Chevron Left
Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

MathWorks의 Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
122개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

최상위 리뷰

FV

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

KJ

Dec 09, 2019

This course give a basic understanding of Data analysis in Matlab. Course is very fundamental and beneficial for beginners.

필터링 기준:

Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB의 46개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ahmad A

Dec 24, 2019

This course has really enhanced my knowledge on data analytics using MATLAB. Being from engineering background, I have acquired a new skill of how to interpret data and how can you extract information from data. This course would support me to achieve my academic and professional goals.

교육 기관: Soji E

Dec 07, 2019

This course demystifies MATLAB completely. The readings, videos and practicals are well organized and excellently presented. The use of real life event data makes the learning interesting. I was able to immediately apply the knowledge to my work mid way into the course.

교육 기관: Karthik J

Dec 09, 2019

This course give a basic understanding of Data analysis in Matlab. Course is very fundamental and beneficial for beginners.

교육 기관: Moez B

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent, well-organized course with great instructors and lectures. I enjoyed the peer-reviewed project.

교육 기관: konrad.russa

Jan 21, 2020

It's great course with very cool insights into data analysis and data science. Thank you!

교육 기관: S V R K V

Dec 09, 2019

Very detailed and gets me rolling with Data Science using Matlab!!

교육 기관: Sunil K G

Dec 31, 2019

Well framed Course to start with the basics of Data Analysis using MATLAB. It was nice experience of enriching my knowledge in this domain. Course Instructors are highly professional and are precise & to the point as far teaching methodology is concerned. The examples presented by them were self sufficient to clear all the doubts and ambiguities related to the concept. I just loved this course. Hope to enjoy the next courses with the same tune. Thanks Coursera and a Big Thanks to Mathworks!

Cheers!

교육 기관: Wayne M

Dec 07, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to the immense power and functionality that modern Matlab offers. The content is interesting, the instructors are engaged and extremely responsive and have put an immense amount of work into what is a very high quality course. I can see this selling a lot of copies of Matlab. Well done.

교육 기관: Inzamam U H

Feb 24, 2020

If someone wanna polish their Data analysis skills in MATLAB. This the best course from which you can start from the scratch. It will show you the new tricks and methods of data analysis and making reports in a live script tool of MATLAB. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: shanmuga r

Dec 24, 2019

The course content is excellent.The content videos were very efficiently made.The difficulty level is appropriate for a beginner.I started making my hand dirty with Matlab.By doing this now I have gained a very valuable skill in exploring and analyzing data.

교육 기관: Georgios D

Mar 23, 2020

This course describes in detail how data should be analyzed and interpreted in such a way, so that you can gain useful insights about various types of phenomena. Looking forward to start the next course of the specialization and advance my skills in MATLAB.

교육 기관: MAHAMMAD S A

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent job is done by the Mathworks team, to the point and much-needed course of the hour. Visuals were great, the pace was wonderful and the course content was intuitive and great to learn. Assignments were great too, enjoyed doing them.

교육 기관: Luis H S

Dec 11, 2019

The explanations are clear. It has good quality content. More than teaching how to do it, it explains why to do it. One very important thing: what's requested in the assignments (homeworks) is apposite to what's explained in the lectures.

교육 기관: Onur C Y

Feb 19, 2020

I really enjoyed to attend the classes. The course materials were very good. It is my first step for data analysis. I want to take the second course.

Thanks Coursera and Mathworks to give me this opportunity!

교육 기관: Diego B C

Feb 24, 2020

The course is very well explained, I liked the fact that we worked with real sets of data and I enjoyed the exercises we did along the course. Currently enrolled in the continuation course!

교육 기관: Fran V

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

교육 기관: Chang-En, W

Dec 22, 2019

Practicing part is more valuable than lecture videos in my opinion. Probably because it is just the first course of the specialization.

교육 기관: Ahmet T Ü

Mar 06, 2020

Easy, flexible deadlines and require no basics of coding language. I would prefer anyone who interested in.

교육 기관: Othmane E

Mar 02, 2020

Awesome course to explore data analysis using Matlab!

Thanks to all the MathWorks team behind the scenes.

교육 기관: John N D

Jan 20, 2020

Good course. Little things to modify or improve, but even that it has been beyond expectations.

교육 기관: Douglas N

Jan 11, 2020

Aprendi muito nesse curso! estou ansioso pelo o que me espera nos cursos 2, 3 e 4!

교육 기관: Michael O

Mar 25, 2020

Good coverage of basics using MATLAB (I have experience with same tasks in R )

교육 기관: Qing-Qi C

Mar 14, 2020

Very clear explanations and provided a wide of examples. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Felipe A

Feb 19, 2020

It teaches exactly what it says. I can now explore my data with matlab!

교육 기관: Nina P

Jan 02, 2020

This course was perfect for gaining knowledge and practical skills