Chevron Left
Fashion as Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Fashion as Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,650개의 평가

강좌 소개

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 5월 27일

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

필터링 기준:

Fashion as Design의 623개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jessica B

2020년 5월 19일

I really enjoyed this course. It improves your skills and knowledge of fashion. It is well structured, every week it describes a different topic in a really detailed way. I recommend everyone to start this course.

교육 기관: Kai C

2018년 11월 19일

I had learned so so so much through this class that I don't even know where and how to begin. My passion toward fashion has raised so much with this course. Thank you MoMA and the course team for all the efforts!

교육 기관: yaya j

2022년 3월 13일

An excellent but a little changeable online course: including detailed learning materials, in depth analysis on fashion design and sufficient reading list as a complementary materials. But this course is worthy.

교육 기관: Kimberley H

2018년 2월 13일

Fantastic, inspirational and engaging course. I learned more about fashion than I ever knew. I enjoyed learning about couture and silhouettes, and particularly liked the Mars boot prototype and the sneaker mask.

교육 기관: Abigail W

2020년 8월 24일

It's really interesting to examine the clothes we wear under a microscope and question how they came to be. MoMA's course looks at a huge variety of garments and uses tons of unique voices to teach this course.

교육 기관: Angela C A H

2020년 5월 18일

The course seemed very enriching to me because of what I learned, what I remembered, because in the practice of my work I have related to some items of the course and due to the investment of time.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Jing X

2020년 5월 30일

I really enjoyed taking this course and going through all the concepts offered. This course definitely made me think a lot about my own fashion and wardrobe perspective. Hope to see more courses from MoMA!

교육 기관: Gabriel T R

2018년 1월 16일

This course is one of the best I've taken in a while. If you have an interest for art hisory and cultural background of things this curse will show you how to understand the context of garments in fashion.

교육 기관: Liberty N

2020년 10월 29일

I really enjoyed this course. I would definitely recommend as a good course for an introduction to the fashion and design world, or as a new perspective for those with more knowledge in the fashion world!

교육 기관: Beth D

2020년 6월 20일

Incredibly challenging, intellectually and interpersonally, yet leaves you wanting even more opportunities for learning, growing and contributing to the rapidly evolving worlds of both design and fashion.

교육 기관: Clara T A

2018년 8월 28일

This is a fantastic super recomended course for anyone who likes fashion and design aswell as to know the background of many iconic fashion pieces!

Thank you MoMa! It was a pleasure! I would take it again!

교육 기관: Dario A

2020년 4월 22일

I enjoyed every minute spent on this course, incredibly interesting it explores fashion from many points of view, it definitely gave me a lot to think about when it comes to or relationship with clothes

교육 기관: Sandra P S d l B

2020년 6월 3일

I want to thanks Moma to offer a course so complete and well prepared.I have learned a lot about fashion,hand made garments,sustainability and to think in fashion from another way more complete.

교육 기관: Simi M M

2022년 5월 11일

Eye opening, engaging and informative. I have more than a decade's experience and yet I felt like a student all over again through this course! Great course. Will recommend to all my students!!

교육 기관: Bernardo R L

2020년 9월 6일

Excellent course, content and the institution is incredible. Everything is very organized, making fluency in the construction of knowledge. Thank you very much Bernardo Lins São Paulo Brazil

교육 기관: Elisabet A

2021년 6월 13일

This is a very interesting course. I feel I have learnt a lot about history of fashion and the most important aspects linked to the industry, specially sustainability. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Stefan H

2020년 9월 1일

I learned a lot about fashion and the procedures and detailed eye required to formulate designs, as well as gaining more knowledge on subjects I already had some degree of expertise in.

교육 기관: Tatiana D

2020년 9월 18일

Loved it, rekindled my love of fashion and it's importance to living. Especially precious to do the course during C19 Lockdown - a comfort course.

Hope I can visit MoMA soon

Best Tatiana

교육 기관: Fatima F K

2020년 5월 28일

I really enjoy learning about the connection that Fashion as Design has with almost everything around us. The historic facts, the interviews and videos. I'm glad I took this class.

교육 기관: Tresa M G

2020년 7월 11일

This course will be really useful for those who are really passionate about fashion. I will completely recommend this course to such people and I am 100% satisfied from this course.

교육 기관: Züleyha K

2018년 11월 5일

A great course to start as a beginner and understand the concept from the start. Lot of great information and great sources, if you are interested I suggest you to take this course!

교육 기관: Natalia K

2018년 8월 20일

A fresh look at the acute problems. Clearly described garments, given interesting facts and details from the history of clothing. I recommend for the expansion of personal knowledge

교육 기관: Mariana T V

2018년 9월 24일

Tiene información muy completa sobre la historia detrás de las prendas que han construido a nuestra sociedad y su repercusión a nivel cultural, social, medioambiental y económico.

교육 기관: Leslytimchenko

2019년 8월 7일

beautiful, as fashion designer we have to know the history of garments, some of them i really ignored its history, its important for us as creators and to understand de zeitgeist

교육 기관: Janneke W

2020년 5월 17일

It was so much more than I expected, and truly changed my look on fashion. Very high quality and the additional readings are also very educational and fun. Highly recommend it!