Chevron Left
Basics of Extracellular Vesicles(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Basics of Extracellular Vesicles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
320개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course aims to provide the basic knowledge about extracellular vesicles (EV) a generic term including exosomes, microvesicles, microparticles, ectosomes, oncosomes, prostasomes, and many others. It covers areas such as EV history, nomenclature, biogenesis, EV cargo as well as the release and uptake mechanisms, collection and processing prior to isolation, different isolation methods, characterization and quantification techniques. This course is divided into five modules. Module 1 is an introduction to the field and will cover the nomenclature and the history of EVs. Module 2 will focus on the biogenesis, release and uptake mechanisms of EVs as well as the different EV cargos (RNA, protein, lipids). In Module 3, we will focus on the collection and processing of cell culture media and body fluids such as blood, breast milk, cerebrospinal fluid and urine prior to isolation of EVs. Module 4 and 5 will present different isolation methods and characterization/quantification techniques, respectively. Here differential ultracentrifugation, size exclusion chromatography, density gradient, kit based precipitation, electron microscopy (EM), cryo-TEM, flow cytometry, atomic-force microscopy and nanoparticle tracking analysis will be presented. The recommended prerequisites are college-freshman-level biology and biochemistry. After a completed course you should be able to: + Discuss the nomenclature and subgroups of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the RNA, protein and lipid content of extracellular vesicles. + Describe the basic concepts about the most common isolation and characterization techniques and how these techniques are used in the EV field. + State the benefits and limitations of the most common isolation and characterization techniques for extracellular vesicles. + Explain the considerations that are important during the collection and isolation of EVs from different body fluid. + Describe the release and uptake mechanisms of extracellular vesicles All lectures are given in English. Each of the five modules will be followed by an exam. All exams will be in the format of multiple choice questions. The course is organized in collaboration between the International Society for Extracellular Vesicles (ISEV), University of California Irvine (USA), University of Gothenburg (Sweden) and Pohang University of Science and Technology (South Korea)....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2019년 1월 10일

Awosome course. Lot of information given with paper based data and suggestion. I really love it. I am also working with Exosome. I use cell culture media from PC12 and fibroblast cell line.

DD

2020년 5월 16일

I found Ia very professional way to introduce everyone to the amazing world of EV. Professor show elegantly their knowledge. The course fulfils my expectations. Congratulations! Nice works

필터링 기준:

Basics of Extracellular Vesicles의 88개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MD.NURUL H R

2019년 1월 11일

Awosome course. Lot of information given with paper based data and suggestion. I really love it. I am also working with Exosome. I use cell culture media from PC12 and fibroblast cell line.

교육 기관: David

2020년 5월 17일

I found Ia very professional way to introduce everyone to the amazing world of EV. Professor show elegantly their knowledge. The course fulfils my expectations. Congratulations! Nice works

교육 기관: Ronak H

2020년 6월 28일

Loved the course and gained knowledge about this field. But I wish a discussion forum could be present. Also the lecture slides should be made available.

교육 기관: Maria F

2021년 4월 12일

Excelente curso introductorio para quienes inician en el campo de las vesículas! Explicaciones amenas y datos relevantes para el trabajo de mesada.

교육 기관: Karem J N

2018년 8월 20일

El curso es muy completo en cuanto a conceptos generales de los exosomas y a las tecnicas generales que para analisis y caracterizacion

교육 기관: ABUBAKARI A

2022년 1월 18일

This is one of the wonderful courses any scientist or graduates trying to work on EVs must take. I enjoyed every bit of the course.

교육 기관: Sekenova A

2021년 1월 30일

Thank you for this course! I really improve my knowledge about the basics of EV ad other basic knowledge on lab experiments!

교육 기관: Daniel J O

2020년 7월 17일

Excellent focused topic course. Upper division level and helps to have a good course in cell biology as a prerequisite..

교육 기관: jaime d v

2019년 11월 6일

OUTSTANDING COURSE ABOUT EXTRACELLULAR VESICLES, SPECIALLY ANALYZE THEM FROM BIOGENESIS TO PHENOTYPE.

THANK YOU SO MUCH

교육 기관: Janviere K

2017년 4월 23일

I enjoyed how the course touched on all important aspects of EVs in depth providing relevant and supportive literature

교육 기관: Sherri C

2016년 12월 12일

Excellent course. A great overview plus a lot of detailed information that can't be found by reading the literature.

교육 기관: Preeti S

2020년 6월 15일

It is amazing course ,I got to know much about extracellular vesicle and the quiz have also very good questions.

교육 기관: Laura E S S

2019년 8월 5일

Considero que los temas están muy bien resumidos y son fáciles de entender, los tiempos son flexibles.

교육 기관: Thijs G

2016년 9월 29일

I found this a very informative course on the recent developments and the basics of the EV field.

교육 기관: Shiyou C

2017년 2월 13일

The course provide a general introduction of this field and the methods usde in the experiments.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R F

2019년 7월 1일

This course was so amazing! It was so hard but I learned so much! Good job Cecilia Laaser!

교육 기관: Lorena L R V

2017년 5월 28일

Excelente curso, reafirma los conceptos básicos, da consejos para las distintas técnicas.

교육 기관: Francielton d S L

2019년 9월 7일

It was a great experience, i was able to know more about it and apply it to my research.

교육 기관: Geraldo M J

2020년 6월 23일

Um curso incrível!!!! Aprendi o necessário para o meu trabalho de iniciação científica.

교육 기관: Thitaporn S

2019년 12월 26일

This course provides enough essential information for study of extracellular vesicles.

교육 기관: Shalmali K

2020년 8월 25일

The course is good, too specific but good. the evaluation is challenging, enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Gerwin N B

2020년 8월 17일

This course gave me ideas on what research topic I should pursue. Thank you UCI-!

교육 기관: Jess M

2016년 9월 14일

Aprendí mucho. Muy completo, aunque pudieron haber profundizado un poco más.

교육 기관: Mario N

2022년 1월 1일

En efecto, bastante básico e introductorio al campo. Muy útil para iniciar.

교육 기관: LIN, T

2020년 3월 1일

Great course to learn the basic knowledges of extracellular vesicles!