Chevron Left
탐구 데이터 분석(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 탐구 데이터 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,981개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

최상위 리뷰

CC

2016년 7월 28일

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

2017년 9월 23일

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

필터링 기준:

탐구 데이터 분석의 844개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: David J G

2016년 2월 3일

I think this is a great course. I learned a lot about data plotting and some multivariate techniques for understanding underlaying patterns of the data.

교육 기관: Sandeepkumar P

2016년 2월 2일

Wonderful course with lot of graphical representation of the data. Dimensional reduction and Clustering analysis needs a bit more detailed explanation.

교육 기관: Nathan D

2016년 10월 18일

Very solid class in terms of R's base plotting system. I wish Coursera offered an advanced class focusing on ggplot2 and the wider world of dat viz.

교육 기관: Alfredo A

2018년 2월 6일

This was a great course. I learned how to use several graphic systems within R, and to imagine how to make clear answers to questions using plots.

교육 기관: Athanasios S

2018년 7월 16일

Very good class. Of the four I've taken so far, this one has given me the most confidence that I could be successful as a data scientist/analyst.

교육 기관: Alexis C

2017년 8월 11일

This was an important class because in future classes in the certification peer reviewed projects require some sort of exploratory data analysis.

교육 기관: David S

2019년 4월 22일

Great Course. Lectures did diverge from Quizes and projects but still was good practice of looking at a set of data and reporting out from it.

교육 기관: Fenneken K

2020년 2월 7일

Learned a great deal. Especially on clustering.

The second project could be a little more challenging; I overestimated the answers requested.

교육 기관: Ishwar N

2018년 2월 17일

Highly recommended course for budding data scientist. I loved the John Hopkins univ pedagogy and peer review system. The content is great.

교육 기관: Charles K

2016년 2월 6일

Covers all the basics of visualization in R. Well structured and there is plenty of opportunity to practice your newly acquired skills.

교육 기관: Donald M

2020년 10월 16일

Excellent course, it has allowed me to learn the bases to explore and analyze data.

Dear teachers thank you for sharing your knowledge

교육 기관: Roman O B

2017년 9월 10일

Great overview on explonatory data analysis and preparing graphs in R. I could apply the now knowledge directly to my current work.

교육 기관: Diqing F

2017년 8월 23일

The course is interesting and values practicality. The exercises and the projects really helped me a lot in grasping the knowledge!

교육 기관: Nikodem L

2016년 2월 9일

This has been a great course. Accompanies by a book, it constitutes a great piece of material about exploring and visualizing data.

교육 기관: Bhargava B

2018년 4월 2일

This course really helps you to learn the fundamental exploration techniques. The assignments and the examples are really helpful.

교육 기관: Marat K

2017년 12월 2일

Very good introduction to Exploratory data analysis for beginners, the material is structural, lectures are interesting and useful

교육 기관: Amith c

2016년 2월 9일

A Must have course for beginners in Data Exploration and Analysis. The best part is that exposure to these amazing concepts in R.

교육 기관: ZAMI K

2020년 4월 21일

If you really want to learn, Coursera is the best option. There is a myriad of options and sources this specialization provide.

교육 기관: Ted M

2016년 10월 5일

The lectures in this course included theory and examples on PCA and SVD - however this was missing from the practical materials

교육 기관: Juan H

2021년 9월 17일

Excelente curso, si deseas aprender a exlporar tus datos este es el curso que debes tomar. Muchas gracias por la oporrtunidad.

교육 기관: Oscar A

2020년 8월 21일

If you want to know how to use plotting systems like ggplot2 and how to explore your raw data, this course is really Useful!!

교육 기관: Marta R

2019년 6월 28일

Really good course, with amazing videos and examples. I have learned a lot and I think the projects were really interesting.

교육 기관: Kevin C

2016년 3월 28일

This was an excellent course full of useful exercises, assignments and lectures. I took these classes for the data analysis

교육 기관: Andaru

2016년 2월 12일

basic plotting and getting the feel of data, this course really helped tackling that and seeing perspective in data analysis

교육 기관: David R

2018년 10월 22일

An extremely interesting course, with many practical applications many of which I've applied in my day to day work already.