Chevron Left
Fashion as Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Fashion as Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,650개의 평가

강좌 소개

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 5월 27일

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

필터링 기준:

Fashion as Design의 623개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Julian C

2019년 6월 12일

I LOVE THIS COURSE VERY VERY MUCH, SO SAD ITS ALREADY OVER, I LEARNED INCREIBLE NEW THINGS AND I HOPE CONTINUE BUILDING THAT KNOWLEDGE

교육 기관: Anum R

2018년 11월 18일

Wonderful course for every fashion design student who is studying fashion with historical perspective and their making and importance.

교육 기관: Christy

2018년 2월 11일

MoMA is so generous to offer this course to us for FREE! A million thank yous for this opportunity which I could not otherwise afford.

교육 기관: Tracey G

2020년 5월 22일

Excellent inputs from the course instructors. This course provided a rich range of resources and in-depth interviews. A great course!

교육 기관: Mariya V

2020년 5월 21일

This course is truly amazing and helpful for all the beginners and for everyone who wants to build up new skills in different careers

교육 기관: Chhavi R

2020년 3월 31일

I learned a lot from this course about design I learned about colour combination I learned how colour impact on someone’s personality

교육 기관: Stuti V

2020년 8월 16일

It was a wonderful experience. I came with high expectations and it fulfilled it completely. Thankyou MoMA, and Coursera of course.

교육 기관: Farida K

2019년 8월 28일

I never thought gaining this much knowledge at free cost would be possible. Thank you for everything. It was an eye opening course.

교육 기관: Eliana P

2020년 7월 8일

This was such a fantastic course! I learned so much about subjects I'm passionate about. I would definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Luisa

2021년 8월 23일

Ottimo corso che va ad approfondire la storia dei capi cult!

Un must per approfondire le conoscenze degli appassionati della moda

교육 기관: Nji L C

2020년 1월 3일

The best course on obtaining knowledge in the Fashion World of today with relation to previous years, The course is just the best

교육 기관: Alexandra P

2019년 11월 25일

Thank you for the course "Fashion as Design". It includes a great variety of content that is really up to date and useful for me.

교육 기관: Roqaya A F

2018년 1월 21일

It is an excellent source of information, it will widen your thoughts and the way you are looking at your wardrobe, I assure you.

교육 기관: Ricardo P

2020년 10월 8일

This course throws you concept after concept, without it ever feeling overwhelming. Genuinely interesting reading materials! :)

교육 기관: Sogol J

2020년 7월 8일

It was really great to learn new things about fashion world and see other side of it in very easy and interesting way.thank you

교육 기관: Natasha A b B

2020년 7월 3일

Really enjoyed the course overall! I recommend this course to those with passion in fashion, even with minimum knowledge on it.

교육 기관: Niharika G

2017년 12월 7일

I strongly recommend this course to anybody who is associated with the Apparel industry. I got to learn a lot from this course.

교육 기관: mathew k

2020년 4월 23일

This course has changed my perspective on looking at design especially Fashion Design and I am so glad that I did this course.

교육 기관: Zsuzska H

2020년 5월 31일

It was very useful ❤️During the pandemic this course helped me forget what is going on in the world.....Thank you sooo much;)

교육 기관: Katarzyna K

2020년 5월 20일

Highly recommend this course for anyone interested in fashion. This is a tremendous quality of knowledge accessible for free.

교육 기관: Adrian R P

2020년 7월 3일

A really complete course with a lot of readings and sourses.

you will learn a lot of your garments and see it in an other way

교육 기관: Apolinar G

2019년 3월 12일

Really interesting. Explains many historical and sociological data of fashion and accessories.

Has exceeded my expectations.

교육 기관: Cari S Q

2020년 5월 13일

So glad I took this course! It offered completely new material to what I learned in Fashion School - educated and inspired.

교육 기관: Florencia S

2020년 5월 7일

Me encantò su contenido y sobre todo los videos.

Me gustaría contar con mas cursos de historia de la moda en la plataforma.

교육 기관: Georg R

2019년 10월 14일

Perfect! Very very interesting themes, nice videos & materials. Perfect balance of workload and the quizzes. Learned a lot!