Chevron Left
Basics of Extracellular Vesicles(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Basics of Extracellular Vesicles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
165개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course aims to provide the basic knowledge about extracellular vesicles (EV) a generic term including exosomes, microvesicles, microparticles, ectosomes, oncosomes, prostasomes, and many others. It covers areas such as EV history, nomenclature, biogenesis, EV cargo as well as the release and uptake mechanisms, collection and processing prior to isolation, different isolation methods, characterization and quantification techniques. This course is divided into five modules. Module 1 is an introduction to the field and will cover the nomenclature and the history of EVs. Module 2 will focus on the biogenesis, release and uptake mechanisms of EVs as well as the different EV cargos (RNA, protein, lipids). In Module 3, we will focus on the collection and processing of cell culture media and body fluids such as blood, breast milk, cerebrospinal fluid and urine prior to isolation of EVs. Module 4 and 5 will present different isolation methods and characterization/quantification techniques, respectively. Here differential ultracentrifugation, size exclusion chromatography, density gradient, kit based precipitation, electron microscopy (EM), cryo-TEM, flow cytometry, atomic-force microscopy and nanoparticle tracking analysis will be presented. The recommended prerequisites are college-freshman-level biology and biochemistry. After a completed course you should be able to: + Discuss the nomenclature and subgroups of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the RNA, protein and lipid content of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the basic concepts about the most common isolation and characterization techniques and how these techniques are used in the EV field. + State the benefits and limitations of the most common isolation and characterization techniques for extracellular vesicles. + Explain the considerations that are important during the collection and isolation of EVs from different body fluid. + Describe the release and uptake mechanisms of extracellular vesicles All lectures are given in English. Each of the five modules will be followed by an exam. All exams will be in the format of multiple choice questions. The course is organized in collaboration between the International Society for Extracellular Vesicles (ISEV), University of California Irvine (USA), University of Gothenburg (Sweden) and Pohang University of Science and Technology (South Korea)....

최상위 리뷰

MH

Jan 11, 2019

Awosome course. Lot of information given with paper based data and suggestion. I really love it. I am also working with Exosome. I use cell culture media from PC12 and fibroblast cell line.

MV

Jan 31, 2018

The only problem I faced, has to do with the subtitles. They have lots of mismatches and mistakes. Nevertheless, the MOOC is undoubtedly great and pretty educational.

필터링 기준:

Basics of Extracellular Vesicles의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sandra M D A

Mar 09, 2019

Me ha gustado mucho este curso, ya que he aprendido muchos conocimientos sobre las vesículas extracelulares.

교육 기관: Florencia I

Jun 30, 2019

I loved this course! Very complete, well balanced and dynamic lectures. I learned a lot about EVs and can't wait to start working with them!

교육 기관: MD N H

Jan 11, 2019

Awosome course. Lot of information given with paper based data and suggestion. I really love it. I am also working with Exosome. I use cell culture media from PC12 and fibroblast cell line.

교육 기관: Karem J N

Aug 20, 2018

El curso es muy completo en cuanto a conceptos generales de los exosomas y a las tecnicas generales que para analisis y caracterizacion

교육 기관: Sherri C

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent course. A great overview plus a lot of detailed information that can't be found by reading the literature.

교육 기관: Minos V

Jan 31, 2018

The only problem I faced, has to do with the subtitles. They have lots of mismatches and mistakes. Nevertheless, the MOOC is undoubtedly great and pretty educational.

교육 기관: Thijs G

Sep 29, 2016

I found this a very informative course on the recent developments and the basics of the EV field.

교육 기관: Jai M

Jan 02, 2017

I am a masters student doing an EV related lab project, this course has provided great insight into EV research from leaders in the field. Importantly, this has made me aware of what to look out for in the literature.

Many Thanks!

교육 기관: Adel D

Nov 03, 2016

very good!

교육 기관: Jess M

Sep 14, 2016

Aprendí mucho. Muy completo, aunque pudieron haber profundizado un poco más.

교육 기관: Kaio M R

Oct 10, 2017

ÓTIMO

교육 기관: Mohammad R

Feb 05, 2017

This course gives an excellent overview of the field!

교육 기관: Hasanul B

Oct 14, 2016

This is one of the best course I ever completed successfully. The course instructor's describe all the critical problems arise during the lab work. I believe by following this course one may get inspiration to start work in the field of Extracellular Vesicles.

교육 기관: Denise S

Mar 16, 2017

It's a great course, learnt a lot. It would have been great if the slides were provided too and addition of discussion forums would also help to cultivate what we have learnt better by exchanging views with fellow classmates. Thanks very much for providing the course.

교육 기관: Judith U D M

Jan 01, 2018

I loved this course! I currently work in the liposome field and I was curious about learning EVs especially because its a young and growing field where they will be a lot of things to study. I liked the combination of scientists who got on board to share their knowledge in the field and I will definitely think of studying EVs in the future.

교육 기관: Lorena L R V

May 29, 2017

Excelente curso, reafirma los conceptos básicos, da consejos para las distintas técnicas.

교육 기관: Wenhao L

Apr 26, 2017

Very wonderful courses! Better than reading 100 papers!

교육 기관: Ashley R

Jun 30, 2017

I learned SO much from this course. I'm so glad I took it! Although I did the free (audit) version, I do wish that I could have taken all of the quizzes for each week to ensure I fully internalized and understood the information.

교육 기관: Samantha S

Aug 29, 2016

This course was really well organized and paced but packed full of a lot of really good information from great sources and leaders in the field. I really didn't know anything about exosomes before I started this course and now I feel like I can even teach the people in my own lab a few tricks.

교육 기관: pbmansfield

Mar 06, 2017

Well put together and very informative. Great job!

교육 기관: Shiyou C

Feb 13, 2017

The course provide a general introduction of this field and the methods usde in the experiments.

교육 기관: Janviere K

Apr 24, 2017

I enjoyed how the course touched on all important aspects of EVs in depth providing relevant and supportive literature

교육 기관: Azalea K

Jul 27, 2018

Very good and informative course. I learnt a lot about EVs and exosomes, which are usually not found in published articles or books. I wish somebody had recommended this course before I started my PhD, would have saved me a lot of time!!

교육 기관: Esteban J O H

May 15, 2019

Very complete introduction to the field of exosomes with relevant bibliography and relevant papers to move deep into this amiazing and exciting field. Thanks for all the person who made this possible and hope to see you on the next ISEV2020.

교육 기관: Laura E S S

Aug 05, 2019

Considero que los temas están muy bien resumidos y son fáciles de entender, los tiempos son flexibles.