Chevron Left
탐구 데이터 분석(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 탐구 데이터 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,981개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

최상위 리뷰

Y

2017년 9월 23일

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

2016년 7월 28일

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

필터링 기준:

탐구 데이터 분석의 844개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nicholas A

2017년 10월 3일

I had a lot of experience with graphing data before this class in Mathematica and Excell, however, graphing in R seems so much easier and a lot more fun. This class did a great job of explaining the process, and the assignments felt more like games than homework.

교육 기관: Keith H

2020년 6월 9일

Very much enjoyed the discussions about how to initially analyze data before leaping into modeling. I feel I need to continue to look at PCA and SVD and understand them better. They seem very helpful but I feel like I still don't fully grok how to use them.

교육 기관: Hesham S S E

2020년 7월 29일

This course is really essential for any beginner in the field of data analysis as it is not only wokring with the tools, but also it gives you the mechanism of tackling the problems with the right technique of thinking and formulating the right questions.

교육 기관: John R T

2020년 6월 8일

Genuinely enjoyed this course. Will be practicing and using what I learned for some time!😊😊😊

If there were anything I would add to the course is maybe a short lecture on how to create 3-Dimensional graphs.

Regards, JT -- See you in the next class!

교육 기관: Sajal J

2020년 8월 12일

Very good course. I found hierarchical clustering to be very simple and yet so useful. Assignments are also very good because they are based on real data which is often messy and we have to clean and identify keywords/patterns for our analysis.

교육 기관: Rodney J

2017년 6월 17일

Great course. This course required us to create multiple plots using different R libraries created for the purpose. Although ggplot2 seems to be very popular, the base plot system and the lattice plot system provide compelling alternatives.

교육 기관: Adi T

2017년 1월 21일

It starts to get a little more technical and complicated when I reach Week 3. A lot of things about Dimension Reduction and K-means method. I would love to have some assignments or exercises on that.

Other than that, I love this module.

교육 기관: Dev P

2020년 1월 5일

Great course providing a good overview into the various plotting systems in R. I enjoyed the introduction to principal components analysis and singular value decomposition, but could have used more material to practise these methods

교육 기관: John B

2018년 9월 22일

The exploratory data analysis is a very important part of the elaboration of a data product because this period helps to understand the most important variables and the elements to construct models and visualize an early result.

교육 기관: Omar

2016년 12월 14일

One of the best parts is the introduction of Singular Value Decomposition and Principal Component Analysis. Also does K-means and other clustering.

I would recommend reading the handouts to you get the math behind the technique.

교육 기관: Rosa C V

2020년 2월 3일

Me encanto el curso! Buenos profesores, el curso estuvo modulado de la manera interesante y el ingles estuvo fácil de entender. La parte practica me motivo a poder continuar con los siguientes cursos de la especialización.

교육 기관: Lloyd N

2016년 12월 20일

This course is excellent in that it gave a great introduction to the plotting functions in R. They also introduced singular value decomposition, which is a concept that is interested but wish the course went deeper into.

교육 기관: BOUZENNOUNE Z E

2018년 3월 10일

That's a wonderful course, especially if you take it with the specialization, and also better if used with the recommended books. I highly recommend, but once you finish it, you should continue to work on your own ;)

교육 기관: Garrett F

2020년 5월 22일

Learned how to look at data and get some first impressions using exploratory data analysis techniques. I wish the second course project was more involved by including hierarchical clustering methods in the analysis.

교육 기관: Varun B

2018년 3월 22일

The right amount of theory and practical. This course will take you through the process on how do you ascertain what's important? and how to find that needle in the haystack? . Absolutely recommend to take this up.

교육 기관: Runhao Z

2017년 10월 16일

The peer review takes so long..................................................................................... which costs me extra money even though I have finished all the stuff 1.5days before the last day.

교육 기관: Rouholamin R

2019년 2월 16일

I learned a lot from this course. Content which the course covers was a third of what I learnt from this course. the best thing about it is learning the pattern of thinking about exploring a whole new dataset.

교육 기관: James W

2016년 9월 7일

Really nicely explained, learned so many useful methods for data analysis in R. The dimensionr reduction and principal component analyses walkthroughs were a little tricky for a newbie in those areas though.

교육 기관: Juan P L R

2020년 9월 6일

Excellent course for Exploratory Data Analysis. The focus on plots with the three systems R handles was great. The lecture are great overall, along with the assignments. It is really an enjoyable course.

교육 기관: Yang F (

2017년 9월 24일

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

교육 기관: Craig

2016년 7월 29일

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

교육 기관: Felix E

2019년 7월 29일

Good Course. Would've like a bit more about more advanced plotting and less about clustering techniques but that is probably mainly down to what data each is intending on handling after this course.

교육 기관: Imran A

2016년 1월 18일

Very nice course, plotting data to explore and understand various features and their relationship is the key in any research domain, and this course teaches the skill required to achieve this.

교육 기관: André V d C

2016년 2월 1일

Muito bom o curso com abordagem das formas de exploração dos dados via gráficos. Não achei um curso pesado e denso mas substancial para o aprimoramento na linguagem R e na ciência de dados.

교육 기관: Luis T

2022년 7월 17일

The content of this course is enough to create a great exploratory data analysis. It teaches some interesting tools and techniques to analyze data. Clustering section was my favorite part.