Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
492개의 평가
138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

AC

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!\n\nHtank you very much

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 136개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: chintan

Jan 07, 2017

This course is an excellent starting platform for those, who wants to learn more about process optimization. The designing, of course, is excellent and examples are straightforward and easy to understand in each module. I hope tutor, of course, Kevin Dunn, will come with some more advanced course for same. I will like to thank Dr. Kevin Dunn and his team for such making such course.

교육 기관: Heriberto F J

Oct 23, 2015

Este es un excelente curso, explica los conceptos de experimentación de una forma clara, practica y entendible para cualquier estudiante.

교육 기관: Ioannis N

Aug 21, 2015

Great lesson, congratulations to the Professor

교육 기관: Thomas J H

Aug 07, 2017

One of the best courses I've taken anywhere -- from college to grad school to Coursera and elsewhere. Exceptional work, Kevin!

교육 기관: Antonino C

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!

Htank you very much

교육 기관: Alexandre M

Jan 13, 2017

Great course! A very useful one.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 28, 2015

This is one of the best organized course on the subject. It is vast and complicated area , however thanks to Kevin for making it so simple , most beautiful part is, the way Fractional Factorial has been introduced and integrated into course.

Once completed students would be leave with a deep first level knowledge to take it forward. Once again thanks for a beautiful course.

교육 기관: John K

Sep 26, 2015

Very good!

교육 기관: Denis B W

Aug 06, 2017

he course offered fast and practical enough tools for self-learning

교육 기관: ALBERTO F

Jan 24, 2018

I like the didactic that results and how they are reviewing concepts during the course. A very well organized course that I definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Anna S

Feb 20, 2016

Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze. Participating in this course is a real pleasure and a great fun.

교육 기관: Eduardo C M

May 17, 2017

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Damian B

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course! Thank you for providing it!

교육 기관: Carly M

Feb 22, 2018

Fantastic course for college engineering students or even recent grads whose program's, as they increasingly do, do not cover DOE in their required coursework.

교육 기관: Rodrigo P G

Nov 26, 2017

Awesome!

교육 기관: Francisco P

Aug 18, 2017

One of the best approaches to introduce into real life experimentation for optimizing process

교육 기관: Juan D L R

Jun 10, 2018

This course is so good, it's helped me so much with my research. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Vu D

Apr 12, 2017

It's really useful and easy to understand for newbie person like me. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Nefer

Sep 03, 2017

Excelente taller, buenos ejemplos y pruebas con una dificultad que debe ser atendida para poder aprobar

교육 기관: Alex O

Jan 15, 2017

Great course. Sort of SW's Rogue One - the one after that you eant to study the univers of engenering.

교육 기관: Claudio M

Jun 25, 2017

Great course, and very easy to follow

교육 기관: Balamurugan G

Jun 10, 2018

super

교육 기관: Noel B

Oct 28, 2017

an excelent course to learn the basics of process improvement

교육 기관: VISHAL G

Aug 13, 2017

Really like the course. It helps us increase the basics behind the actual application of experimentation.

Highly recommended

교육 기관: Raheel S

Nov 30, 2015

Love this course. Very useful.