Chevron Left
탐구 데이터 분석(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 탐구 데이터 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,981개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

최상위 리뷰

CC

2016년 7월 28일

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

2017년 9월 23일

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

필터링 기준:

탐구 데이터 분석의 844개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ramesh G

2020년 6월 3일

Great introduction to exploratory data analysis. Would've been great if more advanced material was covered.

교육 기관: Nicholas P

2020년 7월 30일

Would have preferred a more technical explanation of the dimension reduction techniques, but great overall

교육 기관: Anne M

2016년 1월 24일

Excellent class with easy-to-understand videos. The quizzes and homework really help me master the topics.

교육 기관: Jeff D

2020년 10월 19일

The course content is hard but the lecture provides complete concept for this course. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Yi-Yang L

2017년 3월 17일

Favorite course until now in this track. The visualization is very helpful for both academics and career.

교육 기관: Yasel G S

2016년 8월 4일

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

교육 기관: Johan V M

2020년 6월 8일

The skills I acquired thanks to this course are really useful. I'm eager to dive deep into Data Science.

교육 기관: Ravi K

2016년 11월 4일

Excellent course but would have helped better if there would have been assignment related to clustering.

교육 기관: glenn m

2016년 9월 23일

I really enjoyed all of the data visualization techniques and packages that were covered in this course.

교육 기관: Paul A

2016년 5월 22일

Excellent course. Very accessible yet an extensive overview of techniques in exploratory data analysis.

교육 기관: Rahul P

2018년 1월 17일

Good Course!!! Didn't know anything about R Exploratory Data Analysis before but now it seems easy..

교육 기관: George G A

2017년 8월 20일

Probably one of the most fun courses I have taken so far. It is an important step in every analysis.

교육 기관: Vijay P S

2017년 1월 30일

Able to learn and understand the way of doing exploratory analysis.

the way of teaching is very good.

교육 기관: Nitesh K S

2016년 8월 31일

Excellent course with in depth analysis. A must for anyone who sees his/her future in data analysis.

교육 기관: Gustavo P

2018년 9월 26일

Good course, the subject is starting to get more interesting at this point of the specialization...

교육 기관: Kristin A

2017년 10월 31일

Learning how to make plots and play with the data is where data science finally started to get fun!

교육 기관: Rizwan M

2019년 3월 1일

please provide some practical problems with answers to practise before attempting the assignments

교육 기관: MUZAFFAR B H -

2017년 8월 29일

Extremely useful for me when doing my analytic works and few workaround on the programming level.

교육 기관: Kristin K

2017년 8월 9일

Very helpful course. It is the type of class that gets you excited for the new things you can do.

교육 기관: Nikhil J

2019년 10월 17일

Very useful class, I have already started using the learnings. Its easy and quick to understand.

교육 기관: Marco M

2020년 10월 23일

An excellent course, with a well-balanced mix of videolectures, labs, quizzes, and assignments.

교육 기관: Kyle H

2018년 1월 17일

Great course for plotting basics. Also really enjoyed the sections on SVD, PCA and Clustering.

교육 기관: Alessandro S

2017년 11월 23일

Este é um ótimo curso, com referencias muito boas e o Swirl ajuda muito a treinar os conceitos.

교육 기관: Vincent G

2017년 7월 3일

very good and insightful course delivered at the right level with good examples and excersises

교육 기관: Wayne H

2017년 3월 3일

Good introduction to graphics systems and principles. Practical exercises are well conceived.