Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
831개의 평가
214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 7월 21일

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB
2018년 2월 18일

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 214개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Suyanne C S

2019년 2월 1일

Perfect!

교육 기관: Rodrigo P G

2017년 11월 26일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Hamzah b A W

2020년 5월 14일

Great !

교육 기관: julio

2016년 3월 23일

genial!

교육 기관: Nguyen T M H

2016년 10월 13일

Thanks

교육 기관: Viktor Z

2016년 2월 28일

Superb

교육 기관: Roy B M C

2021년 7월 3일

b​ien

교육 기관: bala m

2018년 6월 10일

super

교육 기관: Winny M C V

2020년 7월 6일

nice

교육 기관: Daniel G D L R

2020년 5월 25일

bien

교육 기관: ABIN J

2019년 5월 14일

good

교육 기관: ly m l

2016년 10월 26일

Okie

교육 기관: yashar k s

2016년 10월 4일

Best

교육 기관: Pablo D G M

2016년 9월 5일

I

교육 기관: A V

2020년 5월 9일

Really very useful course.. Very much helpful in research aspects. I have learnt in depth about the influence of each factor, and its interaction in output responses. Thanks to Course Mentor Dr. Kevin Dunn for providing us good resources and R coding

교육 기관: Dhanada M

2018년 11월 27일

One of the best courses I have taken so far on the subject on Coursera or for that matter anywhere. Very well prepared course content and very effective in terms of my learning of a rather complex subject. Thank you.

교육 기관: Beverney S

2021년 4월 13일

That was a hard course.

I did not expect to handle any numbers going into that course, however it did help improve my strategic thinking. Looking forward to applying this to the workplace.

교육 기관: Mage I

2018년 3월 13일

I think it's a very good course where you need to pay a lot of attention! I merely explored the course but I think this course is for everyone who wants to learn how to do experiments.

교육 기관: Yi-Kai S

2015년 12월 3일

A decent online course who taught me a lot of very useful information related to experimental design. High recommend. The only drawback is the course is a little be short.

교육 기관: Hector P

2016년 3월 10일

Great course. I wish there were homework assignments though to make it more engaging. One of the best courses I have taken in coursera

교육 기관: B P H

2020년 4월 24일

Good course. Systematic. R programming could be better dealt in more detail.

교육 기관: Varun K

2020년 3월 20일

I would have liked the course to be a little more rigorous statistically.

교육 기관: Ali B N

2019년 3월 24일

Very well designed course for individuals looking to understand RSM

교육 기관: Ilse B

2017년 10월 2일

I really enjoyed the course and it was very easy to follow.