Chevron Left
Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 5(으)로 돌아가기

커티스음악원의 Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 5 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

5.0
별점
37개의 평가
11개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 5! You’re joining thousands of learners currently enrolled in the course. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to your contributions to the learning community. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. Review the material we’ll cover each week, and preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. If you have questions about course content, please post them in the forums to get help from others in the course community. For technical problems with the Coursera platform, visit the Learner Help Center. Good luck as you get started, and I hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

PJ
2020년 12월 19일

fantastic like the previous four parts - strongly recommended to anyone interested in classical music!

VS
2020년 2월 14일

This is an excellent course and Jonathan Biss is a superb instructor!

필터링 기준:

Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 5의 11개 리뷰 중 1~11

교육 기관: Vedran S

2020년 2월 15일

This is an excellent course and Jonathan Biss is a superb instructor!

교육 기관: Gerald M

2021년 5월 3일

Just completed Part 5 of the Beethoven Sonatas. As usual Jonathan Biss is an excellent instructor - very clear and well thought out and presented explanation and discussion. His instruction has been very helpful to my understanding of these magnificent works. I am looking forward to Part 6 and returning to re-listen to previous Parts. One minor suggestion for Mr. Biss - when jumping ahead in the material it would be nice to have a bar # or other reference to locate the material; this happens only occasionally. I look forward to listening to Mr. Biss's recordings of the sonatas. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jack V

2020년 11월 19일

It was such a privilege to follow this incredibly illuminating course in this milestone series Exploring Beethoven Sonatas with Maestro Professor Jonathan Biss, a brilliant musicologist as well as a great pianist and teacher. I was inspired to view many aspects of Beethoven's (and other major composers') music closer and with deeper appreciation! Thank you, Maestro Jonathan, and everyone on the team that produced this fantastic program11

교육 기관: Susan L

2021년 1월 25일

Once again, Mr. Biss takes on Beethoven Sonatas covering a breadth of periods and expressions, and gives them deeper meaning through highlighting general and specific aspects of the music itself. I admire his approach to Opus 106 (Hammerklavier) in that he covers this incredibly broad and deep work comprehensively in a way that does not fatigue. He keeps the wonder of the work alive and well. Bravo!

교육 기관: Bruce C

2020년 12월 4일

Excellent and consistent with and perhaps even exceeding the excellent quality of the previous courses. Part 5, by far, is the most technically challenging of the courses (with respect to passing the quizzes). I gained a much deeper appreciation and understanding of Op. 106 but still have a long ways to go. At least now, I no longer feel overwhelmed by the sonata.

교육 기관: Chern P W

2020년 4월 28일

An in-depth discussion on Beethoven's sonatas and a very helpful guide for musicians and learners. The instructor explains the structure of the Beethoven' Sonatas and how Beethoven expresses his thoughts and emotions through his music.

교육 기관: Paul J

2020년 12월 20일

fantastic like the previous four parts - strongly recommended to anyone interested in classical music!

교육 기관: Fok s k

2020년 10월 13일

Professor full of passion and talent, bring me new angles in exploring Beethoven sonatas

교육 기관: Kai G

2020년 11월 12일

Again an enthusiastic and highly motivating exploration into Beethoven's sonatas.

교육 기관: Eda R

2020년 8월 30일

Wonderful insights into these superb works

교육 기관: Joy S

2019년 12월 27일

Wow! stretched to 5 courses! It's amazing to watch this instructor. He's super knowledgeable and very likeable. And Beethoven's music is great.