Chevron Left
Cameras, Exposure, and Photography(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,887개의 평가
1,192개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

최상위 리뷰

RP
2020년 5월 31일

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R
2017년 12월 22일

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

필터링 기준:

Cameras, Exposure, and Photography의 1,167개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eric H

2016년 4월 17일

One of the nice things about this course, is that it challenges one to DO something - take photos. My trusty old point-and-shoot doesn't know what has hit it - it has never worked so hard before.

교육 기관: Archontia T

2018년 12월 12일

I always liked taking pictures, but never really knew anything about photography techniques or how to use any other exposure mode than Auto. After this course I feel I have really started to understand more about this amazing art that is called photography.

교육 기관: Venkateswa G

2017년 9월 29일

Great course, with amazing faculty team. Very professional, well tailored content and helpful for any beginner to pro. Looking forward to stay on and complete the specialization. Am impressed.

교육 기관: ANANT N

2020년 3월 19일

One hell of a course. Please keep up the good work. Terrific teachers. Absolutely love it and i am enjoying it thoroughly. Thank you so much for your kind effort.

교육 기관: Abdurrahman S

2019년 1월 11일

Good

교육 기관: June L N

2016년 9월 30일

The course covered the material thoroughly, but the presentation could be improved: 1. the examples, charts and other helpful aside additions could be left on screen during the relevant discussion. I often had to pause and go back to study the material that was only briefly displayed. 2. Using the screen for just a video of the lecturer speaking seems a waste of the many video techniques that could be included, with the lecturer in a small window at the side. 3. Although the lecturers tried not to favor one brand over another, at times it seemed like we were watching an infomercial. Maybe this can't be helped, as all the camera's features, and their accessories, were described in detail. I for one have a camera that I want to learn to use more professionally. Purchase suggestions could be moved to an addendum. In my opinion it should not be in the body of the course material.

I am finding a lot of good information in the course, and am continuing with the second section.

교육 기관: Rami A

2016년 3월 30일

Poor video and audio quality. Not worth the price.

교육 기관: Rene F

2017년 12월 23일

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: michael e

2016년 9월 12일

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

교육 기관: rhonda m

2019년 4월 10일

loved it

교육 기관: Liow J W

2017년 8월 14일

The lecturers put a lot of effort to decompose photography into it's smallest unit that teaches you from zero, including what cameras you shud get, how do you know if it's a good fit, and it even includes, what bag you should get. These are very practical knowledge if you want to develop a career to be a skilled photographer and to learn from the very experienced lecturers here. The practical part of learning about the composition of photography came very late in around week 3 or 4 of the content where we talk about vantage point, framing and stuff. So if you have had basic knowledge about photography like the relationship between ISO, shutter speed and aperture, week 3 or 4 will likely be the thing that you want to start with, because that's where the practical work come rolling by. Am very satisfied with the content. Great job! Anyway, I'd appreciate if some of the work can be unlocked, or else it will appear like I never completed the course, because in order to complete it, I have to go through those locked content. Thanks for everything! Lots of love to Peter. I like your explanation so much!

교육 기관: Julie P

2019년 5월 20일

Excellent overview of photography and feel it not only assists the beginner in this area of study but also would be a great review for any level of photographer. Felt very much as though I was learning at a level that went past the basic adult education courses I could have taken and am very pleased the high level of participation and expectation that is part of this course. For me, it made it all that more enjoyable to learn. The professors are both interesting people and excellent photographers who are on a level that is internationally recognized for their contributions. Again, so very pleased with this course and looking forward to the entire specialization, there is so much more to learn and I am looking forward to each step!!! Would highly recommend !!!

교육 기관: Ar S S u R

2020년 5월 2일

FIRST OF ALL THANK TO COURSERA.. ..FOR MAKING SUCH PRODUCTIVE PLATFORM... INITIALLY I DIDN'T EXPECT THAT THE COURSE WILL BE SO FASCINATING.. ALL CREDIT TO PETER GLENDINNING AND MARK SULLIVAN....ESPECIALLY PETER GLENDINNING... THE MOMENT I FOLLOWED HIS LECTURE... I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED .. SUPERB IN DEPTH KNOWLEDGE OF PHOTOGRAPHY EXPLAINED IN A VERY VERY SIMPLE WAY .. A GREAT TEACHER.. I LOVE TO LEARN MORE FROM HIM...BIG THANKS TO MARK SULLIVAN.. FOR SHARING HIS WAS VALUABLE EXPERIENCE AND KNOWLEDGE.. A BIG THANKS TO EVERY ONE WHO MADE THIS HAPPEN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER.. MY SINCERE GRATITUDE TO TEACHERS AND ALL ONCE AGAIN. ..HOPE TO LEARN MORE FROM YOU ALL.. IN FUTURE.

교육 기관: Jannice P

2019년 6월 30일

I loved this class, the Professors are great at explaining and making the class fun and interactive. The only part that worried me was the grading, the part where I had to grade. The only reason I worried about that is that, due to trying to give constructive criticism as the professors encourages us to do, some might take it the wrong way and there for might grade me poorly, even though I have done the work exact. Other than that this is a stellar class, and would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about their camera, or start learning about the photography, even those who have been in photography for a while and want to learn more.

교육 기관: soledad b

2017년 7월 26일

Amazing course! Fantastic teachers ! In another words Photography made easy by Peter and Mark!

I have been in love with photography all my life but never make a step toward serious learning for lack of confidence.

This course broke the ice for me, step by step, week by week somehow my mind opened up to it and all of the sudden, lost all fears of my camera that it has been patience in silently waiting for me....for years.

Thanks so much to Coursera, the Michigan University and Peter and Mark for this wonderful oportunity.

I will do all 5 courses and i hope there are more in the way.

With gratitude

Soledad

교육 기관: Robert d B

2017년 1월 13일

I have recently come back to photography, being from the 'old school' of black & White with my own darkroom. Having recently acquired a Canon DSLR, by accident I may add, it has renewed my interest in photography again and it is good to review the basics again, even though a lot of people might say, "I knew that", it is good to go back to basics after such a long time. The course is well brought and I'm enjoying my photography again and when walking, driving or whatever, I look at things again through a photographer's eye:).

교육 기관: Jane H

2018년 2월 1일

Before I registered I thought this course might be too basic and might be dull, but it was neither of those things. The videos were really interesting. I felt the instructors were enthusiastic about their subject and could communicate concepts really effectively. I also felt the assignments with peer review were effective. I loved the peer review -- being able to submit my own work and get feedback as well as being able to read constructive criticism from peers. Really well done and I'm looking forward to the next one.

교육 기관: Ramya S P

2020년 6월 1일

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

교육 기관: Иванюта Е А

2018년 11월 27일

Курс очень понравился, спасибо огромное за интересную и новую информацию, креативные задания и поддержку. Курс очень хорош для начинающих фотографов.

교육 기관: Lingam S S

2019년 1월 24일

Best photography courses for beginners, it covers all the aspects of different ways of capturing images.

교육 기관: Akash N P

2019년 2월 4일

The course was really good. I would suggest this to people who are new to photography.

교육 기관: Monica S

2019년 1월 10일

I am really enjoying the course. i thinks its pretty to follow instructions.

교육 기관: Margaret M

2019년 10월 6일

Great introduction to taking pictures.

교육 기관: Shamily K

2019년 1월 4일

your explanation is really wow

교육 기관: Praveen D

2019년 6월 13일

i really loved this course!