Chevron Left
Art of the MOOC: Experiments with Sound(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Art of the MOOC: Experiments with Sound 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
36개의 평가
17개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Students of this course may try their hand at their own sound interventions and musical compositions, or simply focus on learning more about diverse musical traditions, sonic experimentation, and acoustic phenomena in everyday life. Designed by artist and Duke professor, Pedro Lasch, and UdK composer Mathias Hinke, this course is also co-taught by scholar and musician Jace Clayton (DJ Rupture) and curator Candice Hopkins (Documenta 14). The lectures link major artistic developments of recent decades to wider ideas about sound in specific social and spatial contexts. Also included are guest presentations from key thinkers and practitioners, like: Christopher DeLaurenti, Jen Delos Reyes, Tina Haver Currin, Quran Karriem, Christina Kubisch, Thomas Kusitzky, Scott Lindroth, Mark Anthony Neal, Bill Seaman, and John Supko. As the ‘ART of the MOOC’ title implies, learners and participants are encouraged to treat the MOOC itself as a public art medium. This happens mostly through the course’s optional practical components, local project productions, global exchanges, and critical feedback. While no prior sound production or musical experience is required, projects also offer challenging options for advanced learners. For other course offerings or language versions in this series, just search 'ART of the MOOC' in the Coursera catalog....

최상위 리뷰

SM

Jan 30, 2019

Very Good Course I would encourage every Musician to take this course. It is very informative and broadens one knowledge in Global World Music Perspective

GG

Nov 20, 2019

A very well put together overview of experimental sound techniques and case studies

필터링 기준:

Art of the MOOC: Experiments with Sound의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: Sushil M

Jan 30, 2019

Very Good Course I would encourage every Musician to take this course. It is very informative and broadens one knowledge in Global World Music Perspective

교육 기관: Esa J

Nov 07, 2018

This is a very good course, the best in the Art of the MOOC series.

교육 기관: Ellen M

Jun 10, 2018

Super interesting - lots of info that was new to me.

교육 기관: IAtRain

May 12, 2019

very useful course for music lovers!

교육 기관: Matias P

Jun 15, 2019

Love it!

교육 기관: Aris A

Apr 04, 2020

This course really unplug your "ears" & definitely broad your mind , in order to discover, or start realizing this global or intimate sonic enviroment which surround us. "Sound" exist everywhere ,even at objects that are silent , & can take so many diverse shapes or it can be transformed to countless forms ,either it is art , either it is music , either it is picture , or even it is a manifest.

Finishing this course you are for sure an absolutely different listener adapting a wider perspective.

Excellent effort , from the lecturers.

교육 기관: Kristina S

Apr 07, 2020

Incredibly interesting course about sound experiments, sound nature and different format of recording and listening. I really enjoyed the course and interviews. It was hard for me to complete the assignments, but I think I will take a second try only for that. This course inspired me to go deep into learning sound and generative music.

교육 기관: Héctor M

Aug 19, 2019

Un extraordinario curso que me amplió sobremanera la forma en que escuchaba los sonidos y la música. Un temario sumamente interesante que ayuda a comprender las formas de "mirar" y escuchar el sonido. Estoy fascinado con todo lo aprendido. :)

교육 기관: Andrea R

Apr 30, 2020

Great course, it gave me some tools and new perspectives to study sounds as anthopologist and music producer. And also, helped me to improve my English.

교육 기관: Gerald

Nov 20, 2019

A very well put together overview of experimental sound techniques and case studies

교육 기관: Jagat h

May 31, 2020

Amazing course with ample examples and very well organised guest presentations.

교육 기관: hitesh

Aug 27, 2019

This has been the best course so far that I have came across online.

교육 기관: Bernarda V A

May 12, 2020

Thanks!

교육 기관: Priya H

Apr 22, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Saud A K

Feb 15, 2020

A very interesting and different perspective on Sound and Music for me given that I am from an Engineering background.

교육 기관: Panos T

Apr 26, 2020

Very brief and informative. Great!

교육 기관: Ivonne N M T

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an interesting content about the phenomenon of sound and the perception of it. The world moves and is happy because of the sound, but for this to have become a course, it makes people bored. somehow

The videos can easily be compiled and a documentary can be formed with all the information, starting with the concepts and then the examples and the extra videos.

The evaluations are also abstract.

Course is finished.