Chevron Left
Fashion as Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Fashion as Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,650개의 평가

강좌 소개

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 5월 27일

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

필터링 기준:

Fashion as Design의 623개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Marloes W

2019년 8월 14일

Interesting and eyeopening subjects in this course. Only for people with above average English language skills.

교육 기관: Boukarkar I

2021년 3월 8일

Filled with useful information that helps me put together a correct fashion photo to get started in this field

교육 기관: SİBEL A

2020년 11월 18일

This specialization (all four courses) was very enjoyable. I wish there were ten, not four. It's done quickly.

교육 기관: LAURA M

2020년 5월 27일

Thanks for the chance to learn so many topics in the wonderful fashion world, it has been a great experience.

교육 기관: Funmi S

2020년 5월 7일

Absolutely a must for everyone who wears clothes. I got to know about the 'items'. So worth my time and data.

교육 기관: Keitchyna C

2020년 4월 11일

Super cours très intéressant et riche avec beaucoup de notions culturelle, différentes références historique.

교육 기관: Janvi r

2020년 4월 5일

It's very helpful for me also for my future. It gives me alots of information about new designer and artists.

교육 기관: Dalima K

2019년 8월 13일

I loved it. Got to know alot of things that I wouldn't have been able to . I look forward to do more courses.

교육 기관: Gloria G A

2020년 9월 28일

Me encanto. Es un curso actualizado con excelentes recursos visuales. Super interesante, muy bien diseñado.

교육 기관: Jessica C

2020년 4월 22일

Great intro course that presented fashion through its history, cultural and future development perspective.

교육 기관: CASTILLO, M (

2020년 7월 27일

The course was very nice! It discusses about history and the intricacy of the design process of a garment.

교육 기관: Charles K

2020년 5월 20일

Thoroughly enjoyed learning about many aspects of fashion and design that I did not know about beforehand.

교육 기관: Nikita s

2020년 6월 12일

I was really good course eith lots of knowledge about fashion and history of fashiin when it was started.

교육 기관: Fernanda D G

2020년 3월 5일

Thank you so much! I loved the course!!! I so glad to have taken the course. I learned a lot!! thank you!

교육 기관: Lena L

2018년 7월 2일

So many fascinating bits of information. A great course for people interested in both design and fashion.

교육 기관: Kirsten H N

2017년 12월 13일

Very informative course. I learned so much about fashion items, the history behind them and their impact.

교육 기관: Danielle S

2018년 1월 7일

This was fantastic! I didn't want it to end and I'm hoping there are more courses like this one to come.

교육 기관: Anahi V L I

2020년 6월 20일

I love it has very varied content and easy to understand if you don't have a very high level of English

교육 기관: Lizda F A

2020년 6월 7일

awesome and mind blowing learning experience would definitely use it in my life as an artist in fashion

교육 기관: Jennifer G

2020년 7월 1일

Great course. As an artist with a background in fashion, I still found a lot here. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: María G

2020년 5월 30일

I really like the course. I found it vert informative, didactic and at the same time very interesting.

교육 기관: Clara d Á A

2020년 11월 24일

An exceptional course with which I've learned so much to compliment and motivate my career in fashion

교육 기관: Violeta G V

2020년 8월 29일

I enjoyed it very much, and I found it full of information usefull for my design processes. Thank you

교육 기관: Bernadette E

2020년 5월 28일

It was an enriching course on Fashion as Design. I will never look at my wardrobe the same way again!

교육 기관: Natalia M

2018년 6월 4일

The course was very enriching. I’ve learned a lot and now I can see fashion with another perspective.