Chevron Left
Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
385개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

최상위 리뷰

JM
2020년 2월 9일

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR
2020년 7월 13일

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

필터링 기준:

Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes의 112개 리뷰 중 101~112

교육 기관: Agunbiade A S

2020년 2월 4일

Taking this course has broaden my understanding of variable renewable energy.

교육 기관: Jay d

2020년 5월 12일

Great learning experience as the tutor gave apt knowledge about the course.

교육 기관: Sofien B

2020년 7월 15일

Course rich in information, to standardize the final exam.

교육 기관: SURIPHON S

2020년 5월 10일

This course is very helpful

교육 기관: Jatin D

2020년 6월 17일

Instructor was fabulous

교육 기관: Lutfi L

2021년 10월 18일

Good instructor.

교육 기관: Ahsen M A

2020년 10월 29일

Great course

교육 기관: Youssef A

2021년 3월 25일

The Course is a good introduction to PV and Solar Energy, although it is only an introduction and is too basic and simple in my opinion - really beginner level, quick and easy, but I did enjoy it

To be honest, I also struggled with the English/spanish accent of the teacher, which did not make it easy. beginners will like that the teacher speaks in simple terms, with metaphors and examples, so that everyone can understand.

There are other courses on Coursera that will give you a better or deeper understanding of Solar Energy etc, such as the one from DTU (Denmark) for instance.

교육 기관: Nancy L

2020년 10월 12일

This was a nice high-level survey of some renewable energy options but I felt it lacked the depth required to put together a good system off-grid, which was the stated goal of the course. In particular very little attention was paid to the batteries, which will be the most expensive part of an off-grid solar system. I also felt details on how to size the required components was weak. I did learn some useful things from the course but overall I was disappointed.

교육 기관: Silvio C C

2021년 11월 22일

o escopo e curso foram bons, mas faltou interação com o instrutor para explorar projetos próprios relacionados

교육 기관: Daifi H S

2020년 6월 26일

Excellent course

Thank you

교육 기관: Kim J N

2022년 1월 5일

Soporific course, an interesting topic made boring with hours of talk and few materials. Would be great to offer, ppt, slides or hands-on tools.