Chevron Left
Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
80개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the five mass extinctions of the pre-human past, their causes and significance to the history of life on earth, and the current mass extinction happening during our time. We’ll also explore the history of paleontology and geological study and review the key players that influenced the science today. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and quizzes that bridge and enhance your knowledge....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 9월 28일

Great course for the non-professional student- keeps the subject matter discussions light and contemporary. Especially loved the idea of ecological proxy, which I had never heard before!

KB
2020년 7월 18일

The professor, plus the course syllabus, and the way in which they were both presented exceeded all my hopes and expectations for learning as a beginning geology student major.

필터링 기준:

Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future의 34개 리뷰 중 26~34

교육 기관: Lennart W

2021년 1월 15일

Very insightful and super cool teacher.

교육 기관: Jackson H

2020년 12월 10일

an amazing and interesting course

교육 기관: Amelia L S

2021년 3월 4일

Great course. Highly recommend

교육 기관: Tracy S

2020년 11월 23일

Very Interesting course

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 12월 20일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: ESTELA P L

2021년 2월 22일

I love it!!!!

교육 기관: Sandra R S

2021년 10월 25일

A very complete review of the past extinctions [ including the Big Five ]. Provides a clear world view argument for climate and habitat changes that imperil all of us. The on site visit to Atlanta Botanical Garden and Seed Bank was excellent.

n.b In Lecture notes on North and South American Extinctions, Macrauchenia is misspelled.

교육 기관: Sahar D

2021년 2월 11일

Good fantastic

교육 기관: Lars O

2021년 10월 28일

To complete this course I am repeatedly coerced into purchasing the $49 Certificate of Achievement. I don't want or need this certificate. Consequently, even though having completed 91% of this course, I have decided to unenroll from it.

However, I thought the instructor, lectures, and course content were very good. I learned a lot. As such, I would recommend this course to anyone interested, with the caveat that they should beware, If they want to finish the course at 100% they will need to pony up $49 for the certificate even if they don't want or need it.