Chevron Left
Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3(으)로 돌아가기

커티스음악원의 Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
98개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Part 3 of Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas! I'm delighted to launch another set of new lectures of this course as Part 3. As before, this class is meant for people of all levels of experience with Beethoven's music (including no experience at all!). Remember that you are able to watch the lectures as many times as you like, at whatever pace is comfortable for you. As I’ve done with the first two sets of Beethoven lectures, I look forward to meeting with students—online and in person, in various cities. The dates and locations will be posted in the Announcements and Events section, as part of the course content. So please remember to check back there for details. In these four new lectures, we will explore the following sonatas: • Sonata Op. 10, No. 1 • Sonata Op. 22 • Sonata Op. 31, No. 2 • Sonata Opp. 78, 79, 81a The Dolfinger-McMahon Foundation supports Curtis’s lifelong learning initiatives....

최상위 리뷰

MA
2021년 2월 17일

Another fantastic instalment of this series. Jonathan's a great guide -- learned, witty and fully in touch with the music. Pitched at just the right level for the interested amateur.

RM
2018년 2월 22일

I've studied classical piano for years, as a kid and now as an old person. I've never experienced anything in music so nicely combining the enlightening and the exhilarating.

필터링 기준:

Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tristan K

2020년 7월 28일

Jonathan Biss has inspired me to be a better musician through his sheer breadth of information, talent and emotion regarding these sonatas. I am greatly indebted to Mr. Biss and Curtis Institute for furnishing these lectures and providing laypeople, musicians, and aspiring composers like myself with masterful demonstrations and pertinent information. I am confident that the knowledge gained in these sonata appreciation lectures, paired with skill, drive and a goal to keep learning as I keep creating, will help me to be a much better composer.

교육 기관: Susan L

2020년 11월 4일

Mr. Biss is uniquely qualified to guide students from all walks of life through Beethoven and his sonatas. His lectures and demonstrations are well conceived and executed. Each segment is a real pleasure to enjoy and to engage with and to learn from. Thank you for making these courses available. I look forward to the next in the series.

교육 기관: Muskan C

2020년 7월 3일

I was so excited to do this 3rd installment of the course since I enjoyed the first two! Again, Mr. Biss delves beautifully into Beethoven's life and his sonatas that makes me more confident while listening his pieces and in understanding them. I'm so ready to begin with the 4th part, now!

교육 기관: Robin P

2018년 11월 22일

Jonathan is just stellar in the way he conveys his passion and deep insight into Beethoven's mind. I enjoyed so much this course, I would take any other course that Jonathan produces without blinking. A millions thanks !

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 3월 2일

instructor's ability to just sit down and play whatever bit of Beethoven he wants is impressive. Very, very knowledgeable. Like to see him give classes on other classical composers. One thing: hate the beard.

교육 기관: RUSSELL M

2018년 2월 23일

I've studied classical piano for years, as a kid and now as an old person. I've never experienced anything in music so nicely combining the enlightening and the exhilarating.

교육 기관: Vedran S

2018년 2월 24일

The instructor and the course are fantastic! I would highly recommend this installment of Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas (as well as the previous two).

교육 기관: Barend

2018년 4월 12일

Like part 1 and 2, this deep insights in Beethoven's Piano Sonatas by Jonathan Biss, and the way how he explains them, is all of superb quality

교육 기관: Jak K

2019년 5월 12일

Superb! With great insight, erudition, virtuosity, and humour, Jonathan Biss inspires and delights. It doesn't get better than this!

교육 기관: Roberto S

2018년 3월 3일

Great little course to delve into the fascinating world of Beethoven´s music, by the hand of one of the best experts in the field.

교육 기관: Nelly M C C

2018년 1월 28일

It is a auditive and sensory pleasure to attend these courses hosted by Johnathan Biss. And the learning experience is superb!

교육 기관: Evelyn L

2021년 9월 22일

For a long time I avoided playing Beethoven sonatas because I had no affinity for them. Prof Bliss was able to provide interesting facts about each sonata shedding light into Beethoven's ingenuity and "tricks" so to speak, inspiring me to explore them more deeply. I appreciate this very much. There are couple of tests that have a D question that either is incomplete or makes no sense. I also wonder if the text is available so I can use them as I study them. Ditto of the test questions and correct answers.

Evelyn Lee

교육 기관: Mark A

2021년 2월 18일

Another fantastic instalment of this series. Jonathan's a great guide -- learned, witty and fully in touch with the music. Pitched at just the right level for the interested amateur.

교육 기관: Priscilla C

2018년 2월 11일

Johnathan's Biss's lectures are fantastic and transmit his enthusiasm, profound knowledge, and love for Beethoven's sonatas

교육 기관: Samuel F

2018년 3월 4일

I'd watch anything with Jonathan Biss.

Some of Bach's music? Mozart? Chopin?

Anything piano related would be great

교육 기관: Zully Y d l R G

2020년 11월 21일

Interesante análisis de las sonatas de Beethoven. Muy didáctico y útil para interpretar mejor las sonatas.

교육 기관: joseclon

2018년 10월 25일

I want to thank Mr. Biss and Curtis Institute for this great course.

교육 기관: Harry K

2018년 3월 24일

Highest Quality in lecture and understanding of Beethoven sonatas.

교육 기관: Fok s k

2018년 2월 18일

Great professor with passion on Beethoven's music. I love it.

교육 기관: Robert S

2018년 5월 7일

Jonathan is awesome! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Weixiang X

2018년 6월 7일

Fantastic lecturer, very good analysis on the pieces.

교육 기관: Virginia M

2021년 3월 23일

Great course, great teacher! Thanks, Coursera!

교육 기관: Richard G

2019년 12월 1일

Excellent content and terrific presentation.

교육 기관: Luis W

2018년 6월 7일

Always a pleasure to share, delightful

교육 기관: Ricardo G

2018년 1월 28일

Excellent course!