Chevron Left
Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
49개의 평가
10개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will wear many hats. With our Attacker Hats on, we will exploit Injection issues that allow us to steal data, exploit Cross Site Scripting issues to compromise a users browser, break authentication to gain access to data and functionality reserved for the ‘Admins’, and even exploit vulnerable components to run our code on a remote server and access some secrets. We will also wear Defender Hats. We will dive deep in the code to fix the root cause of these issues and discuss various mitigation strategies. We do this by exploiting WebGoat, an OWASP project designed to teach penetration testing. WebGoat is a deliberately vulnerable application with many flaws and we take aim at fixing some of these issues. Finally we fix these issues in WebGoat and build our patched binaries. Together we will discuss online resources to help us along and find meaningful ways to give back to the larger Application Security community....

최상위 리뷰

MJ
2020년 11월 29일

Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications is by far the best course in this series. There are practical examples, live coding, and well organized.

GP
2020년 6월 22일

Excellent and really helpful material... By far the best and most interesting course in the series!

필터링 기준:

Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications의 10개 리뷰 중 1~10

교육 기관: Janis W

2020년 2월 23일

Peer assignments are copy pasted and don't always work correctly. Github repository is outdated and no response from instructors.

교육 기관: Lakshay P

2019년 10월 3일

course is good but it seems like, i am learner of this course..There is no one who can review my asginments -_-'

교육 기관: Pratik P

2021년 3월 31일

Good course, following a consistent structure so that it easy to compare and contrast the broad 7 sub-types of exploits discussed here, and their fixes!

Just as a feedback please include a post within the course for setup for eclipse IDE as well.

교육 기관: Shaiful I

2020년 8월 13일

Well organized course. I have learned a lot of new things from this course. As a Software Engineer, we should aware of the security concern during application development. So that we can avoid any unexpected situation in the future. This course guided me to know about security concerns at the application level. Highly recommended for Java developer.

교육 기관: Mahmoud J

2020년 11월 30일

Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications is by far the best course in this series. There are practical examples, live coding, and well organized.

교육 기관: Giorgos P

2020년 6월 23일

Excellent and really helpful material... By far the best and most interesting course in the series!

교육 기관: Gaurav S

2020년 5월 26일

Great course, got lot to earn about vulnerabilities and their mitigation strategies

교육 기관: Vikram

2020년 1월 30일

Very Good course material. dicover it, try it, fix it method.

교육 기관: Giorgio B

2019년 10월 31일

Good start of Web Exploitation. But why is there "Java" in the name of the course? The course is much more generic than "Java Applications"

교육 기관: Rommel O

2020년 10월 10일

It's too basic, I can download Webgoat by myself, read every topic and complete all the "try it" sections. The teacher doesn't add any value.