Chevron Left
Extracellular Vesicles in Health and Disease(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Extracellular Vesicles in Health and Disease 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
73개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course aims to provide current understanding about extracellular vesicles (EVs) and their role in health and diseases. The EVs are known to be involved in cell to cell communication. Apart from maintaining normal cell physiology, EVs deliver messages that can drive or influence the progression of a disease. This course discusses recent advances made in the field to give an introduction on their function in health as well as in disease.This course includes four modules. Module 1 is an introduction to the course, and provides an overview of the previous MOOC on EVs “Basics of Extracellular Vesicles”. Module 2 focuses on the role of EVs in physiological conditions and gives various examples on their role in metabolism, inflammation, immunity and pregnancy and coagulation. This module also briefly covers the topic of microorganism-derived EVs such as vesicles from bacteria and discusses EVs from apoptotic and senescent cells. In Module 3, we focus on the role of EVs in cancer: how EVs can mediate communication between the tumour and its microenvironment, the functional role of immune cell-derived EVs in development of cancer, as well as the role of EVs in cancer cell proliferation, survival, metastasis and drug resistance. In Module 4, the role of EVs in diseases of the cardiovascular, haematopoietic, nervous, respiratory and urinary systems, and infectious diseases will be presented.This course is recommended for intermediate learners or anyone who is interested in the field of extracellular vesicles and their role in a particular disease including scientists, clinicians, or cell and molecular biologists who look to broaden their understanding of the field....

최상위 리뷰

EH
2019년 11월 22일

Amazing course and the content was very clear precise and useful for my professional development in this fascinating field.

DM
2021년 5월 31일

Excellent with lots of knowledge and informations with an excellent platform for build up our continuing education.

필터링 기준:

Extracellular Vesicles in Health and Disease의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: MD.NURUL H R

2020년 4월 27일

I have learned a lot from this course. This is one of the challenging courses I have done from Coursera.

교육 기관: Yingchao M

2020년 4월 9일

It's a very good course for beginners to broaden their knowledge.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 2월 8일

This is an excellent, intensive and well-curated overview on the state-of-the-art (as of this writing) thinking and findings on extracellular vesicles as part of the internal biological milieu. The material provides a sober view of the current activities, potentials and challenges in the field. As with the preceding course (Basics of Extracellular Vesicles), I will highly recommend this offering to those with college-level grasp of cell & molecular biology, biochemistry and/or biophysics who may be interested to work in this exciting field. The videos are considerably long, so future takers with the necessary background should devote bouts of undivided attention to finish the lectures.

Those planning to build a career in this discipline will find themselves in the company and guidance of a highly-coordinated international community of scientists who developed this course.

교육 기관: Mallika B

2021년 4월 16일

This course was really very helpful and it has covered lots of information and has also managed to include the current research articles which was really helpful. The topics are explained really well. My overall experience with this course was knowledgable and enlightening.

교육 기관: Esteban O

2019년 11월 23일

Amazing course and the content was very clear precise and useful for my professional development in this fascinating field.

교육 기관: Dr M

2021년 6월 1일

Excellent with lots of knowledge and informations with an excellent platform for build up our continuing education.

교육 기관: Emayamsavitha

2020년 4월 27일

Gud

교육 기관: Manasa V

2021년 7월 2일

Worth than gold for the budding scientists from all the fields associated with life sciences . I can definitely say, a lot of futuristic research in the Biomedical and Veterinary field is going to be EV associated.

교육 기관: Ramon R

2020년 12월 13일

Excelentes palestras, bem detalhadas aprendizado garantido.

교육 기관: sreeja m

2021년 8월 31일

Great course for people interested in EV biology.

교육 기관: Maryam A

2020년 7월 28일

Very much informative and beneficial for me :)

교육 기관: Juan S

2021년 8월 3일

Engaging, complete and up-to-date

교육 기관: Sholeye M I

2020년 7월 27일

very explanatory. learnt a lot

교육 기관: Dr. P M B

2021년 11월 3일

wow! amazing to learn

교육 기관: Asha R

2020년 11월 15일

informative course

교육 기관: Tahani A B

2020년 10월 19일

comprehensive

교육 기관: Gerwin N B

2020년 8월 21일

Great course!

교육 기관: Manjeet S

2020년 7월 26일

great course

교육 기관: Hridoy

2020년 9월 9일

nice course

교육 기관: Artchaya H

2020년 8월 27일

Some part of lecture has no narration .