Chevron Left
Fashion as Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Fashion as Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,650개의 평가

강좌 소개

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 5월 27일

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

필터링 기준:

Fashion as Design의 623개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Narda M

2018년 2월 15일

I loved this course! It really help me to see fashion in a different way & understand why clothes are made for. If you work in fashion industry, this course will help you alot.

교육 기관: Daniella B

2020년 5월 13일

Amazing course! I learned so much and opened my eyes about what we buy and why we wear some garments. I recommended to anyone who is really interested in Fashion and history.

교육 기관: Jose D P

2020년 4월 28일

What a wonderful course! The material is very approachable for fashion enthusiasts or those simply interested in learning more about fashion. Very happy to took this course.

교육 기관: Aline F P

2020년 6월 15일

The course is very dynamic, diverse and complete. I'm glad I could make it and get a closer understanding on the technologies, ideas and cultures behind many of the items.

교육 기관: Lauren R F

2020년 5월 31일

A great course if you want to learn more about the fashion industry, its history and the cultural significance of fashion for different races, ethnicities and religions.

교육 기관: Monsi R

2021년 7월 20일

T​his course bring me a new way to see the garment items and his history. I'm very thankful for the opportunitty you gave me, and for open my mind to a different view.

교육 기관: richa C

2020년 7월 12일

I m really glad i did this course "Fashion as design by MoMa" it made me reflect back to fashion history and provided me a lens to look through a sustainable future.

교육 기관: Sintija Z

2020년 7월 4일

Thank you opportunity to learn more about Fashion as Design. Course was very interesting, on the point and very easy study (videos, interviews and reading articles).

교육 기관: amy o

2020년 8월 19일

This is a really fantastic overview of the role of fashion in global culture. It really covered alot of different eras and styles and was engaging and entertaining.

교육 기관: Maria C B

2020년 6월 1일

I really enjoyed the class because it gave me an insight eye on a world that I love. It got deep and analyzed what best describes ‘fashion’ in its thousand facets.

교육 기관: Jasmine S

2018년 7월 2일

This is an unbelievably awesome course! I have learned so much about fashion in ways I had never thought about it before. Thank you MOMA for this excellent course!

교육 기관: Maxwell A

2018년 6월 10일

Really enjoyable and informative course. It was the first course I ever took "for fun", and I'm glad I took it. I learned a lot and enjoyed myself the entire time.

교육 기관: Pamela G L

2020년 7월 19일

I love the course, it was easy to learn something new, it was entertaining and I learn a lot of every garment and accessory. I would like to study another course.

교육 기관: Federica A

2020년 6월 3일

Such an amazing way to go deeper in such themes that were presented every week.

Very happy with the results and will definitely sign myself into another course.

교육 기관: SREE D M

2020년 5월 28일

Coursera is very useful to gain more knowledge about subject . online fashion as design course is more information and used more effective time to spend in this

교육 기관: Agustina S

2020년 5월 3일

It was a really good course. The amount and variety of content was manageable and carefully selected so that everything read was worthwhile. I really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Panagiota S

2020년 6월 6일

I really enjoyed every single moment! It was an opportunity to expand my horizons and feel creative and productive and set new goals for my career development.

교육 기관: Jamie H

2018년 1월 14일

I like this course very much. It opened my vision of the development of garments as well as accessories and reminded me to review the manufacturing of clothes.

교육 기관: Judy W

2019년 9월 12일

This is a fantastic course and very informative, learned a ton about fashion and worth to revisit many articles and videos in the future. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Mahshid

2020년 5월 20일

Throughout the course, my perspective and understanding of design as fashion has broaden, especially on clothes which to me seemed simple, but in no way are.

교육 기관: Sára H

2020년 5월 4일

Very well put beginner course on fashion design and the history of fashion with special attention to sustainability and social responsibility as a consumer.

교육 기관: Diane B

2020년 6월 8일

Wonderfully stimulating and informative, excellent materials, terrific historical perspective, loved the sustainability aspect, the economics, everything.

교육 기관: Margareta P

2017년 11월 19일

This course taught me lots of basic information about Fashion. Pieces of clothes and accessories are presented via Silhouettes, Modesty, Expression, etc.

교육 기관: Mackenzie F

2020년 8월 31일

This is a wonderful look into the world of fashion construction, history and design. I just wish there were more courses out there that built on this!