutely one of the best courses I have ever taken in Coursera, very useful, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Omaima H

Nov 12, 2018

This is my second online course and my experiences have been amazing so far. With regards to this course, I could not have asked for a better teacher, teaching method, and the timing of this course for me as I am very much able to apply it in my academics and vice versa. The best part about it is its reach, that it caters to people who are technical as well as non-technical. It definitely boosts your self-esteem and confidence. the fact that you are able to study a course outside the premises of your campus and break out of the shell, with people learning from all over the world; the assessments are transparent and merit-based, and the feedback is timely. Sitting on my couch at home in Karachi, I was able to take on a course from a Canadian university, is amazing,

교육 기관: José d J A H

Apr 19, 2019

Excelente Curso¡ Muy bien explicado, muy aterrizados cada uno de los conceptos, explicados con ejemplos sencillos, dentro de lo complejo que puede ser este tema. Feliciades a Kevin Dunn, un excelente profesor y colega Ingeniero Qúímico.

교육 기관: KALEEM U

May 06, 2019

outstanding

교육 기관: Lin, K

May 06, 2019

One of the best course for Design of Experiment.

교육 기관: Asad n

May 07, 2019

Kevin Dunn sir i appreciate you effort

교육 기관: Stéphane S

May 10, 2019

This is one of the most useful courses around for every engineer, scientist, and researcher. However, it appears that this fundamental experimentation methodology is not being taught in every standard university curriculum. It was never covered in all my background in computer science, engineering, and research, neither at the bachelor's, nor postgraduate levels. A great addition!

The course is very well taught, and provides extensive learning material, including lecture notes, and a PDF copy of a complete course manual by the author. Thank you very much, prof. Kevin Dunn.

교육 기관: Francisco A

May 10, 2019

Good way to learn about experimentation with a great and simple approach to R